Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great location near Lake Billy Chinook, near horse pasture and hay fields, mountain views and near a reservoir. Off leash dogs a problem. Management came to talk to us and our dog was on leash and we had reported the off leash ones! Staff nice otherwise. My favorite KOA of all except for the off leash dogs. No trains and noisy roads. Yahoo!
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful scenery around this kampground but that's about it. Sign in the bathroom said to notify management if it was a mess, but there was no after hours number. Bathroom was terrible in the morning. One stall had no lock. Shower curtains were horrible. Got to listen to a jackhammer for hours, on a couple of days. Grounds were well kept. Overall it was ok.
Jul 31, 2017
We had an awesome time...the grounds are well taken care of, the playground, the pool, the showers. Most of all the people that work there are fantastic!!!! So friendly, always smiling and doing an excellent job..Thank you for a great experience!!! We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to camp and very family friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The place definitely needs to be cleaned up. In the morning while the worker was watering flowers he was smoking. We also had two reservations and called on Monday to cancel and left a message and called two more times and never got a call back. Finally Thursday I talked to a real person and I explained what happened and he said they would still keep the deposit, I never received an email either.
Jul 31, 2017
Was a nice clean Cabin. Our cabin was shaded by trees, wich was really good with the sunshine. I would however suggest for Staff on busy weekends, to increase the inspection frequency of the washrooms, to ensure adequate supplies. Regards,
Jul 31, 2017
Loved it, everything about it.
Jul 31, 2017
Great campground!
Jul 31, 2017
felt like an encampment. very noisy, even by KOA standards.
Jul 31, 2017
We always love kamping at KOA! Clean campground and friendly people. Price isn't bad either. KOA is AOK :)
Jul 30, 2017
Stayed one night but it was quiet, lots of stuff to do with kids/grandkids, or just hangout by the pool.
Jul 30, 2017
very clean, reasonable, friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Nice quite place, Kids loved the pool and the staff are wonderful
Jul 29, 2017
Not the best KOA. Restrooms needed lots of attention. The positive was the ice cream social...
Jul 29, 2017
Pleasant staff, clean facility, nicely spaced sites.
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean...
Jul 28, 2017
Difficult to find. GPS took back roads. Otherwise was nice to stay there.
Jul 27, 2017
The campground was easy to access from the hwy. Restrooms and showers were clean & tidy. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campground, love the store!
Jul 26, 2017
Fun time!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice place for family. Kids welcome. They have little pedal cars for them to ride around. Shade trees. Quick access to Smith Rock.
Jul 25, 2017
All the employees are customer service focused. Very relaxed and make sure the campers feel welcome.
Jul 25, 2017
I was disappointed. I may not stay here again. The site had low voltage issues and you could smell sewage.
Jul 25, 2017
loved the breakfast and the friendly attitude of the hosts. facilities were clean as well as the campgrounds. thank you very much
Jul 25, 2017
Stayed in a cabin along the horse/cow field at this location. The smell was pretty bad in the morning. When we went to unload our things the trash that had been taken out of the cabin was sitting on the porch swing. We threw it away ourselves. We were in Bend and this was ok for one night but I don't see why anyone stays here. The bathroom floors were always wet and slippery and not clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Run down campground. No activities, permanent campers made it look like a trailer park. The pool was okay and the playground was nice. We wouldn't stay there again.
Jul 23, 2017
Very recommendable
Jul 23, 2017
Need to get the grass green with less weeds. A little to much dust
Jul 23, 2017
My stay here was amazing. I loved everything about my stay :)
Jul 23, 2017
Was just ok. Had a water leak at our site that was not fixed. The grass is dead and in general not we usually expect at KOA. But it is the height of tourist season and everywhere is packed.
Jul 23, 2017
The only r al issue we had at any of our KOAs is the wifi was weak. It made it hard to post pictures of our trip.
Jul 22, 2017
Great nice and quiet.
Jul 21, 2017
Great time staying there.
Jul 19, 2017
Your KOA campsite was quiet, well organized and nice. We enjoyed our visit here!
Jul 19, 2017
Office personnel were very friendly and nice. Campsite was shady, under some large trees which was nice on a hot day, and in the morning we had the company of a herd of cattle for our morning coffee. It was not somewhere we would stay for a long time, but an excellent respite along the road from Crater Lake to points north. Quiet and away from noise and traffic.
Jul 18, 2017
We did a family camp there and everyone had a great time,lots of fun !!Very friendly,helpful staff.The rest rooms were kept clean and the grounds were very clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Not much grass, and pool was full of kids all day long.
Jul 18, 2017
The location is a long drive from bend which is where we spent most of our time but it is near the boating reservoir Billy Chinook which is great. The area has lots to do like biking, tubing, shopping, and boating so I would go back to that area without hesitating.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was nice, facilities were run down, not clean and needed updating. Tent spots are small rocky and no grass. Ours bordered a cow field and smelled like crab. Not worth it! I bought a membership only to be totally disappointed!
Jul 18, 2017
The pool was well maintained. The check in was easy. The ice cream Friday night was a nice surprise.
Jul 18, 2017
The sites are very close together and so when people arrived late or were making a lot of noise at night or couldn't keep their children and babies quiet both at night and in the morning, it made it very hard to sleep at all.
Jul 17, 2017
nice koa for short or long stay.good central location for local area interests.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for one night on our way to Sunriver Oregon. Facilities were clean, ice cream social was nice and the Marionberry syrup for the pancakes was amazing!
Jul 17, 2017
Hidden gem Wish we could have stayed longer Love how the "front desk" cabin was stocked with everything imagine to entertain guests The pancake breakfast was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy