Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Fun stay. Many activities for kids. Only thing that would make it better is a jump pad! :) Friendly staff, and we enjoyed the ice cream social and breakfast. Wish they still did the glo light parade, but all in all, a nice experience for a family campout.
Jun 26, 2017
Great facilities and price. There is so much to do there and within an hour of Madras. The big sites are great with lots of shade and room. Showers, water pressure was fantastic, and lots of hot water. Place is showing its age but overall a great experience.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The only reason I'm not giving a 10 is the people camping next to us would not stop their dogs from barking. They barked from the time we got their until after we went to bed at 10 pm. Other than that it was beautiful, clean and I loved seeing the horses!
Jun 26, 2017
very nice place, quiet with lots of nice trees for shade. Only thing that was people who were camping in tents, would walk through our campground throughout the day. But everyone was super nice. We would definitely return for a longer stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet Peaceful campground. Only complaint was bugs in the tent camping area grass (due to watering of grass) and the late end of quiet hours (8am is very late for most tent campers who rise with the sun!)
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Nice open site with excellent views.
Jun 26, 2017
Great playground, pool and basketball court. Nice host. Well maintained camping and toilets and showers were clean.
Jun 26, 2017
beautiful scenery, clean grounds and horses, birds everywhere. Love this place.
Jun 25, 2017
super
Jun 25, 2017
very nice and helpful
Jun 25, 2017
You need cable TV.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the location, staff and facilities!
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Nice place to visit. It was our first visit and we'll be back.
Jun 23, 2017
It was very basic campsite. The breaker would trip if more than 4 folks ran the AC. Sites need fresh rock fill. WIFI was not usable. all things considering, the price was way to high for such a basic, stay. If it wasn't for paying a premium rate, I would not have rated it so poorly. I expect to get what I pay for and in this case, I did not.
Jun 23, 2017
Showers were very dirty. Looked like vomit in one, one was out-of-order. 3rd one didn't look clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our restrooms are cleaned several times per day. Its very hard to control the actions and disrespect of some of our customers. Thank you for your input.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
I enjoy staying at the central Oregon KOA. I stay there to go motorcycle riding at Henderson flats, which is just a few miles away. Once done riiding there's several lakes within a short driving distance to beat the afternoon heat. The only things I can complain about is the wifi doesn't work very well, and there seems to be a problem with the staff keeping the trash containers from overflowing.
Jun 21, 2017
30 amp only at our site, plus no sewer hook-up, but charged the full rate (less military disc)
Jun 21, 2017
Garbage cans needed emptying. Beautiful site, friendly staff, good wifi!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice place to stay..
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Our experience staying at this KOA was nice. It's a clean campground and the people and staff were very friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, clean and quiet!
Jun 19, 2017
We have stayed here several times.. Friendly staff. Very clean and spacious..2 sides of the park has quarter horses of all ages which is beautuful..
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you again for your amazing kindness, clean and welcoming camp :)
Jun 18, 2017
It was clean and the staff was friendly. The ice creme social was great!
Jun 17, 2017
An overnight stay, nice but no wi-fi.
Jun 17, 2017
beautiful country setting. needs a bit of freshening up. Great place to stay, we stayed there again on our return trip.
Jun 16, 2017
Met all our requirements
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
very friendly helpful staff
Jun 15, 2017
Never been to area before and it was convenient for exploring. We felt the sites were too close together, and not maintained very neatly, but the time of year might make that difficult (late, wet spring). Fire pits too close to neighboring vehicles. Our table had lots of bird and sap droppings --not usable, but with the weather the way it was that didn't matter. Common areas clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Only complaint was inconsistent restroom/shower cleaning times.
Jun 15, 2017
beautiful campground, clerk was very nice and helpful, showers were very warm and roomy. Thanks you so much.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice facilities. Clean bathrooms, nice staff. We will stay here again.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
A nice, clean & very tidy campground. Owners were very pleasant & helpful. Rate was very good. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area. Location was perfect & very quiet.
Jun 13, 2017
Very quiet and kept up campground. Very clean bathrooms, good water pressure in the showers. The owners and staff very friendly and quick to resolve any issue. Will definitely recommend and stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
Used for 2 days. Staff were polite and professional. Would stay there again.
Jun 12, 2017
first time staying here and very pleased. restrooms were very clean staff was very friendly. felt like a family ran campground. we all enjoyed the breakfast each morning
Jun 11, 2017
This could be a fairly nice KOA with some attention. Sites are full of weeds and need to be mowed, bathrooms need repairs/updates and weeds/fox tails need to be removed from the access to the dog park. We would not take our dogs there. Staff was friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff, quiet campground, clean facilities.
Jun 10, 2017
Always quiet and clean. Being a horse lover having a horse ranch on 2 sides of the park was very nice
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
I understand permanent residents, but they should maintain their site; it's just trashy. Maintenance is also lacking - broken pipe with pipe clamps in our site just waiting to slash a tire. Way overpriced for what you get - a campground which is for the rejects from every other campground. Also, it is NOT in Redmond, but 20 miles north.
Jun 07, 2017
A little rustic for us, but a good place overnight.
Jun 06, 2017
Nicely kept and quiet campground
Jun 05, 2017
This is one of the best places to camp in Oregon, The staff is super cool, the camp sites have amazing views..and the showers are free and not coin operated. The lil' store has everything you could need (or left at home) for your camping needs & honestly the bundles of wood for fires are a lot cheaper than other campgrounds/state parks. We will return :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals