Red Lodge KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2020
Very friendly staff and we loved the cabin right on the creek! Short ride to beartooth pass, gorgeous area with lots of restaurants to choose from.
Aug 22, 2020
The check in lady in the store does a great job. There was an unhappy Kamper in there not being very nice to her and she handled him professionally and with calmness. The bathroom cabins were a nice plus, new and very clean. Mike the groundskeeper does a great job. A little more attention to the landscaping and a an irrigation system would be a great investment.
Aug 22, 2020
The water was not hot. The showers are very small Not a very nice KOA compared to others I’ve stayed at.
Aug 21, 2020
Awesome place. Clean, friendly staff, very convenient to the town of Red Lodge. Needs to be bigger.
Aug 20, 2020
Dog poop on our site. Very poor exit and entrance design due to placement of dump station. Had to wait 15 minutes to get out of campground!!!!
Aug 20, 2020
Nice people , great showers and the worst camp site I have ever had at any campground. There are some good sites but mine was number 1 it was dry dusty on the corner where everyone drove by no relief from the Sun just lousy. I have stayed at KOAs all over the country this is the worst ever.
Aug 20, 2020
The hosts were very nice. Clean place.
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 19, 2020
Enjoyed our stay, but could never get WiFi
Aug 19, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
It's a nice campground but you have the watching you all the time, you can't put your rug out so then you track dirt in your camper, they told me so couldn't park my vehicle by my camper, I go camping to relax not to worry about the camp host watching every move I make!
Aug 18, 2020
The staff and people from all over the country were very nice and friendly. We enjoyed Rock Creek that runs right thru the camp grounds, beautiful clear water and the sound was amazing. I loved that there is a little store there to shop for items you might leave behind. This was are first time staying at a KOA and look forward to staying at the Red Lodge KOA again or any of the others around US
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Had a great weekend there with family. Weather was perfect
Aug 17, 2020
Really close to town, I was able to hike during the day, come back to camp, recover with a dip in the pool and all was quiet by 10pm Great staff and very clean facility
Aug 17, 2020
Pleasant and Helpful staff. Clean facilities
Aug 17, 2020
Employees were very friendly and camp and the bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 17, 2020
The staff and grounds are great, which accounts for my high rating. One of my neighbors, however, kept up a drunken stream of profanity well past the Quiet Time of 10 PM, within a few feet of my tent. Oh well, self-centered jerks can be found anywhere!
Aug 17, 2020
With some more outside work, this could be a nicer KOA. If they don't , then lower the price.
Aug 17, 2020
These KOA’s need some watering in such a hot , dry season. Pet areas are burned up and dust. I stayed here for the first time in the spring—super hospitality and of course very lush. This most recent stay was basically in the dirt and the place was bustling. Maybe you could supply the campgrounds with a watering budget ? Might keep managers and patrons from getting “burned out”. Love the
Aug 17, 2020
Great stafand convinent.f
Aug 16, 2020
Sites are not level and our vehicle was pointing downhill upon setup. Cell service and television are not accessible.
Aug 16, 2020
The first night we stayed there, we were close to the road, in the water and electric only in the front of the park.. It was a little noisy. The. Next night we stayed in the full hook-up area. It was great! The area was really nice and it was a lot quieter.
Aug 15, 2020
The stay was great! You have great and helpful staff. Very accommodating and helped me get my reservation changed to a site that would work for the length of our unit and very helpful in getting us setup for our stay for next years Rally. We can't thank you enough.
Aug 15, 2020
Awesome, Great experience...
Aug 15, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Ample size sites.
Aug 15, 2020
Staff was nice but overall campground was in poor condition.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 14, 2020
It was very pleasant, the staff was friendly and everything was clean! We are already planning our next trip back!
Aug 14, 2020
Staff were helpful and friendly. There needs to be more consideration for the property and it could be much nicer if thought was given to a more "private" experience. PLEASE try to reduce the amount of insects--especially mosquitoes--on the property. Overall, a good experience. Thanks.
Aug 13, 2020
Nice and cozy. Everyone very friendly. Close to where we wanted to be, Bear Tooth Pass.
Aug 13, 2020
pretty busy due to the time of year and several motorcycle events. But great staff and clean facilities. Nice location.
Aug 13, 2020
comfortable cabin. love the stream. needs ALOT of upkeep, paint, cabins need treated. outdoor cleanup around main building. restrooms were nice, roomy and clean.. Office help wasn't right on, didn't answer questions correctly, maybe distracted or hearing. nice tho.
Aug 13, 2020
We arrived a bit late but a package was all ready for us - even had someone guide us to our spot. Great location, very rurally and the site was perfect. Campfire pit was a bonus and the sky was totally visible for star-gazing. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and if they get a chance to get into town, do it!
Aug 13, 2020
We only stayed for one night but we loved our stay. Our cabin was either brand new or just renovated. The porch swing was a nice bonus for us.
Aug 13, 2020
The staff was excellent and helped get a spot for a 2day stay. How refreshing the help they provided since the Webb site couldn’t find a spot for us.
Aug 13, 2020
Peaceful place to relax
Aug 13, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
We enjoyed the camp ground and felt very safe. Our only issue was the light post over our tent site number 6 was very bright all night.
Aug 12, 2020
Great service! Mike was so helpful and informative.
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
Very clean. Very nice staff
Aug 12, 2020
Fantastic
Aug 11, 2020
Pool was so full had a hard time getting in there and I have kids that wanted to swim. Also wished there would have been more trees in the campground.
Aug 11, 2020
Stayed two nights in a back-in RV spot, this site, fairly secluded. We had plenty of trees for shade. Peaceful, quiet at night. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2020
Leslie is an amazing host!
Oct 20, 2020
Great location to view the mountains , friendly personnel, they have everything to accommodate you for your stay.
- John Davies on Google
Sep 24, 2020
Typical and quality KOA situated down the road from downtown Red Lodge. Friendly staff with helpful suggestions for in town, fast WiFi and very clean facilities. Good spots for tents, hammocks, and RVs
- Jake Reaves on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great staff and very accommodating.
- James Sparks on Google