Renfro Valley KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Stayed 5 days and no WiFi as promised. 1st day was told maybe caused by too many on it, there was only maybe 10 campers there. Never picked up WiFi the entire time. Sold nasty uncooked food re: chicken wings! Sites are very close. Literally almost awning to awning. Very clean with clean facilities!
Jun 30, 2020
We had a great weekend!! Only thing is a little confusing with tent site. Was told to put tent between grill and fire pit. The space also had 2 picnic tables in that same spot. Maybe a little more explanation for 1st time guests.
Jun 30, 2020
Easy check in, great to have the host direct us to our site & line us up with the hookups. Pizza was good. Love the location, close our friends.
Jun 30, 2020
Very much enjoyed our first stay here. Very clean restrooms and campground. Staff were very nice and helpful.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
The campground has excellent facilities for fa.ilies with children. A great place to stay!
Jun 29, 2020
Enjoyed our stay so much. Very friendly staff and lots to do
Jun 29, 2020
It was great. We didn’t have any water for about 12 hrs but the staff worked diligently to get it going.
Jun 29, 2020
Very nice people and the park was in nice shape. It is a little tight for big rigs but we were able to manage by pulling through another site. We did loose water for the night due to a broken pipe which was repaired in the morning. Just one of those things that can happen that the park has no control over.
Jun 29, 2020
Sites very close together. Some gravel and uneven concrete pads. Electricity went out in middle of the night. No water in the morning in the whole campground. Could hear highway noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually, it was only half of the campground. Good thing the bathhouse was still open!
Jun 28, 2020
Great Campground! Great Campsite! Great owners! Great staff! GREAT STAY!
Jun 28, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The park was clean and very well maintained.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Nice overnight, clean facilities, quiet campground despite being fairly full. Friendly staff. Our family will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2020
We actually decided to arrive earlier and the hosts were happy to accommodate us. The campground is beautiful, well maintained and comfortable. We enjoyed the amenities. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 27, 2020
First off, staff was friendly and accommodating. There is only so much they can offer as the park is a 70’s era park. I was told Willy Nelson was its first owner. Anyway, most sites were hard top but had holes or were uneven. Hard to level up. Also for the price the Internet should be better. I would look elsewhere even for a night but it was safe so....
Jun 27, 2020
Site was excellent LEVEL and that is a good thing. Campground is beautiful We will return
Jun 27, 2020
Campground was clean and orderly, the RV sites where well maintained and all the utilities worked properly, The staff was helpful and even helped me with a problem that was not even their problem. We will come back to Renfro Valley KOA.
Jun 26, 2020
The people here were very nice. We rented a cabin with a bath and part kitchen and were surprised that we were upgraded to the cottage cabin with full kitchen. We hated to leave.
Jun 26, 2020
Just stayed for one night on our way back home. Best bathrooms of our entire road trip (4 total campgrounds). Was great!
Jun 25, 2020
This is a team campground. Everyone was focused on our stay being amazing. From set up to tear down, the staff had the site working smoothly, and was another effortless stay with KOA!
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Absolutely wonderful! So nice!
Jun 23, 2020
All was fine except we wanted southern exposure for the satellite. Did not get it while being surrounded by vacant sites that did.
Jun 23, 2020
How many times could I say how clean this place is? Spotless. Owners are amazing and super helpful.
Jun 23, 2020
We enjoyed our overnight stay. At the time we arrived there was an entertaining huge motorbike convention with helmeted riders enjoying their stay. Gravel sites nestled underneath a canopy of trrees while birds chirped. Our site would have been perfect undermost circumstances however do to the large group and us being placed in front of main traffic road little less lovely. We would stay again.
Jun 23, 2020
Very friendly staff, clean, lots of shade trees, quiet. Some noise from freeway, but not bad. The water pressure is quite low. Otherwise, excellent campground.
Jun 23, 2020
Convenient, easy access pull through sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Always stay here when I am in the area.
Jun 23, 2020
Very friendly, great place to stay
Jun 23, 2020
Excellent, clean accommodations with an awesome view!
Jun 23, 2020
Enjoyed our visit
Jun 23, 2020
Campground was a nice stop point to stay the night. Only complaint is that they should grade and level the spots as they were a challenge to have the self leveling system complete.
Jun 22, 2020
Very relaxing :) Staff is amazing!
Jun 22, 2020
Always great! Our favorite place! We come back over and over again! Thank you to all the great staff for always making our stay a pleasure!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
This is our 4th stay at this exceptional KOA! While we usually hike this beautiful scenic area, we also explore and sample on the Bourbon Trail, visit wineries, and shop and eat at the quaint historic towns as well. The staff are always welcoming and helpful, and the grounds, restrooms, and entire campground is immaculate! When scheduled, big barn activities are fun! This is our favorite KOA!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Nice campground for an overnight stay.
Jun 22, 2020
The staff was wonderful and campground well maintained. Bath house was very well kept. Our only suggestion would to be for the buddy sites to be more apparent on the map for booking sites.
Jun 21, 2020
Checking in was super easy and the rustic cabin was exactly as pictured. The property is really beautiful and if the virus wasn't around, I think the amenities would have been great - (Kamper Kitchen, Pool, etc.). Lovely setting and grounds
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Very nice staff Well maintained grounds
Jun 19, 2020
Great campground with excellent staff.
Jun 19, 2020
no campground is better than a KOA,
Jun 18, 2020
Great campground. Extremely well maintained facilities. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2020
All was good it was a nice campground. Cable didn't work but no big deal. I think it would help if the spots has more grass which my spot had more dirt. If it had rained it would make a muddy mess. Stayed a couple nights for the Renfro dual sport.
Jun 16, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
This is one of the best KOAs in which we have ever stayed. They have everyone's phone numbers and use them to alert people of 15 minute water shut offs, or when the store needs to close early. I love this! All are informed and the owners appreciation of our visit is communicated in texts.
- Margaret Eisenhauer on Google
Mar 22, 2020
we camp here all the time and it’s always been great! Great services to. We go in a camper so we don’t get to experience the cabins but they look like there in good conditions. The pool and playground are amazing (they should add swings though haha) Bathrooms are clean. Gift shop is to. There’s always something to do to, golf, playground, swim (unless it’s closed) one time there was a scavenger hunt! And we live the halloween season they have haunted houses for kids and adults and they usually have a haunted ride! I really recommend going here!🙂
- Emily White on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Very clean. Friendly staff, beautiful hiking trails and very wooded. Many sites are very small and face the campers next to you so your small site is now shared with someone else. This was only the pull through sites. Do to COVID all activities were closed but they looked nice. Dog run area was way to small for any bigger dog. Heard they are planning on upgrading it. Very quiet and peaceful. Camp store is small and No ice cream 😕 But we enjoyed our time there.
- Kathy Draper on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.