Renfro Valley KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2020
Had a great time, friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2020
We were saddened that the stinking coronavirus gained another victim, the pool of Renfro Valley KOA.....we were looking forward to some fun in the sun. However, laying that aside, we enjoyed our visit. The grounds were perfectly manicured and the employees were super friendly, helpful and on the spot to prep the sites the minute someone departed. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!
Jun 16, 2020
Everyone was really nice
Jun 16, 2020
Everyone was helpful and polite the rest rooms were very clean thanks for a great weekend
Jun 16, 2020
Clean
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Had a great time! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. Nice! I’ll be back
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Excellent staff, well kept campsites, clean restrooms and shower stalls. I was there for the dual sport ride and had a great stay. Highly recommend.
Jun 15, 2020
Nice place with nice employees.
Jun 15, 2020
Very, very nice staff and they do a great job of taking care of the guest and the campground.
Jun 15, 2020
Great people. Do anything for you.
Jun 15, 2020
KOAs are always a bit more in price than others but they conform to a strict set of rules so everything is top notch, you get what you pay for. Staff at Renfro was top notch. Seems as they have low water pressure there and the fact that they were sold out made it more so. We have an instant hot water tank and it takes a certain amount of pressure to work so we had no hot water. Needs fixing .
Jun 15, 2020
Very clean well organized campground and facilities
Jun 15, 2020
Enjoyed our stay and appreciate the very nice host. Thanks for hosting the Renfro Valley dual sport and look forward to coming back next year.
Jun 15, 2020
KOA camp sites are closer together than other campgrounds but that is standard. The campground was full due to an off road dirt bike event that I also participated in. Everything was well organized, food was good and the restroom was very nice. It would get dirty from dirty dirt bike boots but they would clean it back to sparkling. Showers worked good with hot water. Overall very good.
Jun 14, 2020
Staff very friendly. Kampsites are too close together. Water pressure is extremely low. 15-20psi. Bathrooms/showers were extremely clean. Nice Kampstore For any last minute/forgotten items. Since the campsites are really close together the price point is not very good. To expensive for them amenities.
Jun 12, 2020
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE �
Jun 12, 2020
The camp sites are way to close. To many trees with low branches. Water quality bad. Sites uneven. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 11, 2020
we stayed for a quick overnight on our travels. they were so helpful and accomodating, making sure we had a site that was easy to get into at night. large sites, lots of trees, very clean
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Wonderful spot to stop on our return trip from Florida to Ohio! Wings were great too! ���������
Jun 08, 2020
Great lamp ground and staff are great!
Jun 08, 2020
We loved this park and will be returning again in a few weeks. Clean, quiet and the patio site was perfect to accommodate our 45’ motorcoach. Staff was very friendly, store was very clean.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We stay here often and the owners and staff are awesome! Very peaceful and welcoming campground. Highly recommend!
Jun 04, 2020
Campsite is very dark when having to walk a dog at night especially outer perimeter, speed bump upon entrance is excessive. Hosts were ok. Would have preferred another spot not right next to RV workers who while working dog barked the entire time. Would have liked a patio site. Pool was closed assume due to Covid- would have been nice if mentioned upon reservation since playground is open?
Jun 04, 2020
Excellent!
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
Nice location and nice campsite
Jun 02, 2020
Staff was very friendly! Very quiet stay...we will be back.
Jun 02, 2020
We were placed on a terrible site that was 3 feet from the next camper. We could not even walk by our slides. The fire ring was no exaggeration 1 foot from where we parked with no where to move it. So unless you want to burn your rv up there is no fire. The trees scrapped the top and sides in spots. For the price it needs to be better. I would look somewhere else.
Jun 02, 2020
Very friendly staff and the campground is very clean.
Jun 01, 2020
Great campground. Very clean and neat. The whole staff is extremely nice and helpful. I will stay here often from now on. I would rate it 5 stars if the water pressure wasn't so low. My gauge showed 20psi and I normally see around 60psi at other campgrounds.
May 30, 2020
Perfect quiet and peaceful place. Lots of Shade, perfect place to recharge for the night if travelling through or to spend a few days
May 30, 2020
Sites are unlevel and have muddy ruts that need filling in, this is the 2nd time we were here and had problems with the mud, etc. Also it is outrageously high, we have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and this is the most expensive. All of the amenities were closed, including the bathhouse, I know this is State mandated but the cost of an overnight stay should be adjusted accordingly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's a super bummer that both times you were here it was raining cats and dogs. We really do have a beautiful park.
May 28, 2020
In the mist of a Covid crisis the Renfro Valley KOA went above and beyond insuring that safe guards were in place to protect campers. With that being said, even with the protection and use of social distancing, Renfro Valley was able to provide special events and programs throughout the weekend. We will always come back to camp at Renfro Valley KOA
May 28, 2020
May 27, 2020
We love camping at Renfro Valley KOA. Very clean, well maintained, friendly staff, lots of activities for the entire family. Holly and Kevin and staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is fun, enjoyable and that you always have a great time. We always look forward to the next camping trip, it’s our home away from home at Renfro Valley KOA. They always make you feel welcome.
May 27, 2020
Even with social distancing Renfro Valley hosts Holly and Kevin make sure their guests are having the best time possible. Absolutely love Ranfro Valley KOA
May 26, 2020
Had a great time! Covid 19 and all!
May 26, 2020
Wonderful weekend. Already reserved for July 3 for the week or weekend
May 26, 2020
The new owners of Renfro Valley KOA were extremely accommodating. The man who is one of the new co-owners assisted my in draining our septic tank despite the jammed reel for the drainage hose, making a special trip to a hardware store for the necessary plumbing fitting!
May 26, 2020
Nice and quiet
May 23, 2020
Nice place! Owners and staff are very friendly, helpful, and accommodating!
May 22, 2020
Site 19 tricky for hook up and disconnect cause so uneven.
May 22, 2020
The staff was friendly and accommodating. We needed to change sites in order to get a satellite signal and they were very helpful in making that happen.
May 22, 2020
The facilities are very clean and the park has many amenities for a family vacation. For us, with no children, those amenities not necessary. For us, at $60 for one night, it is too expensive; and the water has a bad smell. We have stayed here about 3-4 times over the last few years, but now it is time to find another place to stay in central KY.
Jul 01, 2020
This is one of the best KOAs in which we have ever stayed. They have everyone's phone numbers and use them to alert people of 15 minute water shut offs, or when the store needs to close early. I love this! All are informed and the owners appreciation of our visit is communicated in texts.
- Margaret Eisenhauer on Google
Mar 22, 2020
we camp here all the time and it’s always been great! Great services to. We go in a camper so we don’t get to experience the cabins but they look like there in good conditions. The pool and playground are amazing (they should add swings though haha) Bathrooms are clean. Gift shop is to. There’s always something to do to, golf, playground, swim (unless it’s closed) one time there was a scavenger hunt! And we live the halloween season they have haunted houses for kids and adults and they usually have a haunted ride! I really recommend going here!🙂
- Emily White on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff, beautiful hiking trails and very wooded. Many sites are very small and face the campers next to you so your small site is now shared with someone else. This was only the pull through sites. Do to COVID all activities were closed but they looked nice. Dog run area was way to small for any bigger dog. Heard they are planning on upgrading it. Very quiet and peaceful. Camp store is small and No ice cream 😕 But we enjoyed our time there.
- Kathy Draper on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.