Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Wifi was horrible, there was things left over in our campsite from another party. I know they offered buffet breakfast on the weekend, but that's the only time the picnic table were washed of there bird excrement. Overall I give it a 2
Aug 17, 2017
Staff was very friendly, and my family and I had an enjoyable experience!
Aug 17, 2017
Campground unkempt, leaves, paper trash and dog feces in campsite. Men's restroom muddy floor, no bench in showers. Womens restroom out of paper towels. I Reported to office in evening, next morning still empty. Blow dryers non-operable. Disappointed and not good value for $38. Probably won't see this on-line!
Aug 16, 2017
Basic campground, expensive for limited services (no sewer hookup or cable) and out of town quite a ways, but convenient to highway.
Aug 15, 2017
I enjoyed the closeness to Smith Rock State Park and other parks. The playground and kid areas were well done.
Aug 15, 2017
Convenient park location for folks traveling US 97 in Central Oregon. Been overnighting here for years. Kids and granddaughter always loved the pool. Nice little store. Owners are friendly and helpful. Maintenance worker needs to learn the difference between good customer service and doing someone a favor in his own sweet time. We would advise working a stint at Les Schwab.
Aug 15, 2017
2nd time there, great the forst time thats why we returned
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed many times at your koa and will again. There was only one bad experience and that was taken care of. The view from the campground is awesome and hearing the coyotes at night is also awesome! It's also cool to see the horses in the fields next to the campground! Thank you for being there! s
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice rural setting.
Aug 15, 2017
The store is well stocked, however the grounds and restrooms are a bit worn down.
Aug 14, 2017
Cabins were clean, but bathroom was gross. They did not look clean. Floors were always muddy and wet. Showers were nasty. Also, at 10:05pm the "manager" came out of nowhere, got in our face with a flashlight and was very rude about "quiet time". We were all headed to our cabins already for bed time. The kids had just showered and we were saying goodnight to everyone. She was not nice about it.
Aug 14, 2017
We rented the group site in tent village. There is clearly a horrible issue with turkey vultures in the tree above our site, and both picnic tables and all the grass was covered in bird poop and feathers. We were disgusted and miserable the entire time - our tents, coolers, chairs were all pooped on. 3 kids in our group got pooped on. We couldn't prepare or eat any meals in our site.
Aug 14, 2017
Cabin was clean, campground overall was decent compared to other KOA. There was no toilet paper in cabin bathroom and the park owner came by our friends cabins when we trying to get the kids in bed at roughly 5 minutes after 10pm and rudely reminded us that 10pm is quiet time, then stood half way up the driveway and hovered staring at us holding a flashlight. It was very uncomfortable.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The bathrooms were filthy the entire week we stayed. August 2017. The worker in the store was not wearing a shirt while making calls on the phone. There were smokers all over the grounds. The Pool.....oh It was murky at best. The kids were all screaming and jumping and splashing constantly. No peace at all and no one monitoring despite requests. Power went out so no A/C entire park. Down hill
Aug 14, 2017
Pool was green and smelled like mold. Cabin Floor was gross and cabin felt like we were in a sana. All our stuff we had to be washes due to smelling moldy. Bathroom was so dirty had pee and toilet paper all over floor. Several stalls had no toilet paper. The grounds were not kept up like other koas. We were super dissapointed and most likely will never do this koa again!
Aug 14, 2017
we stayed only a quick overnight. Very nice place. Quiet too.
Aug 14, 2017
We were very happy with our stay, only problem is we couldn't stay longer because we had to get back to Vancouver for a family b-day party. We will stay again for sure!
Aug 13, 2017
We were there four 5 days. It was really hot so we spent a lot of time at the pool which was awesome. The kabins have been upgraded with a ceiling fan and a refrigerator which were not there the last time we stayed there, so that was really nice. It also had a pedestal fan and a heater. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Overall we had a really nice stay. Same as always.
Aug 13, 2017
It was very nice and had wonderful amenities. However, the pool was pretty dirty even first thing in the morning.
Aug 12, 2017
The lady at the front desk was just great,she up grade us for free. Thank it was hot out side
Aug 12, 2017
Everything is good except of the door of cabin I stayed. There is no light bulb in the cabin.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very nice. The people were very nice. It was like all we had to do is show up and our Campground is ready. The staff were very hospitable.
Aug 11, 2017
A lovely location but the absolute dirtiest campground we've ever stayed at! I don't think the bathroom/shower was cleaned once while we were there, our site was covered in litter as were the common areas. We also saw very little evidence of anyone attempting to deal with these things. We will never stay here again and would discourage anyone else from staying at this KOA
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed with a caravan we run. We had to extend our stay on the front end, but the computer program is so old it got it all mixed up. It sent me confirmation for the 9th and showed the park they were for the 8th. It took the gal 2 days to straighten out a mess she did not create.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
When we arrived to checkin, we were "greeted" by the manager's 2 dogs running around the reception area. The large shepherd kept coming up to me and trying to sniff personal areas. I was told the dog was a service dog. This dog was clearly not trained as a service dog. Dogs do not belong in public places! Not everyone enjoys dogs especially unruly ones. Plus, my husband is allergic to dog hair!
Aug 11, 2017
Layover while heading south- They met our expectations. Clean, full hook ups, and outdoor rec for little ones if we'd had any with us. Picnic tables are far past their prime, but other than that the facility is well maintained.
Aug 10, 2017
I really enjoyed your campground. Thinking of coming back in the fall when it is cooler.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Its always good. Maybe add eggs bacon and hash brown s to you breakfast would be good.
Aug 09, 2017
Very good stay except the picnic table had a very dirrty table cloth. Which I removed. Great tent site.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We stay in one of the cabins this summer.Location is great to all attractions , however campsite's bathrooms and cabins are not clean.
Aug 07, 2017
Fun Campground for Our Family♥️⛺️♥️
Aug 07, 2017
Poor 30amp service. Seemed old and in need of upgrades. The people were nice and friendly. Pool looked like it needed a good cleaning.
Aug 06, 2017
Dusty dirty. They decided to grade the roads so everything that you had sitting out was covered in a thick layer of dust and dirt. Not smart! Pool water was cloudy. Don't know why they didn't shock it or test the ph. Got home and checked my credit card statement and was charged for someone else's deposit. Was assured when we checked it that it was correct. Called them and still have not heard bac
Aug 06, 2017
It was a rocky start- no water and electricity kept going out. Owners were very nice and responsive. Clean park.
Aug 05, 2017
Great staff & facility.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice management. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 05, 2017
It was the perfect place to stay for a stop on our road trip!
Aug 05, 2017
Arrived and informed water was off till possibly 2:00 PM. Water came on around 5:00 PM or so. Tractors dragging the gravel to level out for a couple hours. Since they didn't have any water unable to wet down to keep dust down. Electric went out 3 times. Told it was because so many RV's using AC. But that's why we rented a spot with 30 amp. Obviously the park needs some work on the utilities.
Aug 04, 2017
It is run down from our last visit. The grass has not been watered. Litter is not picked up. Disappointed with the care of the place.
Aug 04, 2017
Even though there was no water for several hours due to repairs, the staff made every effort to make campers comfortable. This KOA has wonderful energy and special activities for all. We love it.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Maintenance is lacking. Laundry was down, dump site was out of order, gate to pool was hanging on by a thread. Safety issue: Kids playground is right along entrance road with nothing to keep kids and toys off the road. Signs don't stop 2 year olds.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice location because of the shade trees, but a poorly maintained park. Filthy restrooms, they let the toilet paper run out although there is space in the multiroll dispensers to prevent this. Huge, stinking dumpsters overflowing. Patrons observe the 5 mph speed limits to keep dust down, but not the employee in his golf cart. Damage in showers. Laundry center & Dump station closed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy