Renfrew / Ottawa West KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Reserve: 800-562-3980

Info: 613-432-6280

Info: 613-432-6280

Email This Campground

2826 Johnston Road

Renfrew, ON K7V 3Z8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2018
Exceptional services friendly all rhe employees are amazing great place to go keep this a secret ������������
May 22, 2018
Enjoyed the stay and had a great weekend. Only thing that I find being new to camping is that I have not yet had a good experience with places that say they have WiFi. Couldn't even load a Google page. Has to be a better system than what is currently being used.
May 22, 2018
The staff was very nice. The lake and the large trees are beautiful. On the other hand, the Wi-Fi is barely functional. The sites advertised as large and grassy are not large at all. They are long and narrow. We were too cramped.
May 22, 2018
We enjoy our stay except for seasonal kids that act like they own the place. 4-5 10-12 year olds had decided to bully my 5 year old, his friend and his brother who has autism. The first time I watched a 12 year old punch my son in the face and parents or staff where not present to deal with these kids. More supervision is needed by parents and staff should enforce rules.
May 22, 2018
Another amazing weekend with pleasant staff , friendly fellow campers and plenty of options for those that need something to do. The spaghetti dinner and pancake breakfast were great as always and the DJ did a fabulous job keeping young and old kicking up their heels despite the cold and dampness.
May 22, 2018
Clean park, friendly staff, great activities for the kids! We'll be back in 2 weeks
May 22, 2018
Lots to do. Even though weather wasn't the greatest, they offered a spaghetti supper and a breakfast over the long weekend. Great!
May 22, 2018
Super
May 22, 2018
Very clean bathrooms and sites. Good service overall.
May 19, 2018
Camping propre. Personnel accueillant. Wifi faible, même près du bureau d'accueil.
May 18, 2018
Very relaxing, Very pleasant, Great staff! Terry
May 17, 2018
My husband had told the Renfrew KOA that it was our anniversary. KOA had also hung up a happy anniversary banner and also gave us wood for our stay. Amazing definitely went out of our way to make our a stay memorable. The campground was really well kept, a lot of fun activities for my son and the staff were friendly, polite and very professional. AMAZING STAY! We are definitely going back.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
great campground, very clean, staff really friendly and helpful. We WILL be back.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
We had such a great time! We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights. They accommodated our late Friday check in. The facilities were cleaned daily, and thoroughly. The lake was so clear and while we stayed in mid-may it wasn’t too cold to wade in and the kids loved it! A friendly campground perfect for our family getaway!
May 14, 2018
I bring my boys camping at the Renfrew KOA several times every year. My kids always love it and have several friends that come as well. The campsite is always clean and the staff is friendly!
May 14, 2018
We had a great stay! Beautiful view of the water from our cabin! Our son enjoyed the park and riding around the campground on his tricycle. We will definitely want to come back when it's warmer and take advantage of the beach!
May 14, 2018
Staff was very friendly camp ground very clean lots of stuff for my granddaughter to do
May 14, 2018
Fossé représentation Ottawa ré Free alors qu’il Est à 100 kilomètres de Ottawa et trop dispendieux pour un terrain en région
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Neat. Clean. Ample space between camping slots. Trees in between each. Friendly service. And very quiet. Nice grounds.
May 08, 2018
Had a wonderful site. Ground was perfectly level. Beautiful weather, cant complain. Thank you.
May 08, 2018
The park was beautiful and the staff was very friendly helpful and professional
May 07, 2018
Lovely place to stay
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
A neat, clean, peaceful and quite setting.
May 04, 2018
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
I made a reservation online for a tent site 2 weeks ahead of our scheduled stay. When we arrived, I was told there were no more tent sites available and they were going to charge me for a more expensive site instead! What's the point of reserving a tent site if there isn't one available when you arrive? Fortunately, after several minutes of pressing, they found one last site for us.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice people, nice small campground, small lake, peaceful. Nice place to relax and unwind. this is our 3rd stay there.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Less puddles and mud in the roads and walking areas.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Always great staff and service as usual. We have stayed here many times and find it very peacefull, clean, and very friendly. One thing we noticed, is that the wood was listed as 8 dollars a bundle but we were told it was 10 dollars. We used 11 bundles. Other than this every one had a great time and were very happy with the clean washrooms and showers and the great staff. Be back next year. Thanks
Oct 03, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our time with our friends at the campground.
Oct 03, 2017
Great site with views across the lake. Very friendly and helpful staff. Wifi hit and miss with connectivity
Oct 03, 2017
It was great and the people there treated us excellent. Would recommend it to anyone. Thanks Renfrew KOA ð
Oct 02, 2017
It was fine, nothing too say it was a short visit
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals