Red Lodge KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2020
We were just passing through. Very thankful that there was one tent site open when we came. The gal that tended to us was very nice.
Aug 10, 2020
Staff was spectacular, very friendly and helpful. Tent sites were in great shape with quiet and friendly guests all around.
Aug 10, 2020
It's clean but during quiet hours the place is loud! I asked at the front desk about it and the said 'it's more if an honor system, we don't enforce it" So, the location is good, the pool and common areas (laundry, bathrooms) are nice and clean, but it's a party into the late night here. So be aware
Aug 10, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone there is so friendly and professional. This is the second time we stayed there this year and out was amazing both times.
Aug 10, 2020
Nice clean campground with a friendly staff. We prefer a little more room between campsites otherwise it would be a 5.
Aug 10, 2020
Great place for motor cycles. There were an extra ordinary amount of bikers camping. Fun place, love the river that runs through the campgrounds.
Aug 10, 2020
Such nice staff. Well maintained campground. Clean facilities. Great locatoin
Aug 10, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom shower combo very clean and nice but not enough toilets for the amount of tent campers
Aug 09, 2020
Leslie was wonderful and kind. She was able to give us time to do our motorcycle riding at our leisure and convenience. It was quiet, and everything worked at the campsite. We were impressed with the location and activities around Red Lodge. Thank you very much.
Aug 09, 2020
Loved the area. Red Lodge is a fun place to visit and Beartooth Highway was a great trip.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
The restroom were immaculate. We decided to move out 1 day early to cut the drive in half and they refunded one night stay without our asking. Friendly staff, quiet mountain stay with easy in and out. We will be back!
Aug 08, 2020
Dusty. Easy in and out for a big rig.
Aug 08, 2020
One of our bikes broke down and didnt make it in to town from Yellowstone to stay. Unable to reach anyone to discuss differnt night or possible refund.
Aug 07, 2020
Dog owners need to clean up their dog dropping. Other than that our stay was quite and relaxing
Aug 07, 2020
Love it
Aug 06, 2020
Very well run. Check in process was smooth and people were very accommodating and polite. I like the way they escorted you to your site. Very clean and well maintained. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars was the sites are super close together and just side by side without any view. The tent sites were nicely tucked into the trees. Very pleasant nine day stay for us in our RV.
Aug 05, 2020
Spaces too close together, no trees. Rv’s with kids should all be kept together and away from those without kids. Laundry room took credit cards...good idea! Wonderful staff!
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
It was wonderful.. my kids and i had a blast. I liked that one of the workers came out told everyone in the pool about the lighting and to get out.. nice friendly employees
Aug 05, 2020
We stayed for 2 nights at this KOA, close to the cute town of Red Lodge and beautiful Beartooth Hwy. Travelled with a small trailer and stayed in a spacious and quiet no hook-up site - which could do with some TLC (leveling uneven ground) and updating picnic tables. Staff were very friendly and bathrooms with showers were clean. Unfortunately, water was very cold when we showered in the mornings!
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Our stay this time was awful. The pool was not safe, the staff tried to have a “system” where you reserved a time but, that was not recognized. During our time a van full of people came and they all jumped in the pool no social distancing. Also there was a group of three side by side camp spaces. They LOUDLY partied with a group of 21 until 1:00 am. No masks no distancing. KOA didn’t Do a th
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Did not like the fact that they were cleaning septic at 8:30 in the morning and everyone is having breakfast
Aug 03, 2020
Great staff and fantastic amenities! The creek is a smart and beautiful way to manage noise pollution too! My daughters can't wait to return next summer!
Aug 03, 2020
The old man who shows you to your campsite and drives around on his side by side all the time was incredibly rude several times from the day we got there until the day we left. They had a nice dog area and the creek running through was nice, but that was about it..
Aug 03, 2020
Fantastic hosts! Quiet and very dog friendly!
Aug 03, 2020
Great stay!! Very helpful staff, greatly appreciated!!
Aug 02, 2020
I stayed in a tent site with water and electricity. Very nice spot with grass and afternoon shade and next to a bubbling creek. I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Great facilities and helpful staff. Very happy with the beautiful KOA in Red Lodge.
Aug 02, 2020
Good stay. Nice staff wish we would have had sewer
Aug 01, 2020
Campground Host and employees were great to work with. Pool and restroom/shower's were well maintained. Nice quiet place to stay.
Aug 01, 2020
We absolutely love all the people there! Everyone is so kind and pleasant all the time, even when the situation is less than kind or pleasant. We will definitely be back again and again. Thank you!
Aug 01, 2020
Really appreciate the dog run. First one that had wire all the way to ground so my smaller dog could not get out!’ Thanks
Aug 01, 2020
Location was near downtown. There was a charming stream that ran through campground. Staff was friendly & campsite was sufficient.
Jul 31, 2020
Had a wonderful time!!! Tami and Ken made us feel so welcome!! See you next time!!!
Jul 31, 2020
Great location, but unfortunately the KOA didn't live up to it. Our stay was 3 days and the WIFI was not available the entire time. When we asked at the office, their comment was "It works in here." Our site was unkempt, with a picnic table that needed paint for at least 3 years and was falling apart. Bathrooms were dirty. The entire campground needed maintenance--mowed, painted, weeded.
Jul 30, 2020
Good stay , thank you
Jul 30, 2020
We loved it there
Jul 29, 2020
Love the KOA staff is very friendly, need more things for kids to do though ....
Jul 28, 2020
The entire staff there was pleasant, friendly and helpful. The park, bathrooms and pool were kept clean
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Literally the nicest people on earth are working at the KOA. Beyond helpful, kind and doing a great job!
Jul 27, 2020
We love coming every year to your KOA for the Red Lodge Rally! So many improvements have been made & we love them all! Clean bathrooms, great cabin (just wish there was a refrigerator) and awesome and chill vibe!! See you next year!!
Jul 27, 2020
Sweet, sweet little park! Lots of character. Camp store with local beer selection doesn't hurt for strong rating/review, either!!! If you are Beartooth Highway bound, this is the place for you!
Jul 27, 2020
Had a very nice time, good facilities, nice people. Good location for getting around.
Jul 27, 2020
First time there and will be back!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lots to do for the granddaughter - pool, playground, creek, bikes! Clean, nice bathrooms!
Oct 20, 2020
Great location to view the mountains , friendly personnel, they have everything to accommodate you for your stay.
- John Davies on Google
Sep 24, 2020
Typical and quality KOA situated down the road from downtown Red Lodge. Friendly staff with helpful suggestions for in town, fast WiFi and very clean facilities. Good spots for tents, hammocks, and RVs
- Jake Reaves on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great staff and very accommodating.
- James Sparks on Google