Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff checked us in. Nice clean camp grounds. Restrooms and showers were clean. They have a pool, which was nice as it was hot the day we were there. They hosted an ice cream social that night. Great place to stay!
Jul 26, 2016
Store closes early, you need a code to get into bathroom, light out in cabin, garbage overflowing/ not emptied
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We usually stay at this KOA every summer and we love the area.However this time the staff and younger teens zipped through the area way to fast and caused alot of dust around our site.Hopefully this will be addressed and not be a problem on our next visit. Other than that our family had a great time.Thank you.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful location and well kept campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Only there for two nights, but everything was perfect. Nice and quiet at night, and all the amenities one could hope for. We'll be back again in the future! Thanks.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
I've never stayed at a KOA before because it's "not really camping" but I was pleasantly surprised that even though we weren't roughing it we had a great time getting to know neighbors, having ice cream socials and petting the horses just over the fence! Gorgeous sunset views over the Cascades too!
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great weekend. Even tho we live in Redmond and close to your KOA, we would come again. Loved the breakfasts and ice cream socials. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We appreciated how friendly and helpful the management/staff were to us. They really helped to make our stay nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is a great campground. Not much privacy! I would suggest they put bushes between campsites. Gorgeous scenery all around.
Jul 24, 2016
The camp was kept clean. There were trees there with lots of singing bird to enjoy. We had some trouble with our electric power. We called the office it took them 2 try's to fix it but they did. Something was corroded at the connection point on their equipment . The location is a good central point to go to different events in the area.Its about 1/2 mile off 97. The sunsets there are beautif
Jul 24, 2016
My only complaint is they have no cable. Otherwise, everyone was very nice, the campground was very clean and well maintained and the my site was excellent...
Jul 23, 2016
Overall it was fine. However there were issues with the electic supply going off and on rather often.
Jul 23, 2016
Quiet, peaceful, with amazing sunsets, views.
Jul 23, 2016
The campground itself is pretty cute and nicely tucked away from the highway. We have stayed here approx. 5 years ago and had built a high impression of the site, however on this return, it seems that nothing has happened to the site in the last 5 years. Everything was extremely dated and the toilet / showers facilities where extremely unclean and in some disrepair :( a little disappointing.
Jul 21, 2016
Everyone was nice. With the rocks around the cabins make it hard with a motorcycle. Also need to make sure trash is emptied from previous guest. Very clean and nice campground.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful
Jul 21, 2016
Spaces between units are so tight the grass has no chance so it's just dirt and terribly uneven. Park needs some TLC
Jul 21, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever been to and I travel a lot! Carly was very helpful and efficient. She was able to get me a grate to place over my fire pit even when they were sold out of them. I really loved my stay. I met the owner and he is just a polite and kind man who took time out to talk with us. What a wonderful place to camp with a great view!
Jul 21, 2016
A bit far from Redmond
Jul 21, 2016
Very quiet, peaceful setting. The staff was extremely courteous. Well kept sites and amenities. Will definitely stay again. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2016
Extremely friendly & efficient staff. Owner on site and a very nice gal. The pool was a highlight of our stay. Pet area well maintained & spotless. One of the best KOA's in the last year!
Jul 21, 2016
unfortunately alot of people where at the KOA. besides the rush of people was nice. got to enjoy some horses.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
The camp ground was well kept, the hosts were friendly and helpful and the campground had nice shade trees.
Jul 19, 2016
Our stay was perfect and very relaxing. Very pleasant staff, and the campground was nice and clean. If in the area again, we will return! Thank you!!
Jul 19, 2016
The staff was pleasant and the site was level enough. The downside was that the picnic table was covered with bird droppings that we had to clean before we could use the table and the sewer dumps that we paid extra for were at either end of the pull through site. This meant that we had to hookup and move our trailer to a position blocking the road in order to use the sewage dump.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA was great. the pool was very clean, the parade at night for the kids was so fun to watch and the store was really handy. If you stay here do not miss the sunset it is stunning.
Jul 19, 2016
When we got to the park there was no power then we learnd that our spot had no water. We got to our spot and the picknik table was about to fall apart,the grass was patched saud that was dried out and there wasn't hardly a level spotto put our tent. The next morning we got up and the bighting ants were so bad we didn't even stay long enough to make breakfast.worst stay ever.
Jul 18, 2016
People are friendly, they have fun activities for kids, and a great location. Downside, women's restroom/showers. Needs improvement. Also, someone urinated in changing area of shower, I informed the staff, and it was not cleaned up, very disappointing.
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time, and family enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to returning.
Jul 18, 2016
Fun for kids/families. Nice hosts/hostesses. spacious spots. Older but very comfortable. Nice pool. Lots to do for kids. Great special events.
Jul 18, 2016
Fabulous KOA! I wish we would have stayed longer. Next time we will believe me. Staff & site was great.
Jul 18, 2016
While this location is very peaceful and pleasant, it is not as clean as most KOA's I've been to. The bathrooms/showers, were pretty awful. With three showers, one was out of order, the other two very small and dirty. Some bathroom stalls were out of toilet paper and sink area was out of soap and paper towels. The pool was decent. The campsites very close together. The birds will wake you at 5AM!
Jul 18, 2016
We had a good time, the area was very clean. Not real happy with the bathrooms and shower area. The shower area needs a little private area to dry off and get dressed.
Jul 18, 2016
Quite hours not enforced people partying until 2 am. Only 3 showers and one was out of service for the weekend. Made it difficult to get a shower. Charged for cooking grates. Small tent sites with no privacy. No sleep during stay.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff is wonderful and the grounds are very clean. Great place to bring the kids!
Jul 18, 2016
Clean bathrooms/showers. Whole campsite was clean, eventhough the campground was full it was pretty peaceful. Quite times were observed.
Jul 17, 2016
I live in Idaho my sister (we found each other last yr after being separated for over 50 yrs) we met at at Central Oregon koa to camp for 5 days. We had a great time. The staff is exceptional, store is very clean and accommodating, pool, horseshoes, ice cream social, Sat. icecream $1, biscuits & gravy sun., beautiful big shade trees everywhere. We will be meeting there again. positive exp
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful views, spacious sites and easy to find.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed mid-week, for 3 nights, while visiting friends who live in the area. The campground was clean and quiet. It's a good central location to use as a base for exploring the areas many attractions. We'll be staying there again!
Jul 16, 2016
Clerk seemed overwhelmed. Complained about long day. I was in truck camper and put in a pullthur between tents an there empty sites on back row. clerk needs to know whats going on and quit mooning over young men in office.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Clean, quiet and friendly KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice cabin, Kids liked the pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy