Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
The grounds were very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the location and the staff! Very courteous and helpful! The only pet peeve was the lack of wifi availability. Doesn't work much outside of the immediate area around the office.
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Very clean facilities, lots to do and the beauty of the lake. Wifi is weak
Jul 12, 2017
Did not enjoy to have to park r vehicle in front of r rv for when someone else who had a big rv n was trying to back up we had to go move r vehicle for that person to be allowed to back up . The staff was very nice .
Jul 11, 2017
Bon accueil mais c'est un camping qui a beaucoup de campeurs saisonniers... Il a besoin de beaucoup d'amour ! Le site numéro 72 devrait tout simplement disparaître...
Jul 10, 2017
Lovely site and great neighbours
Jul 10, 2017
Great place, very friendly people, both campers and staff.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed in overflow camping. It was quiet and very easy in and out with a 36' Motorhome and a trailer . Thank you so much for accommodating us.
Jul 10, 2017
Facilities were meticulous.Helpful staff.Friendly people, dog walk & lots of recreational features.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campsite, but could use some upgrading to compare to other KOAs we have stsyed at.
Jul 09, 2017
Quaint campground!! Nice swimming area!
Jul 09, 2017
Clean friendly park. Would suggest a pool would make it complete as I would not swim in the pond okay for kayakin
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent Canda 150 celebrations; heroes, music, fireworks; great staff.
Jul 08, 2017
The campground are ok but the members are not polite and treat people very poor:(will never go back
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Large spaces, friendly staff, well kept up.
Jul 08, 2017
Only complaint is that we had two dogs next to us that barked most of the night until 11:45. The dogs should have been in their camping trailer!
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful campground and amazing staff! We've been coming here for three years now and always love each stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Despite the weather, it was very obvious a lot of thought and work went into the camps excellent Canada day celebrations- the staff went out of their way to insure as many guest as possible had a excellent time - well done!
Jul 06, 2017
Thank you for welcoming us with open arms! Staff was over the top amazingly. It was on my husbands bucket list to go into Ottawa for the very first time as he is also fighting cancer the staff at KOA made it possible. Thank you again!! The fire works and band were over the top!!!!AMAZING Maria
Jul 05, 2017
A pool is needed at this location. The sites are small compared to the large units people are buying now.
Jul 05, 2017
Average KOA in a nice setting. Grassy sites were quite muddy after a few days of rain.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a great stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. But when it comes to getting wood there system needs improvement
Jul 04, 2017
The amenities/facilities at the Renfrew KOA are top notch, but the real difference here is/are the owners and staff. They are fun, respectful, accomodating and it is clear that they love to server their clients. I'll go back in a heartbeat!
Jul 04, 2017
This was our second Canada Day at K0A and we already have our spot booked for next year. We just booked for this year's labour day weekend and are excited for our stay. K0A Renfrew has so much for the kids to do and the staff are all so friendly and make you feel like part of a family. Thank you K0A for starting a family tradition for us and helping make some of the BEST memories for our kids.
Jul 04, 2017
The campground was clean, owner was friendly as was the staff. This was our first stay at a KOA so things were new to us. Everything was A++. Only recommendation I would have is to update the games room in the shop.on rainy days this was nice to have.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. They truly care about making your stay comfortable. Only issue I had was the neighbors didn't abide by the quiet time after 11 pm. Other than, I would definitely stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great weekend. Firework show was amazing. Great atmosphere all weekend
Jul 04, 2017
Great staff, fun activities for children. Reasonable rates and an all around great atmosphere. Only downside to the stay was paying almost 100 in wood that would not last our whole 3 day weekend and was delivered wet lost more wood trying to start then actual burn.
Jul 04, 2017
It was a small site that we had when the site next to use was larger and left empty 2 days and they only had a tent and would have been better in our site . I realize it was a holiday but there was no break from the noise at evening and on Sunday
Jul 04, 2017
Love going there every year such wonderful staff very friendly. Always have a great time and lots of fun there's always so many things to do.
Jul 03, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean washrooms and lovely setting
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
insanely awesome as usual
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Thanks for good me
Jul 02, 2017
Our stay was only overnight but we were impressed with the many activities available to families
Jul 02, 2017
top notch emploees working here went out of their way to help a bewildered vacationer out
Jul 01, 2017
Great place great people running it. Now if mother nature would tune down the rain
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly helpful staff...facilities are pretty good but the beach needs some work...
Jul 01, 2017
Stop for one night in our way to Ottawa. Nice spot but had to be out in the over flow. Supper cramped in this area. Three other motor homes in the same location. With the slides out no room between the units.
Jun 30, 2017
The operators were very friendly and a great facility.
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice campground. Would be perfect if you added a pool; there is plenty of land.
Jun 28, 2017
Had a great stay, clean facilities and quiet stay!!
Jun 28, 2017
Although a very busy weekend the campground was, as usual, very clean, quiet and well maintained. Campers and Staff very respectful. Always an awesome experience camping at Renfrew KOA. The lake in early morning is breath taking!
Jun 27, 2017
The people are friendly and helpful. The camp is very clean and well kept. We would definitely stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Sites are way to open, no privacy at all. Loud music all night, until 1130 one night. No activities organized during the weekend. Kids area is really old, run down and not up to date. Saw leeches in the lake. Bathrooms are very old and not working properly. Will not be returning or recommending.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly and clean. Campsites are too small. No pool.
Jun 26, 2017
The campsite location was excellent (right across from the beach). But the trailers are a little to close together. Facilities where well maintained, and the staff was friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful first stay at a KOA. We luckily were able to stay in a cabin next to our friends. The cabin was cute, clean and included all we beefed (obviously except food and bedding). Proximity to the lake made it fun for the kids. Would highly recommend this campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy