Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
it was a nice campground. A little close to the highway. And, spaces close together. The office needs to open before 8am. And, need more items in their store to eat.
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. People very friendly. Campground is only 5 miles from Red Lodge making it very convenient. Lack of shade only negative I could list.
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you for your hard work
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly family run site. Susan welcoming on arrival and filled us Brits in on local area. Pitches not the best we've been on but site is tidy and public areas (bathrooms laundry etc) very clean. Excellent view of stars at night with minimal light pollution. Pool clean heated and regularly maintained. RECOMMENDED.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice staff, very nice campground. But the sites were not as nice as other KOAs that we have stayed at.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Good site friendly staff enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2017
Campground hosts were great help in routes and destinations. Thank you very much we appreciated all the good advice.
Aug 25, 2017
Love taking our Grandkids to KOA! They always have a fun time!
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and nice place to stay. Store was well stocked. Staff was friendly
Aug 23, 2017
Overnight only. But kids enjoyed pool, hosts were great. Sites kind of close, but nice, road noise minimal at night
Aug 22, 2017
Family fun
Aug 21, 2017
The new bathroom facilities that should have been ready, according to an attendant, were stil not ready. Other than that it is quite a bleak grass field with no trees whatsoever. The ugliest of 8 KOAs we have seen the past four weeks. Surely, they can 'dress up' the place better than they've done so far!
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. We stayed away overnight one night when were there and we had forgotten to put our canopy down. Afraid of winds that could damage it, we called the office and asked if someone would put our canopy down for us. They took care of it for us and that was a load off our minds! Also their washer and dryer machines take a credit card, no more quarters! Will definitely return
Aug 21, 2017
The people are nice, but the campground is not well cared for or kept up. Dry grass, no trees, weeds need to be pulled and lots in need of basic repair and upkeep.
Aug 21, 2017
One word...PERFECT!!
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We liked having fire pits and wood available on-site. Big, easy pull-thru sites. Close to town. We did not like having the big spot light shining in our site. I will ask for a different site next time.
Aug 19, 2017
We got the crappy spot, no internet reception,no cable, no view of the southern sky for my dish. drunks partying late loudly, picnic table so wobbly you were afraid to sit on it. we did have a big pile of dirt in our campsite that no one else had so I guess we were special. My grandson called it the hillbilly KOA as we saw the drunks letting their 3 or 4 year old kids drink alcohol no thumbs up
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice people who work there.
Aug 14, 2017
More signage is needed to remind guests to slow down, due to the dusty conditions in the park. Some gravel would help keep the dust down. The fire pits need to be upgraded. A hole in the ground doesn't make a fire pit, it makes a hazard. The water posts need to be secured properly. The laundry room was nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time, nice campground, friendly staff, beautiful setting.
Aug 13, 2017
Dirty, dusty, weeds, piles of dirt everywhere. Pack em in like Sardines. Its all about the dollar.We were told NOT to but our outdoor rug down because they were trying to grow the grass. Grass was already dead. No pride of ownership. No clean up of sites upon departure except for the fire pits. I picked up bottles caps and other debris in some sites. Dogs run loose off leash, attacked my dog.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean and friendly camp ground good time.
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA needs to be remodeled and repairs made. Very dirty and worn out. Staff was friendly.
Aug 11, 2017
Great smaller campground! Peaceful, warm pool for the kids, stream flowing through campground, and super nice people who run the campground! Would definitely stay again. Great campground for traveling to Yellowstone on the Bear tooth highway and through the Lamar valley in Yellowstone. Town of Red Lodge very nice to enjoy and walk around for dining and shopping. Loved our stay at the KOA!
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great stay. Everyone is so nice and helpful!
Aug 11, 2017
For what they charge they should clean the sites. Never been raked, sandy, dusty. The whole camp site need a little tender loving care
Aug 11, 2017
Person who took our reservation very helpful and efficient. Dusty road kicked up when car passed. Bathroom needs repair; 2 sinks I used very slow to drain and floor wet both evening and morning plus dirt from outside. Not up to standards of other KOA's.
Aug 10, 2017
everything was great nice spot to stay the only thing is the restrooms were dirty in the mornings
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed speaking with them in the store and they provided us with some good information. The new washers and dryers were great, plus they took credit cards. The grounds were well maintained and offered everything we required.
Aug 09, 2017
Unkept campground, firepit to close to RV to use. Road noise. Dirt road. Very close to the next RV. No cable and only 3 OTA channels.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were very pleased with Our stay, the people were so accommodating and understanding our campsite was fantastic restrooms showers very clean in the swimming pool felt great. We will be staying with them again and encourage you to take a look â¤ï¸
Aug 08, 2017
Camp sites were a little to close to each other but all in all, a nice campground. Yes, I would stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the friendly family atmosphere. And they have the best laundry room with fair priced modern equipment. I loved being able to swipe my credit/5debit card instead of hunting up quarters
Aug 07, 2017
Rustic campground needing upgrades. New things are evident and camp seems to be moving forward but your store staff and outside made our stay terrific! Especially Ron! He is welcoming and very friendly! We live in Billings and will be back, anxious to watch the place grow! Thanks! Price is right, clean bathrooms and nice pool!
Aug 07, 2017
Sites are awkwardly placed, gravel sites. Showers were either freakishly cold or extremely hot. Worst KOA we ever stayed at.
Aug 05, 2017
Great location for exploring the area, happy staff. We enjoyed a patio site during our week's stay.
Aug 05, 2017
always enjoy my stay at this koa
Aug 05, 2017
staff is friendly being open an additional hour would be nice. pool is clean, spaces are a little tight.
Aug 04, 2017
Registered online for 40 foot camper with 5 slides for full hook. They gave us a 25 ft site with no room for our slides. Could move to w/e site for same price or deluxe site w full hooks for $30+ more even though it was their error. Bait and switch. Will never stay there again.
Aug 03, 2017
We had a nice site but would have preferred a round table like the other premium sites to make seating easier. The restrooms were clean but there was often standing water on the floor near the sinks after guests had showered. It was difficult to get a balance in the hot/cold water in the shower also.
Aug 03, 2017
When we arrived at the campground I was given a map to drive to my campsite which was incorrectly written hand drawn out. When we finally did make camp the sites were adequate bathrooms were very clean and the sites were very quiet at night it's a great place if you're going to spend a day or two more than a week not recommended
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome place to set up for a motorcycle ride in the mountains !!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Loved the fact that lease rule enforced or adhered too!!! Very clean and well kept camp!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy