Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
A somewhat minor issue, but if you say that your pool opens at 10:00 then make sure your pool opens at 10:00. KOA is a brand that people count on for its consistency, reliability, etc. When these expectations are compromised it is surprising and disappointing to the guests.
Aug 01, 2017
Traveled a long way and for a campground it just was not nice at all. Dead grass, so many ants and stickers that you can't leave your dogs out. We were expecting to get our laundry done while on the road and had to then go to the laundry mat so we can have clean clothes, $4.00 showers. 😩 1500 miles and it was just not what we had hoped for

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our apologies for any miscommunication ... but the sign reads "There is a $4 charge for showers for "non guests" of the KOA." We did have an issue with washers AND dryers breaking down. ALL were replaced mid season with brand new units. Thank you for your understanding.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great location near Lake Billy Chinook, near horse pasture and hay fields, mountain views and near a reservoir. Off leash dogs a problem. Management came to talk to us and our dog was on leash and we had reported the off leash ones! Staff nice otherwise. My favorite KOA of all except for the off leash dogs. No trains and noisy roads. Yahoo!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful scenery around this kampground but that's about it. Sign in the bathroom said to notify management if it was a mess, but there was no after hours number. Bathroom was terrible in the morning. One stall had no lock. Shower curtains were horrible. Got to listen to a jackhammer for hours, on a couple of days. Grounds were well kept. Overall it was ok.
Jul 31, 2017
We had an awesome time...the grounds are well taken care of, the playground, the pool, the showers. Most of all the people that work there are fantastic!!!! So friendly, always smiling and doing an excellent job..Thank you for a great experience!!! We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
The place definitely needs to be cleaned up. In the morning while the worker was watering flowers he was smoking. We also had two reservations and called on Monday to cancel and left a message and called two more times and never got a call back. Finally Thursday I talked to a real person and I explained what happened and he said they would still keep the deposit, I never received an email either.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it, everything about it.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground!
Jul 31, 2017
felt like an encampment. very noisy, even by KOA standards.
Jul 31, 2017
We always love kamping at KOA! Clean campground and friendly people. Price isn't bad either. KOA is AOK :)
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed one night but it was quiet, lots of stuff to do with kids/grandkids, or just hangout by the pool.
Jul 30, 2017
very clean, reasonable, friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice quite place, Kids loved the pool and the staff are wonderful
Jul 29, 2017
Not the best KOA. Restrooms needed lots of attention. The positive was the ice cream social...
Jul 29, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean facility, nicely spaced sites.
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean...
Jul 28, 2017
Difficult to find. GPS took back roads. Otherwise was nice to stay there.
Jul 27, 2017
The campground was easy to access from the hwy. Restrooms and showers were clean & tidy. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campground, love the store!
Jul 26, 2017
Fun time!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice place for family. Kids welcome. They have little pedal cars for them to ride around. Shade trees. Quick access to Smith Rock.
Jul 25, 2017
I was disappointed. I may not stay here again. The site had low voltage issues and you could smell sewage.
Jul 25, 2017
loved the breakfast and the friendly attitude of the hosts. facilities were clean as well as the campgrounds. thank you very much
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Run down campground. No activities, permanent campers made it look like a trailer park. The pool was okay and the playground was nice. We wouldn't stay there again.
Jul 23, 2017
Very recommendable
Jul 23, 2017
Need to get the grass green with less weeds. A little to much dust
Jul 23, 2017
Was just ok. Had a water leak at our site that was not fixed. The grass is dead and in general not we usually expect at KOA. But it is the height of tourist season and everywhere is packed.
Jul 19, 2017
Your KOA campsite was quiet, well organized and nice. We enjoyed our visit here!
Jul 19, 2017
Office personnel were very friendly and nice. Campsite was shady, under some large trees which was nice on a hot day, and in the morning we had the company of a herd of cattle for our morning coffee. It was not somewhere we would stay for a long time, but an excellent respite along the road from Crater Lake to points north. Quiet and away from noise and traffic.
Jul 18, 2017
We did a family camp there and everyone had a great time,lots of fun !!Very friendly,helpful staff.The rest rooms were kept clean and the grounds were very clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Not much grass, and pool was full of kids all day long.
Jul 18, 2017
The location is a long drive from bend which is where we spent most of our time but it is near the boating reservoir Billy Chinook which is great. The area has lots to do like biking, tubing, shopping, and boating so I would go back to that area without hesitating.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was nice, facilities were run down, not clean and needed updating. Tent spots are small rocky and no grass. Ours bordered a cow field and smelled like crab. Not worth it! I bought a membership only to be totally disappointed!
Jul 18, 2017
The pool was well maintained. The check in was easy. The ice cream Friday night was a nice surprise.
Jul 17, 2017
nice koa for short or long stay.good central location for local area interests.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for one night on our way to Sunriver Oregon. Facilities were clean, ice cream social was nice and the Marionberry syrup for the pancakes was amazing!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. There was a variety of activities for our family to do when we weren't off exploring the area. The kids loved the pool and playground. We also enjoyed the ice cream social. We will go back again if we are in the area.
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff. The campground is well kept. It was a great experience all around!
Jul 15, 2017
Great family place! The staff were super friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Rv sites too close together. It was loud seemed like the owners family (And the rest) where running around. Check in room felt like somebody's front room! Worst site we have stayed in so far
Jul 15, 2017
Camp spot behind me had five dogs that barked every time another dog walked past. Long term trailer in front of me had four barking dogs. I love dogs but this is extreme, host should not have allowed this. Host also refused to give me a credit when our truck broke down on the road and we had to cancel. The only reason we stayed here after the truck was fixed is all other campgrounds were full.
Jul 15, 2017
I was on East bound on highway 20 and the website map for this campground shows it as being in Redmond which would have been a slight detour on highway 126. Instead it was 19 miles North of there and completely out of our way! I was pissed! A 38 mile out of our way delay which with traffic was 45 minutes one way.
Jul 14, 2017
loved it
Jul 13, 2017
The women's bathrooms are in dire need of a thorough cleaning and renovation! Elks!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Great place. We will return😀
Jul 12, 2017
Organized, well kept, and friendly accommodating staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy