Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Email

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly, but this KOA was pretty bare bones in terms of facilities. The lake/ pond was nice and the kids' park was interesting, but other than these two amenities, there was not much else to do. Also, while I know that people should not go camping to remain online, one should not offer Internet if it is going to be so slow/ unreliable as to be useless.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was nice and helpful
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Very clean. A smaller park providing a cozy feel but big enough to provide all appropriate services. . Nice little lake for fishing and kayaking. Good location. Close to attractions. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Great, thank you
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Loved the "included" mini-golf. Our kids had a blast!!
Aug 26, 2017
Loved it!!
Aug 25, 2017
Easy pull thru sites ok for 1 night stopover. Nothing special especially when you need to travel down gravel road to reach destination.
Aug 25, 2017
Eclipse..asked to stay inside. Clean washrooms. Lovely setting. Wonderful staff. Storm, tornado warnings...went to a hotel for a night. Power off earlier. NO pool. No kid programs
Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed the site. Wish there was planned activities for children.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice environment and quiet.This was our second stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Spent 5 night there. It rained two days and huge puddles stayed there even when the sun was out. Of course, that brings lots of mosquitoes. Also, we were 2 campsites away from a wifi tower and the signal was still terrible
Aug 24, 2017
Very accommodating to the 4 of us (2 small grandkids). Great facilities. Only complaint was the water at the splash pad was cold.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This is the 4th I've stay here this season- for a title of over 24 nights. Dispite the rainy weather the staff and campground has never let me down. " I'll be back "
Aug 23, 2017
There only a coupe of nights. Nice and quiet. Clean showers. Free golf which was nice. Not too much of fresh food selection in fridge.
Aug 23, 2017
Short visit. Just travelling through. Enjoyed my stay and the people we met.
Aug 23, 2017
Great, roomy lot! The campfire wood actually burns well, lots to do for the kids, clean, well kept, quiet, great staff, great beach, clean bathrooms...will be back for sure!!
Aug 23, 2017
They were very accommodating for our group and gave us a site that suited our needs very well!
Aug 22, 2017
Beau petit camping, très propre, personnel accueillant. Attention aux terrains entrée direct qui sont situes plus au fond du camping, ils sont très serrés, face a face a l'autre roulotte (nos deux auvents se touchaient). L'espace pour faire le feu est très mal placé....tombe sous l'auvent...et dangereux de tomber dedans en tournant pour entrer la roulotte. Les terrains près du lac sont parf
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great people! Large and open KOA. Big shout out to the âHoney Guyâ, good live entertainment is very hard to come by.
Aug 22, 2017
Campground was great. Kids loved it. Only negative thing is that people constantly walked through our site, instead of taking the road. Staff was super friendly.
Aug 22, 2017
The girls in the office were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and the site was a good size so you were not crowded in. We will definetly stay there again. We thank everyone there for their hospitality. Kathy & Bruce
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed in the absolutely adorable cabins for a weekend. We did not want to leave!
Aug 21, 2017
We really enjoy our time there. It was mostly quiet. Not many people tenting. The kids enjoyed fishing, trying to catch frogs and feeding the chipmunks. Overall we had a great time.
Aug 21, 2017
We were on route to and returning from northern Ontario so this campsite was a rest location for one night each way. The campsite was well organized and people were helpful, although the bugs were rather bad as a result of all the rain this year.
Aug 21, 2017
Short stay, testing out our new RV. Perfect site for our purpose - close to home and easy to access. Helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great place stayed there twice on our trip across Canada
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We booked a pull through as these are convenient & are generally a larger site and we don't mind the extra cost for this type of site. Upon arrival we were reassigned a back in space which was hard to manoeuver into due to the size of the sites and my disability. Lots of noise on the weekend with dogs. Staff need to be more visible onsite. The weekdays were quieter and more enjoyable. Small sites.
Aug 20, 2017
The lots are a bit on the small side considering the huge mowed fields all around with nothing in them. The splash pads are nice for kids along with the playground. The driving range is great as well. There should be a pool however to get a higher rating from me, considering there's not much of a beach to speak of.
Aug 19, 2017
I appreciated the help provided by Taylor for my re-booking and by Michelle at check-in. They were each professional and very welcoming! Thanks!
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was a nice area and the staff was able to refund my second night when we decided not to stay due to bad weather,this koa does not measure up to other koa campgrounds I've stayed at.The staff always smoke right outside the office and bathrooms.there is a outdoor ash tray by the bathroom. No garbage cans close to camp site. Broken glass and garbage on site when we arrived with small
Aug 18, 2017
First KOA experience: Went with 4 other families, staff was very helpful in the booking process to try and keep us all close together. Check in was good (we were a little late but staff was accommodating). Bathrooms were clean enough. Cabin was very clean. I was pleasantly surprised that they had a dish washing station, with soap and drying rack.
Aug 18, 2017
found the staff friendly and helpful
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The site we had was changed it was a small site, we came back to the park there was a big 28ft five wheel, it almost hit the awning, and there was no room between both trailers, his sewer was on our site, no fire it was to close to his truck, we could shake there hands, that was too close, it was site 54. Told the girls they wanted us to move but we were leaving the next day. Ron Harrison Delhi
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, very nice, great staff!
Aug 18, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. The shower was hot. We had a great view of the lake. Lots of children but all well behaved. No issues at all.
Aug 18, 2017
Assigned an overflow site without a dump station told us after the fact they had no dump capability and provided no place to leave trash bag. Otherwise campground was attractive and people were nice.
Aug 17, 2017
We were happy to have the site we requested. We liked the quiet nights and always find friendly people to talk to.
Aug 16, 2017
We were on our way home from a summer in Saskatchewan and wanted to go into Ottawa to see Parliament Hill. This was a great place to stay for a couple nights. Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, would stay again!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great weekend - lots of things to do - really enjoyed the DJ
Aug 15, 2017
Amazing caring staff!! Cabin was very clean and the wood deliverer was amazing.
Aug 15, 2017
Check-in went smoothly. Site was as advertised and there were no problems with the power, water or sewer. There is no pool and I'd prefer one. We were surprised that the drive-through sites in our area were set up with the doors facing each other, one drove in one way and the other drove in the opposite way. We were not with the folks in the next site (awkward); would have been great if we were.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy