Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very nice. The people were very nice. It was like all we had to do is show up and our Campground is ready. The staff were very hospitable.
Aug 11, 2017
A lovely location but the absolute dirtiest campground we've ever stayed at! I don't think the bathroom/shower was cleaned once while we were there, our site was covered in litter as were the common areas. We also saw very little evidence of anyone attempting to deal with these things. We will never stay here again and would discourage anyone else from staying at this KOA
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed with a caravan we run. We had to extend our stay on the front end, but the computer program is so old it got it all mixed up. It sent me confirmation for the 9th and showed the park they were for the 8th. It took the gal 2 days to straighten out a mess she did not create.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
When we arrived to checkin, we were "greeted" by the manager's 2 dogs running around the reception area. The large shepherd kept coming up to me and trying to sniff personal areas. I was told the dog was a service dog. This dog was clearly not trained as a service dog. Dogs do not belong in public places! Not everyone enjoys dogs especially unruly ones. Plus, my husband is allergic to dog hair!
Aug 11, 2017
Layover while heading south- They met our expectations. Clean, full hook ups, and outdoor rec for little ones if we'd had any with us. Picnic tables are far past their prime, but other than that the facility is well maintained.
Aug 10, 2017
I really enjoyed your campground. Thinking of coming back in the fall when it is cooler.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Its always good. Maybe add eggs bacon and hash brown s to you breakfast would be good.
Aug 09, 2017
Very good stay except the picnic table had a very dirrty table cloth. Which I removed. Great tent site.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We stay in one of the cabins this summer.Location is great to all attractions , however campsite's bathrooms and cabins are not clean.
Aug 07, 2017
Fun Campground for Our Family♥️⛺️♥️
Aug 07, 2017
Poor 30amp service. Seemed old and in need of upgrades. The people were nice and friendly. Pool looked like it needed a good cleaning.
Aug 06, 2017
Dusty dirty. They decided to grade the roads so everything that you had sitting out was covered in a thick layer of dust and dirt. Not smart! Pool water was cloudy. Don't know why they didn't shock it or test the ph. Got home and checked my credit card statement and was charged for someone else's deposit. Was assured when we checked it that it was correct. Called them and still have not heard bac
Aug 06, 2017
It was a rocky start- no water and electricity kept going out. Owners were very nice and responsive. Clean park.
Aug 05, 2017
Great staff & facility.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice management. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 05, 2017
It was the perfect place to stay for a stop on our road trip!
Aug 05, 2017
Arrived and informed water was off till possibly 2:00 PM. Water came on around 5:00 PM or so. Tractors dragging the gravel to level out for a couple hours. Since they didn't have any water unable to wet down to keep dust down. Electric went out 3 times. Told it was because so many RV's using AC. But that's why we rented a spot with 30 amp. Obviously the park needs some work on the utilities.
Aug 04, 2017
It is run down from our last visit. The grass has not been watered. Litter is not picked up. Disappointed with the care of the place.
Aug 04, 2017
Even though there was no water for several hours due to repairs, the staff made every effort to make campers comfortable. This KOA has wonderful energy and special activities for all. We love it.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Maintenance is lacking. Laundry was down, dump site was out of order, gate to pool was hanging on by a thread. Safety issue: Kids playground is right along entrance road with nothing to keep kids and toys off the road. Signs don't stop 2 year olds.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice location because of the shade trees, but a poorly maintained park. Filthy restrooms, they let the toilet paper run out although there is space in the multiroll dispensers to prevent this. Huge, stinking dumpsters overflowing. Patrons observe the 5 mph speed limits to keep dust down, but not the employee in his golf cart. Damage in showers. Laundry center & Dump station closed.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, and the bathrooms were very clean. I would stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
This campground is the shiznaz. We rolled in hot, the pool was ready and waiting. Our campsite would have been I'm the blazing heat so Bev had us choose a shaded side. I had difficulty with my cell phone that I needed Internet access to sort out and once again Bev took care of it. They have laundry facilities, coffee, pancakes on the weekend, and awesome little pedal go-carts! Great place.
Aug 03, 2017
Front desk staff not quite as helpful as other campgrounds, put still a nice, clean and pleasant stay.
Aug 02, 2017
I love staying at the Culver KOA over staying at the State Parks. A little more expensive, but worth it. Need to fix the outdoor power outlet on cabin #58, get more reliable WIFI and if you run out of a staple like coffee, send someone to a grocery store and buy it! You can't just say you are out. We come to the KOA's so we don't have to hassle with making morning coffee and making breakfast.
Aug 01, 2017
Great setting!
Aug 01, 2017
Woke up and saw a beautiful mountain over the horse pasture. Nice KOA - Clean and safe!
Aug 01, 2017
No sewer dump due to roots growing through. They should have told me they didn't have this feature when I specifically asked if one was available.
Aug 01, 2017
A somewhat minor issue, but if you say that your pool opens at 10:00 then make sure your pool opens at 10:00. KOA is a brand that people count on for its consistency, reliability, etc. When these expectations are compromised it is surprising and disappointing to the guests.
Aug 01, 2017
Traveled a long way and for a campground it just was not nice at all. Dead grass, so many ants and stickers that you can't leave your dogs out. We were expecting to get our laundry done while on the road and had to then go to the laundry mat so we can have clean clothes, $4.00 showers. 😩 1500 miles and it was just not what we had hoped for

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our apologies for any miscommunication ... but the sign reads "There is a $4 charge for showers for "non guests" of the KOA." We did have an issue with washers AND dryers breaking down. ALL were replaced mid season with brand new units. Thank you for your understanding.
Jul 31, 2017
Very good lodging (deluxe cabin w/bathroom) and very good responses from maintenance staff. Remote for tv was missing and staff bought new universal and set it up for us. Our little grandson was stung by a wasp and staff brought over "After bite" to help with stinging and then maint sprayed the outside to get to nest. Water pipes broke but staff was right there to fix. We had a ball!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great location near Lake Billy Chinook, near horse pasture and hay fields, mountain views and near a reservoir. Off leash dogs a problem. Management came to talk to us and our dog was on leash and we had reported the off leash ones! Staff nice otherwise. My favorite KOA of all except for the off leash dogs. No trains and noisy roads. Yahoo!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful scenery around this kampground but that's about it. Sign in the bathroom said to notify management if it was a mess, but there was no after hours number. Bathroom was terrible in the morning. One stall had no lock. Shower curtains were horrible. Got to listen to a jackhammer for hours, on a couple of days. Grounds were well kept. Overall it was ok.
Jul 31, 2017
We had an awesome time...the grounds are well taken care of, the playground, the pool, the showers. Most of all the people that work there are fantastic!!!! So friendly, always smiling and doing an excellent job..Thank you for a great experience!!! We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to camp and very family friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The place definitely needs to be cleaned up. In the morning while the worker was watering flowers he was smoking. We also had two reservations and called on Monday to cancel and left a message and called two more times and never got a call back. Finally Thursday I talked to a real person and I explained what happened and he said they would still keep the deposit, I never received an email either.
Jul 31, 2017
Was a nice clean Cabin. Our cabin was shaded by trees, wich was really good with the sunshine. I would however suggest for Staff on busy weekends, to increase the inspection frequency of the washrooms, to ensure adequate supplies. Regards,
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it, everything about it.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground!
Jul 31, 2017
felt like an encampment. very noisy, even by KOA standards.
Jul 31, 2017
We always love kamping at KOA! Clean campground and friendly people. Price isn't bad either. KOA is AOK :)
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed one night but it was quiet, lots of stuff to do with kids/grandkids, or just hangout by the pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals