Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Info: 541-546-3046


2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 17, 2017
Love the small quaint campgrounds that felt very welcoming. Made for the perfect Mother's days camping trip.
May 16, 2017
As always, we appreciate the cleanliness of the place. The heater wasn't the best, but it did help a bit in the cabin.
May 10, 2017
Love the dog area!
May 04, 2017
We arrived late and left early so we did not meet anyone. The bathroom and showers were older but clean and in good shape.
May 01, 2017
We were a large group and stayed in 2 sleeping cabins. They were great! Had a hard time starting a fire - thinking it was that there is little oxygen flow to the bottom of the firepit. Middle shower stall needs work on knob to adjust water temp, but hot water was GREAT! Everything was clean and everyone was very friendly! Loved the horses next door and the horse treats available in the store.
Apr 18, 2017
nice and clean cabin. Bed was a little hard, but that's camping.
Apr 14, 2017
The hostess was very friendly. Bathrooms were spotless. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. Very quiet. Beautiful backdrop of mountains and fields. We could hear frogs at night in the swimming pool, where they had taken up residence for the winter. Please be mindful of them when getting the pool ready for summer My only suggestion is permanent lighting on the path to the bathrooms at nigh
Apr 10, 2017
Dirty bathrooms, you can here everything through the cabins, and they were miserably cold. We ended up getting sick. The heater did not work.


I had not heard from the customer before you that the heater didn't work. My phone number is on the front door and I would have happily gotten another heater for you. The bathrooms are cleaned twice a day but we have customers that don't respect our property.
Apr 10, 2017
I will be calling asap. On Friday night when we returned out cabin was unlocked, lights were all on, and there was a whole roll of toilet paper in the toilet. None of our stuff was gone but bags on the floor had been moved.


Your Kabin looked empty so my housekeeper popped in to see if it needed cleaning. He never passed the threshold when he realized it was still occupied.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
It was clean. The staff was hard to find when we needed wood.


My phone number is on the front door and I live on-site as well as all of my staff. Sorry for the inconvenience
Feb 06, 2017
We made reservations on line and received confirmation. Called the Info number several times w/o answer. Left messages. When we arrived about 6:15pm, there was no prep made. Called the local # and the lady came out to let us in. Temp was ~20F.


I believe your reservation was made off hours and I would not have seen it. When you called I came right over to prepare your Kabin and get a heater for you. You were perfectly nice about it and I had no hint you were so upset...and it was NOT -20?
Jan 28, 2017
This KOA is awesome! I will be coming back for sure, and I've already recommended it to friends and family! The staff is also so friendly and helpful and my cabin was so clean and cozy! I can't wait to come back.
Dec 23, 2016
We were extremely grateful for the free upgrade to the nicer cabin due to the high winds and cold weather...i was so relieved that we could shower right there in the cabin...however the shower head popped off when i started the water ands we could not shower also the metal roof is loose and slapped in the wind all night...just fyi..a little maintenance would be good


Thank you very much for advising us of the issues with the Cabin. We will make sure these are corrected immediately. Thank you for staying with us.
Dec 05, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and the entire campground seemed very well taken care of. I highly recommend.
Dec 04, 2016
It was clean and not too crowded- just how we like it. Have reservations there for the eclipse!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Quiet, beautiful location close to Smith Rock with super friendly staff. Our only criticism is that the cabin was not that clean--even for a campground, where "rustic" is expected--and wasn't, in our opinion, worth the price we paid for our stay. Still a nice little spot!
Oct 14, 2016
Loved this place. We stayed in a cabin next to the fenced in horses. Fantastic sunset great photo ops. Staff was friendly bathrooms clean. Pretty quiet since it was off season.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Clean and spacious restrooms with showers stalls.Friendly staff. Lots of natural attractions nearby.Very close to towns and cities, such as Redmond and Bend. Nice open spaces surrounding the campground. We had a wonderful stay! Going back next year : )
Sep 27, 2016
The stay here is perfect, staff is great, place is clean. This was my 4th time here and I will be coming back soon.
Sep 19, 2016
Not as good as three years ago. Place has deteriorated a bit.
Sep 18, 2016
friendly staff upon check in but didn't see staff again - we were gone during day & office closed early at night. Our cabin didn't appear to have been swept clean - there was old dust, hair,papers, etc under the beds. Bathroom could have been cleaner (papers on floor, dirty toilet seat from one day to the next), latch broken on shower stall door. We felt it was cleaner 2 yrs ago when we stayed.
Sep 07, 2016
We have stayed here several times and have loved it! We were very disappointed to hear that the glow light parades have been canceled. That has been such a highlight of the stay. Still a favorite family vacation spot though.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Our Kabin was clean and ready for us. Nice place close to many central Oregon activities.
Sep 05, 2016
When we arrived the house wasn't clean. Also the power went out they didn't provide any discount. And the heater didn't work.
Sep 04, 2016
super quiet, gret country location, nice kabin, wonderful horses and nice other camper folks. we loved out stay. It was ery clean and had all the amenities one might need while camping
Sep 03, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was fine, would go there again.
Aug 26, 2016
Great location. Amenities galore. KK was comfortable. Has refrigerator. And of course, quiet. Not right next to an interstate or railroad tracks!
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Because this was a quick "pit stop" to break up a 12 hour drive, we elected to stay in a cabin rather than tent camp. It just didn't seem to be very clean. The tent sites were very much "tent sites in the middle of an RV park" and I doubt I'd stay there without an RV.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We had a brief but nice stay at the Central Oregon KOA. Our Kamping Kabin was clean, as was the restroom. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean
Aug 04, 2016
Our stay was awesome and everyone was really nice!!!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Great campground, pet friendly, and the staff are very nice. A lot of dust from folks driving in the unpaved roads. Stirred up my allergies a bit. Would like to see asphalt to cut that down. Will stay again, dust or no dust!
Jul 26, 2016
Store closes early, you need a code to get into bathroom, light out in cabin, garbage overflowing/ not emptied
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful location and well kept campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Everyone was nice. With the rocks around the cabins make it hard with a motorcycle. Also need to make sure trash is emptied from previous guest. Very clean and nice campground.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice cabin, Kids liked the pool.
Jul 15, 2016
Loved that our cabin was next to a horse pasture and the horses liked to hang out and visit with us! The cabin was OK but no overhead light (just a plug-in lamp), and the WiFi codes did not work- we had to get new ones. The office is not always open for the posted hours (8a-8p) but when we called the management they came quickly to help us out.
Jul 13, 2016
Loved that it was so quiet. A safe and clean place to stay in a pretty area.
Jul 10, 2016
overhead light in kabin 57 not working. nice kampground.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy