Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Very relaxed atmosphere. Really enjoyed the folks that worked there. Seemed to be a very busy place. Would like to go back in the future. Sure hope they can stay as pet friendly in the future as they were on our visit there. Just needed a better filtration system for the pool, pretty nasty water when we were at it.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I'm not sure what was happening at this KOA. We felt we were lucky to find an open space at this KOA for Labor Day weekend. This KOA did not meet any of the standards we normally find at KOAs. Garbage overflowing, no hand towels or soap in the bathrooms for 12 hrs+, signs on the restroom walls requesting people don't poop on the floor. Allowed campfires during a countywide burn ban. WTH?
Sep 06, 2017
Great place and nice people.
Sep 05, 2017
One of favorite KOA's
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Check in was a breeze! Great staff. The only thing would be - a better path to the rest rooms. We were in space 55 and had to walk all the way up the road and over to get to the restrooms - we don't walk thru others campsites - so at 3 am it's quite a walk.
Sep 05, 2017
2 out of 3 shower were broken.
Sep 05, 2017
Just a stop on our way to Crater Lake.
Sep 05, 2017
Pool should be open at night for adults only. Breakfast area needs to be cleaner. When large groups are staying together the attempt should be made to allow them to camp next to each other.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you made your reservation you were told someone was in a 50 amp site and could not be moved. We explained the situation to the other members of your group when they ALL called to complain. Then you get here and you're surprised and angry? You yell at my employees like you didn't know the situation?? I'd appreciate it if you didn't bash my business because of your rudeness.
Sep 04, 2017
We love this campground.
Sep 04, 2017
Overnight stay on way from Oregon Coast back to the Boise Idaho Area. The pool area and rest rooms were inviting and very clean, but we prefer seashore and forest to high desert for vacation as where we live are very like the Redmond/Central Oregon area.
Sep 04, 2017
Many illegal campfires in the campground during the current fire shutdown. Bathrooms were not clean. The owner never returned the two phone calls we made to them prior to our visit.
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly management, Efficient, quick check in. Clean facilities. Only spent one night there on our trip to northern Idaho. There are some good sites although ours did not have any shade.
Sep 03, 2017
This campground was the dirtiest Campground I've ever stayed at the bathrooms were field that you could not even take a shower it had green algae everywhere bugs crawling in the bathroom they never cleaned it and the electricity kept blowing the circuit when you had it plugged into your RV I would not recommend staying there
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful. Just wonderful.
Sep 02, 2017
Fine base to explore area. Lots of tent spaces too. Suggest owners regrade RV sites-ours was not a level pull thru and it was difficult to correct. The rate jumped considerably for our last nite which was the beginning of long Labor Day weekend.
Sep 01, 2017
Very disappointed with this koa, 1 of 3 showers works, laundry room broken, just an all around not impressive pkace
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The park was what's to be expected from a KOA but I was disappointed in the condition of the bathroom. The floor was a puddle. The sinks and counters were dirty and wet. There was a large group of people tent camping so I'm sure it was hard to keep up but...yuck! That's the one thing we count on at a KOA- clean bathrooms!
Aug 30, 2017
The staff the grounds and the amenities were perfect. Very clean and well-kept. Parking sites for trailers we're very level so I didn't have to do a bunch of blocking. See you next summer
Aug 30, 2017
Absolutely love the pancake breakfast and the ice cream social and the really nice staff
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The sites are wide. However you need to clean more. Our lawn area was full of big rocks, and trash. The picnic table was filthy. I had to clean both myself.
Aug 29, 2017
There for the eclipse. They let us make reservations far in advance. Thank you. Very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2017
The host was very pleasant, my RV site was perfect and I got TV reception over the air which I could not get 2 years ago when staying there. I operate a volunteer rescue boat for CDBA, it is great letting our club stay at your KOA, Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
Both bathrooms were absolutely gross. Two of 3 showers in the men's were not working. I don't think bathrooms were cleaned at all during our stay. The camping sites were very dusty and the leaves from last fall had not been picked up. The staff seemed very uncaring and did not really seem to mind the camp as it was. During breakfast the young workers were talking about getting over their hangovers
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Camping plots were not very level. Water was dripping from faucets and yellowjacket nest was visible from our lot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our sites are VERY level. ONE faucet was dripping and has since been repaired. Bees, flies and wasps are part of living in the middle of a farm field. We take care of them as we can.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
very relaxing
Aug 28, 2017
very dry, burn ban on, spots were very close together.
Aug 28, 2017
ive been staying at your KOA every year for 16 years cause when we come over to race at Haystack res we stay there, but this year the bathrooms were filthy, gross, dirty, only one shower worked.. we asked to be able to eat breakfast at 7 am cause we have to be at the track before 8 am, Saturday morning we were told that it doesnt start till 9am, So nothing for us racers and family to eat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Last year you guys didn't want an early breakfast and no one made arrangements for this year. Mike asked on security rounds Saturday nite if anyone would want it Sunday morning. A majority said yes so he was set up by 7am. Four people showed up! and we threw away a lot of biscuits and gravy. And on regular weekends breakfast is ready by 8:30.
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you for keeping rates the same for the 2017 solar eclipse. It was a fantastic place to watch it from with so many helpful experts around and willing to share the experience. The breakfasts were great also and gave us more time to prepare for the eclipse. Only reason for not giving a five star rating is that the washrooms are a bit dated.
Aug 27, 2017
Set in between two farm fields it was a quiet camp. Vistas are grand overlooking the valley. Great playground for the kids and of course the pool was a hit.
Aug 27, 2017
This was a nice place to stay for our one night on the way home. Unfortunately it's so dry there~it's absolutely brown everywhere. The smoke from the fires around the area wasn't very healthy either. But the ice cream social was fun that night. The morning breakfast they served hit the spot for us before we had to 'hit the road' for home
Aug 26, 2017
Staff did a great job with the special events (ice cream social & breakfast).
Aug 26, 2017
People there very nice and playground new and excellent. The dog park was fun with ramps and climbing things for dogs! The pool looked nice then we left.
Aug 26, 2017
Only hiccup was that they accidentally checked us in before we got there
Aug 26, 2017
Roomy spaces with wide streets. Friendly people.
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights during the 2017 solar eclipse. It was full the night of the 20th, but a good group of campers. No problem with late night noise, etc. We appreciated the nice green grass in the volleyball area to view the eclipse with a number of other campers. The staff is very firendly, and the items in the store including the eclipse souvenirs were reasonably priced. Ice cream social nice
Aug 25, 2017
This was my 5th visit to the park. 1977, 2010, 2016, 2016, 2017. All visits were great.
Aug 25, 2017
This property doesn't come close to how it is described on the website. Washrooms need attention. Pool was cloudy and smelled bad. Laundry facility out of order. We had paid for site with sewer and I was told to wait until the next morning when one of the trailers with sewer left and then pull into that site to empty our tanks. Seriously! Very disappointed.
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. THEY DID NOT RAISE THEIR RATES FOR THE ECLIPSE WEEKEND!!! We heard rumors that local hotels had jacked up their rates to $400 a night!.
Aug 24, 2017
Eclipse! excellent viewing spot.
Aug 24, 2017
stalls are ok. we have been there before. the desk staff guy was not very friendly this time. will probably skip stopping in there again.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice n peaceful...just what l needed!
Aug 24, 2017
beautiful tree filled RV park. Staff were very nice. Good spacing between coaches. Close to Interstate 5 but freeway traffic noise filtered by buildings and trees. Full hook-ups. Pool and spa super clean. Dog friendly with small dog off leash area.
Aug 24, 2017
We were charged an amount not agreed to when we booked nor explained when we arrived. An $8/night fee was added for "Special Event" without any notification. I feel this was totally unfair and gouging on the part of the campground. Spaces between RVs was generous and activities/amenities provided for children was great--especially the pool. Desk staff on day of arrival was not very helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
Management is wonderful and worked with us on a site over the Eclipse event. Sites are level, ample and mostly shaded with mature trees. We loved this place and will return again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy