Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
We were in town for a wedding so we didn't get to spend much time at the camp, but loved the setting there among the fields with cows and horses. The camp was clean and well kept up. We would love to come back sometime and do some sight-seeing in the area.
Sep 23, 2017
It was a nice spot. The only thing I didnmt like was the owners weren't really around because it's the off season. We didn't see them once for the two nights we spent here. Still an awesome campground!
Sep 23, 2017
Lack of landscaping. Very small sites. Lots of full timers. And people living in tents with tarps bathrooms and showers are filthy
Sep 23, 2017
Very welcoming. Quiet.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice quite park, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 21, 2017
arrived at 3:30, nobody in office, but I found my information on where to camp in the "arrival late " . I was given a camp site at the very bottom of the site next to what looked like somebodies homeless tents ( apparently it was the group site ) There were over 10 open sites and being apart from everybody else made me feel unsafe, so I left and found a motel room. Will never stay there again
Sep 21, 2017
Convenient, clean and secure overnight location. Well kept.
Sep 20, 2017
I was very pleased with the campground, Host, and everything they had for us to do in the campground. We really enjoyed the ice cream social and saw that you also serve breakfast on the weekends. We felt very secure leaving our trailer on-site while we went and checked out the area of Redmond.
Sep 19, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! It was too smoky to see the mountains this time from our cabin, but usually, the view is amazing. The bathroom is always clean and we love having a refrigerator inn the cabin. Just keep doing what you're doing . . .
Sep 19, 2017
Clean restroom, nice staff. Higher priced stay. Nice looking pool and play area. Sites were level.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Great experience!!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Bigger spots then most KOA's. Air TV & WiFi were very good. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Owners were helpful & friendly. Only stayed one night but if we ever travel that way again we would stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great time at this KOA. Breakfast was good and we always enjoy the ice cream socials!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Wish the store was open later
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
My stay was not for pleasure, i.e. the camping experience. I was in the area to visit a grandson. The staff on duty was excellent , informative and professional. The park is clean, accepting of all Kampers and even have a breakfast. We will return in the future for the stay and the nearby events and shopping.
Sep 16, 2017
Had fun people were awsom
Sep 16, 2017
Love this KOA. Rent a cabin and sleep under the redwoods. Helpful hiking guides/ directions. Cheapest KOA laundry that I have found.
Sep 15, 2017
Nicest and very helpful people in office. Loved the ice cream socials, breakfasts. Beautiful surroundings. Really liked walking along the canal path. The eclipse campers were friendly, polite and knowledgeable. We appreciated you keeping your regular prices! We had a great stay!! Thank you very much!
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean, nice and quiet site. No one was around as it wasn't on a weekend, and the hours changed, but we had no problems at all. Showers were older, but clean and nice. No complaints
Sep 14, 2017
For Koa it could use a little update but the price was right and it met all our needs well
Sep 13, 2017
Very relaxing and quiet.
Sep 13, 2017
Not really clean Not a lovely place Not very friendly staff
Sep 13, 2017
First time in the North West. Lots to see. Quick trip so finding a space to stay was helpful. Thanks.
Sep 13, 2017
We stop here several times per year on our way to other places. Park is nothing fancy but everything works
Sep 12, 2017
Broken door blind, broken bed, filthy fake plants.
Sep 12, 2017
We enjoyed a pleasant, stay at your fine campground. Thank you very much
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was fine except for the flies. You probably cant do anything about them, as you are located in the middle of farm country. Maybe I just got here the wrong time of the year. Oh yes, one other thing. The dump station has a big hump in the middle of it, making down hill drainage almost impossible.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice remote campground next to a cow pasture. Friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
My husband and I along with family and friends stayed in the KOA cabins. An absolutely PERFECT, unforgettable vacation. Very quiet day and night. Cabins, grounds, bathrooms were super clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Outstanding location. And KOA provided the most perfect weather in the middle of August and a totally awesome total solar eclipse ; ) Ha ha! Hey, we'll be BACK! Thank you!!!
Sep 10, 2017
No issues with the Kampground. Sorry the smoke from wildfires was so bad we were unable to have a campfire(by choice) or stargaze. Thanks for having us-We'll be back to hike Smith Rock St Park another time.
Sep 09, 2017
This KOA would more aptly be listed as Culver/Madras KOA-- 7 miles to Madras and 19 miles to Redmond. Location not to our liking. Nice playground. VERY small shower stalls and pool was SLIMY GREEN while temperatures are still warm enough for swimming, and pool was listed as open. Had 3 nights reserved, but moved on after only one night.
Sep 07, 2017
The problem with the park itself was outdoor upkeep. No grass at all and whole thing needed to be raked. Lot across from us even had cottonwood seedlings all over the "lawn". We stayed there in February with the same thoughts but gave benefit of the doubt as it was winter. Definitely not KOA in my opinion. The people were nice.
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
We could only stay1 night because of the smoke but the staff was very accommodating
Sep 06, 2017
Very relaxed atmosphere. Really enjoyed the folks that worked there. Seemed to be a very busy place. Would like to go back in the future. Sure hope they can stay as pet friendly in the future as they were on our visit there. Just needed a better filtration system for the pool, pretty nasty water when we were at it.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I'm not sure what was happening at this KOA. We felt we were lucky to find an open space at this KOA for Labor Day weekend. This KOA did not meet any of the standards we normally find at KOAs. Garbage overflowing, no hand towels or soap in the bathrooms for 12 hrs+, signs on the restroom walls requesting people don't poop on the floor. Allowed campfires during a countywide burn ban. WTH?
Sep 06, 2017
Great place and nice people.
Sep 05, 2017
One of favorite KOA's
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Check in was a breeze! Great staff. The only thing would be - a better path to the rest rooms. We were in space 55 and had to walk all the way up the road and over to get to the restrooms - we don't walk thru others campsites - so at 3 am it's quite a walk.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals