Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Info: 613-432-6280

Email This Campground

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
My wife and I keep coming back here because we like the location as it is not far from home. Being close to the water and the wildlife makes our stay most enjoyable. The staff welcome us each time with a nice smile and are very helpful. Keep up the good work guys!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The cabins are gorgeous and the entire campground is very clean and well-maintained. The private lake is beautiful and the water is so clear. The seasonal campers are very friendly!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Staff were very accommodating. We were able to choose a more desirable site for our motorhome and really loved our spot. We'll be back and have already recommended your place to others.
Sep 25, 2017
Great staff friendly accommodating
Sep 24, 2017
Well set out site, friendly team. Lots of activities for visitors of ALL ages. Lovely and clean washrooms. Visitors from UK.
Sep 23, 2017
We had stayed in a cabin. It was clean, however didn't realize the smell of the damp pine from a rainy summer gave off an not so pleasant door. The people were very nice and the grounds well kept. Washrooms are dated but it was very clean.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Put us in a location right behind store the first time we stayed there. Came back and specifically said didn't like that spot and wanted another. But got same lot 103. Feels like camping in someone's back lane. People doing dishes and coming and going. No privacy at all! Tried it the second time to give them a chance but was in vein. WI'll try and avoid at all costs next time going to Ottawa!
Sep 21, 2017
wood was soaking wet and wouldn't burn. The only washroom building I can use the "handicap" shower was closed and locked on the Sunday night. This is regularly done during the weekday I think to minimize the maintenance and workload. Unacceptable! Luc V - Ottawa Ontario
Sep 21, 2017
Typical cramped slots. Wifi almost non-existant
Sep 20, 2017
I had an amazing time with my girls. The staff went the extra mile to accommodate us after a dog poop incident. The changed our site they helped carry our equipment for on to the other, they even raked up the pinecones off our site so we could put down our tent. The girls are still talking about it all today with great excitement and can't wait to do it again in the spring. We'll be back for sure.
Sep 19, 2017
no fenced in dog area. pet walk was very short. facilities was good and people were excellent.
Sep 19, 2017
Very good staff was excellent
Sep 19, 2017
Office staff were very friendly and accommodating when we decided to stay 2 extra days. We had to move to a very pretty open field, but the 4 spaces out there were right on top of each other. I didn't see the reason or need for crowding us in, there certainly was plenty of other open area to spread those spaces out a bit. A dump station would be nice too.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed at Renfrew KOA in our travel trailer for 5 days. The staff are so friendly & helpful - and oh what a beautiful location. The grounds are always clean and even though sites seemed to be full for most of our stay - it was always quiet. As we have our own facilities - did not use Comfort station so can not comment. We will definitely return
Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed are stay at the KOA in Renfrew we were hesitant on stay at another KOA as our experience at the Marmora KOA was a night mare. I already booked another site at the Renfrew KOA for next year as this camp ground was so clean and staff were very helpful and so polite. We look forward to returning in 2018.
Sep 18, 2017
Park & washrooms were very clean. Staff were very nice and helpfull. The only downfall I would say would have been the pond and the splashpad. It was a very hot weekend that we were there and we had to ask the staff to turn on the splash pad every time the kids wanted to use it, then the water was extremely cold. There were also not any planned activities for kids as other KOA's have.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were friendly, the campground was well kept and the washrooms/showers were clean
Sep 18, 2017
love it and will come back. Staff is so friendly, the campground is so clean and I recommend this campground to anyone who is looking for a clean and friendly place to camp.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We only stayed one nigh. Staff were friendly and helpful. Washroom was clean. A little disappointed in our site in the middle of a field but they were busy. Overall happy with our dyay. Would stay there again if in the area.
Sep 13, 2017
Tight to get into. Nice sandy beach on a small lake. Quite pretty. Seemed to have mostly permanent sites. Staff were friendly and efficient. Stayed after a big rainfall so lots of mud and puddles yet No fault of the campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Great campground! Very clean..large laundry facilities! Friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2017
Acceptable, level site. No privacy or shade. (Nicer shaded sites exist but were full.) Majority of sites are seasonal units. Wifi signal too weak to reach our motorhome. Washrooms very clean but shower heads should have been replaced decades ago. Very nice welcome in the office.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice a little bit more open then I liked but still nice
Sep 12, 2017
Good location for visits to south western quebec and eastern ontario. Nice facilities, Very good staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean Sites were a good size. Staff was extremely friendly
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful service was greatly appreciated
Sep 11, 2017
Had an awesome weekend. Campground staff were exceptional and freindly. Site was perfect. Lots of fun activities to do to keep us busy. Will be back for sure.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice camp ground. Very clean.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great stay! Although there were no special weekend events on we still found ourselves busy with the campground's amenities. A very peaceful place which made for a relaxing stay!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We had privacy, everything was clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Will stay there again!!
Sep 09, 2017
Wet conditions due to lots of rain (beyond the control of KOA). Weak WiFi that dropped altogether on last day. Many potholes in narrow roads.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice place thanks for the help in parking the trailer on the site.
Sep 07, 2017
Halloween in the Park. Excellent! Kids had a great time, everyone seem to take part and the dance party afterwards was fun. Very clean washroom facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Michelle was absolutely fabulous checking us in. We arrived just after closing and she was friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice location for me coming from Maine. No dump station otherwise very nice campground. My first stop going out west. I would recommend it.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The Halloween activities were so awesome! We will make sure to go back next year ð thanks!
Sep 06, 2017
Staff do not know what they are doing, do not know there own campsite, witnessed all staff smoking outside of office at same time, they changed times on special activities and cancelled other activities that we purposely booked at this location for, they need a pool ( I knew that there was none on site, but should invest in one), site was very small, long term campers were awesome
Sep 05, 2017
Thank you for making our weekend great despite the rain! We appreciated that you put on a dance for the children after having to cancel the Haunted Walk. We all had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Labour Day weekend was great! Loved the dance party (x2). Trick or treating was fun. Thanks to the folks at site 10 for hosting the tea (rain or shine).
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was fantastic! It would've nice if the cabins had a rest room. Otherwise, the cabin was clean, as well as the rest rooms. Great idea to have Halloween Labor Day weekend for the kids!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals