Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area. Nice quiet place.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice private spot by the trail. Bathrooms were the dirtiest of the 5 Koa's we have stayed
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facilities.
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed our 2 night stay. Close to Beartooth and Yellowstone! Would stay again!
Jul 29, 2017
Passing thru the area from Yellowstone. Staff were friendly. Wifi was the typical poor KOA wifi. Nice laundry room facilities, bathrooms and pool looked great.
Jul 28, 2017
Pretty close quarters and I think the lower part would be a little nicer.Had some partiers next to us.Very friendly owners!
Jul 28, 2017
Our site was next to a very bright light, our neighbors had two dogs tied up outside their trailers, and the showers were average. Nice staff, good pet area and the banana bike rentals were enjoyed!
Jul 26, 2017
Clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice! My only suggestion would be for the store to be open a little later. We went in at 7:45 and it was already closing down. Seemed to be a bit early. Otherwise property was clean and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2017
We just had a 1 night stay on our way north so didn't use much of what was offered. Good staff snd I would stay here again if I was in the area.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice clean pool, bike rentals for the kids! Wish Montana wasn't so dry, but our stay was great regardless!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice campground run by very nice people. They have made improvements since we were last there. Fenced dog park was perfect for letting our furry friends run off-leash, and the pool was great for the kids.
Jul 24, 2017
Love this place, really had a great time with great service. Staff is welcoming and friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Would like to have been a little further away from highway traffic noise - everything else great!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice 1 or 2 night stop
Jul 24, 2017
Ask for spot in back away from road noise...nice small babbling stream runs through camp site...good base to explore bear tooth and Custer nat forest...nice crew...typical standards...would stay again
Jul 24, 2017
The management was very accommodating and helpful in correcting my sewer problem very much appreciate it
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was great Like the pool.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great stay. Will do it again.
Jul 23, 2017
This campground is a little on the rustic side. Our site was fine, nice and level. No cable TV and couldn't find any channels with our antenna. The path to the water was so overgrown you couldn't get there. Grounds were shaggy. Good for one night stop over but wouldn't really want to stay longer. Bathrooms were fine.
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff, great location for our early morning trek across Beartooth Highway!
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice facility. Great staff, too. Beautiful spot in Red Lodge!
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was friendly & helpful. Our site was level & roomy. The kids enjoyed the pool which was very clean. Nice view of the mountains & a small stream flowing through the camp ground. We will definitely come back!
Jul 20, 2017
The staff was excellent, the site we felt was a bit cramped. After our first day the site on our right side was vacant which made it better.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Love this camp ground!! KOA employees are very welcoming and they keep the campground looking sharp all the time!!
Jul 17, 2017
Easy access. Stayed in new deluxe concrete pads w table & fireplace. Well worth it although other RV sites looked level too.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground is clean, quiet and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Is was a great weekend!!
Jul 15, 2017
WIFI great! Biker weekend, so lots of extra noise, but ok. Unexpected rate hike due to site enhancements.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice, clean, and good service.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice, sorry we broke down on way there because would hove liked to spend more time. Doing nice job of upgrades. Hopefully put in cable so a person could watch morning news with coffee... only problem we had.
Jul 14, 2017
If KOA is going to have rules about barking dogs, then enforce the rules. We had tenters with a barking dog and no one from KOA spoke to them. Made staying there, not so good.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The people here were Awesome! they wanted us to be happy and enjoy our stay and was very helpful. Staying here made us want to stay in more KOA campgrounds!
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly. They escorted us to our site. Restrooms and laundry area were clean. Overall a very good stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground. Laundry machines and dryers are the best. WIFI limited, but who needs that distraction when surrounded by gorgeous landscape.
Jul 10, 2017
everything was as I would expect.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
service great, extra clean no matter what time it was, I stay there every year, and have been doing so for many years, but at various times,, I love the improvements, the extra work the owners have done so far,, vastly improved,, very pleased,, quite and orderly, impressed with the receptionist and the service staff
Jul 10, 2017
Like being away from road Also let us had noon ck out
Jul 09, 2017
Great people running the place. Great amenities and clean. Only 4 stars for wifi and closeness of sites to each other. Would come back.
Jul 08, 2017
Disgusting. There was a large dog kept by a KOA employee in a 3x3 pen with a blue tarp covering the top and sides ...it was 95* the day we got there. I went in the office to find out why the dog was kept there all day and night, and was told "there's a reason for it". Really, animal cruelty at it's best. Would never go back and will tell everyone I know how this KOA treats its pets.
Jul 07, 2017
The people were wonderful and the campground was clean and quiet and would stay there again
Jul 06, 2017
Great stay, friendly & welcoming staff. Campground was clean and well managed. Only complaint is that one of the staff members had her dog in the golf cart with her when showing people to their sites. Her dog barked at each dog along the way and riled them all up. I'd suggest that she not bring her dog along if her dog insists on barking at all the dogs.
Jul 06, 2017
Very good campground and quiet. Nice employees. We will use this facility again.
Jul 06, 2017
Dirty bathrooms, poor management. 6 drunks next to us partied all night. Never again.
Jul 06, 2017
Thanks for making camping easy with kids and pets!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Jul 05, 2017
Did their very best to accomadate us
Jul 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy