Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Info: 613-432-6280

Email This Campground

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Sites de camping très propre personnels amicale
Jun 19, 2018
When we arrived we found out that there was a very large party of college students there for the weekend.Friday night we spent listening to hooting and hollaring and drunk college kids.Sat night the dance was to end at 10 but went till after 11, no one enforced quiet time at all.The trailer beside us was smoking pot and Koa employees were vaping large clouds of smoke right where kids were dancing
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Très accueillant et disponible
Jun 19, 2018
All people were friendly and polite. We are thinking of applying for a seasonal site
Jun 18, 2018
We where not aware that there was an outdoor party and dance until after 11:00 pm and we where only two camp sites away. We hade our grand daughter with us who is only 4, and where very upset with the noise. If we would have known that we would not have stayed there.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Just stayed one night but the staff were friendly. Would stay there again.
Jun 13, 2018
Nice location with lake and beach etc. However whilst I appreciate this is due to nature rather than the site, this meant that bugs/flies were an issue for us. Staff really friendly. Enjoyed the driving range. Crazy golf needed a bit of a tidy up. Slightly strange atmosphere with large number of seasonals. Some resident children were bit unfriendly to our kids. Long way from Ottawa though.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We always enjoy staying at the KOA Renfrew because we keep going back, need we say more. We are well treated by the staff, namely Sonya with whom we've had more contact. Being close to the water and enjoying the wildlife is blissful.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Everything was fine, other than the fact that there is no internet.
Jun 11, 2018
Pull thru sites a little narrow
Jun 10, 2018
This is a wonderful, family friendly KOA. There is lots to see and do. Our children had a blast. It was our first time here and we kind of felt like we were coming home :)
Jun 06, 2018
It was excellent, we would certainly come back again.
Jun 05, 2018
Great place to stay. Staff are always extra helpful and pleasant. Clean facilities. Great amenities. Highly recommend.
Jun 05, 2018
Lovely campsite. Had everything I needed. Look forward to seeing better WIFI one day. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Awesome first time experience. Blown away by how great the grounds were maintained!!!!!!! We definitely will be back, sooner than later and with friends!
Jun 04, 2018
Great small campsite. Staff were very polite and sites were clean. I give it 4/5. Septic for the pull through site was directly under my neighbors picnic table which could get bad and the wifi really wasn’t available. That said I’ll visit again.
Jun 04, 2018
The lots are reasonably level with good space between them and the shower facility was clean. The men's shower stall door as well as the adjacent toilet stall door interfere with each other when opening the shower door, this could be a problem for a shorter person trying to exit the shower or in an emergency. Very friendly and helpful staff. A good overall experience.
Jun 01, 2018
The staff went above and beyond when we were having issues in our RV, and needed a specialized plug in site. Excellent service. Very friendly. Lovely site.
May 31, 2018
My stay was excellent and the staff and service was great. I would recommend KOA Renfrew to anyone wanting a great holiday. Thank you.
May 30, 2018
Excellent campground! Very clean and well run. Staff are very courteous. Many activities available for the family.
May 29, 2018
They were kind enough to come to our RV to let us know bad weather was coming. Muchly appreciated.
May 27, 2018
Our stay was short but enjoyable. Traveling with friends so really appreciate the buddy lot. That was our highlight Not forgetting the friendly staff. Still travelling and one more asset to Renfrew KOA , it is situated away from the highway!
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
We were on our way home after our first "get re-acquainted" run of the year with the Roadtrek. We knew this KOA as we stayed 3 nights last year. All went well....except for the not surprising contrary 3-way fridge.
May 25, 2018
Great stay friendly and helpful staff. Would recommended it to everybody that they well be satisfied. Clean and helpful staff. 5 star.
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
Wonderful staff and hostess (Angela). We will returning for the July 1st weekend, due in part to Angela's exhaustive search to find us a lot. This was our first KOA experience, we enjoyed it thoroughly. So much so, we have booked a late summer road trip across north central USA and the Canadian parries, staying at 9-10 different KOA's. Look forward to using our reward card and enjoying the perks.
May 23, 2018
I made our reservation on Feb 24 through the website. When we arrived, I found out we were assigned to a "buddy" site which means we shared a yard. The location of the services and fire pit made no sense and lacked privacy. Luckily, we complained and were assigned the spot one space over which was a bit better, however the sewer was so far that we had to go buy a hose extension and a connector.
May 23, 2018
Great time, had lots of fun. The price of the fire wood was a little high and the wifi did not work at our site. But over all great place to stay.
May 23, 2018
First time with a trailer. Staff was very helpful with « backing up » instructions. Enjoyed the pasta dinner, pancakes and dance as part of the long weekend activities. Great place for kids with the lake, miniputt, games room etc. Miniputt needs some maintenance and upgrading. Not sure what could be done to improve WiFi access given the location. Overall, a great first RV trip. Staff were supe
May 23, 2018
Angela and her crew treated us like family
May 23, 2018
Love it as always! Great people... really look after you!
May 23, 2018
It was good, staff very friendly.
May 23, 2018
One of the cleanest KOAs we have been to and we have been to many. Lots of pride in their campground, you can tell.
May 23, 2018
Exceptional services friendly all rhe employees are amazing great place to go keep this a secret ������������
May 22, 2018
Enjoyed the stay and had a great weekend. Only thing that I find being new to camping is that I have not yet had a good experience with places that say they have WiFi. Couldn't even load a Google page. Has to be a better system than what is currently being used.
May 22, 2018
The staff was very nice. The lake and the large trees are beautiful. On the other hand, the Wi-Fi is barely functional. The sites advertised as large and grassy are not large at all. They are long and narrow. We were too cramped.
May 22, 2018
We enjoy our stay except for seasonal kids that act like they own the place. 4-5 10-12 year olds had decided to bully my 5 year old, his friend and his brother who has autism. The first time I watched a 12 year old punch my son in the face and parents or staff where not present to deal with these kids. More supervision is needed by parents and staff should enforce rules.
May 22, 2018
Clean park, friendly staff, great activities for the kids! We'll be back in 2 weeks
May 22, 2018
Lots to do. Even though weather wasn't the greatest, they offered a spaghetti supper and a breakfast over the long weekend. Great!
May 22, 2018
Super
May 22, 2018
Very clean bathrooms and sites. Good service overall.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals