Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
It was the perfect place to stay for a stop on our road trip!
Aug 05, 2017
Arrived and informed water was off till possibly 2:00 PM. Water came on around 5:00 PM or so. Tractors dragging the gravel to level out for a couple hours. Since they didn't have any water unable to wet down to keep dust down. Electric went out 3 times. Told it was because so many RV's using AC. But that's why we rented a spot with 30 amp. Obviously the park needs some work on the utilities.
Aug 04, 2017
It is run down from our last visit. The grass has not been watered. Litter is not picked up. Disappointed with the care of the place.
Aug 04, 2017
Even though there was no water for several hours due to repairs, the staff made every effort to make campers comfortable. This KOA has wonderful energy and special activities for all. We love it.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Maintenance is lacking. Laundry was down, dump site was out of order, gate to pool was hanging on by a thread. Safety issue: Kids playground is right along entrance road with nothing to keep kids and toys off the road. Signs don't stop 2 year olds.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice location because of the shade trees, but a poorly maintained park. Filthy restrooms, they let the toilet paper run out although there is space in the multiroll dispensers to prevent this. Huge, stinking dumpsters overflowing. Patrons observe the 5 mph speed limits to keep dust down, but not the employee in his golf cart. Damage in showers. Laundry center & Dump station closed.
Aug 03, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, and the bathrooms were very clean. I would stay again.
Aug 03, 2017
This campground is the shiznaz. We rolled in hot, the pool was ready and waiting. Our campsite would have been I'm the blazing heat so Bev had us choose a shaded side. I had difficulty with my cell phone that I needed Internet access to sort out and once again Bev took care of it. They have laundry facilities, coffee, pancakes on the weekend, and awesome little pedal go-carts! Great place.
Aug 03, 2017
Front desk staff not quite as helpful as other campgrounds, put still a nice, clean and pleasant stay.
Aug 02, 2017
I love staying at the Culver KOA over staying at the State Parks. A little more expensive, but worth it. Need to fix the outdoor power outlet on cabin #58, get more reliable WIFI and if you run out of a staple like coffee, send someone to a grocery store and buy it! You can't just say you are out. We come to the KOA's so we don't have to hassle with making morning coffee and making breakfast.
Aug 01, 2017
Great setting!
Aug 01, 2017
Woke up and saw a beautiful mountain over the horse pasture. Nice KOA - Clean and safe!
Aug 01, 2017
No sewer dump due to roots growing through. They should have told me they didn't have this feature when I specifically asked if one was available.
Aug 01, 2017
A somewhat minor issue, but if you say that your pool opens at 10:00 then make sure your pool opens at 10:00. KOA is a brand that people count on for its consistency, reliability, etc. When these expectations are compromised it is surprising and disappointing to the guests.
Aug 01, 2017
Traveled a long way and for a campground it just was not nice at all. Dead grass, so many ants and stickers that you can't leave your dogs out. We were expecting to get our laundry done while on the road and had to then go to the laundry mat so we can have clean clothes, $4.00 showers. 😩 1500 miles and it was just not what we had hoped for

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our apologies for any miscommunication ... but the sign reads "There is a $4 charge for showers for "non guests" of the KOA." We did have an issue with washers AND dryers breaking down. ALL were replaced mid season with brand new units. Thank you for your understanding.
Jul 31, 2017
Very good lodging (deluxe cabin w/bathroom) and very good responses from maintenance staff. Remote for tv was missing and staff bought new universal and set it up for us. Our little grandson was stung by a wasp and staff brought over "After bite" to help with stinging and then maint sprayed the outside to get to nest. Water pipes broke but staff was right there to fix. We had a ball!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great location near Lake Billy Chinook, near horse pasture and hay fields, mountain views and near a reservoir. Off leash dogs a problem. Management came to talk to us and our dog was on leash and we had reported the off leash ones! Staff nice otherwise. My favorite KOA of all except for the off leash dogs. No trains and noisy roads. Yahoo!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful scenery around this kampground but that's about it. Sign in the bathroom said to notify management if it was a mess, but there was no after hours number. Bathroom was terrible in the morning. One stall had no lock. Shower curtains were horrible. Got to listen to a jackhammer for hours, on a couple of days. Grounds were well kept. Overall it was ok.
Jul 31, 2017
We had an awesome time...the grounds are well taken care of, the playground, the pool, the showers. Most of all the people that work there are fantastic!!!! So friendly, always smiling and doing an excellent job..Thank you for a great experience!!! We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to camp and very family friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The place definitely needs to be cleaned up. In the morning while the worker was watering flowers he was smoking. We also had two reservations and called on Monday to cancel and left a message and called two more times and never got a call back. Finally Thursday I talked to a real person and I explained what happened and he said they would still keep the deposit, I never received an email either.
Jul 31, 2017
Was a nice clean Cabin. Our cabin was shaded by trees, wich was really good with the sunshine. I would however suggest for Staff on busy weekends, to increase the inspection frequency of the washrooms, to ensure adequate supplies. Regards,
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it, everything about it.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground!
Jul 31, 2017
felt like an encampment. very noisy, even by KOA standards.
Jul 31, 2017
We always love kamping at KOA! Clean campground and friendly people. Price isn't bad either. KOA is AOK :)
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed one night but it was quiet, lots of stuff to do with kids/grandkids, or just hangout by the pool.
Jul 30, 2017
very clean, reasonable, friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Nice quite place, Kids loved the pool and the staff are wonderful
Jul 29, 2017
Not the best KOA. Restrooms needed lots of attention. The positive was the ice cream social...
Jul 29, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean facility, nicely spaced sites.
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean...
Jul 28, 2017
Difficult to find. GPS took back roads. Otherwise was nice to stay there.
Jul 27, 2017
The campground was easy to access from the hwy. Restrooms and showers were clean & tidy. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campground, love the store!
Jul 26, 2017
Fun time!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice place for family. Kids welcome. They have little pedal cars for them to ride around. Shade trees. Quick access to Smith Rock.
Jul 25, 2017
All the employees are customer service focused. Very relaxed and make sure the campers feel welcome.
Jul 25, 2017
I was disappointed. I may not stay here again. The site had low voltage issues and you could smell sewage.
Jul 25, 2017
loved the breakfast and the friendly attitude of the hosts. facilities were clean as well as the campgrounds. thank you very much
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed in a cabin along the horse/cow field at this location. The smell was pretty bad in the morning. When we went to unload our things the trash that had been taken out of the cabin was sitting on the porch swing. We threw it away ourselves. We were in Bend and this was ok for one night but I don't see why anyone stays here. The bathroom floors were always wet and slippery and not clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Run down campground. No activities, permanent campers made it look like a trailer park. The pool was okay and the playground was nice. We wouldn't stay there again.
Jul 23, 2017
Very recommendable
Jul 23, 2017
Need to get the grass green with less weeds. A little to much dust
Jul 23, 2017
My stay here was amazing. I loved everything about my stay :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals