Red Lodge KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Enjoyed our stay, staff was great.
Sep 03, 2020
From the minute we walked in the front door we were greeted and had the nicest camp host. We had a beautiful evening spot ant the bathrooms were very clean and nice. I can not tell you how much we appreciated the host who treated us so well
Sep 02, 2020
Our site was not taken care of.... we had a dirt site. There was only dry grass and no up keep of the site. The picnic table was trashed, dead trees in back of our trailer and really was one of the worst kept KOA that I have been at. Too bad because with a little up keep it could be beautiful.... Way over priced for the site.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 01, 2020
My little cabin was cozy and clean. The bathrooms were clean, too, and the layout and location of the KOA were ideal.
Sep 01, 2020
The facility was fine, but there was NO HOT WATER! Disclosing this when we checked out would have kept me from stripping down and waiting 15 minutes for the water to get hot. I understand that things break down unexpectedly, but please notify the customer!
Sep 01, 2020
We stayed 5 nights, using the KOA as a base for other areas and spending some days just hanging around the camp enjoying the quiet atmosphere. Enjoyed our stay and recommend it to others.
Sep 01, 2020
Very nice . Great store, great campsites. Nice laundry. Enjoyed my stay very much.
Sep 01, 2020
Stayed one night. Reserved a premium site. The site was gravel, mostly level, concrete patio, swing, and patio dinette. Nicely maintained and beautiful, clear little creek running through the middle of the park. Walked the dogs around the perimeter of the park and noticed nice cabins, tent sites and many nice RV sites. Would stay again.
Sep 01, 2020
Great hosts. To much highway noise
Aug 31, 2020
THis was a great place to camp, however having the highway be so close to our camp spot was not super ideal. Other than that everything was perfect.
Aug 31, 2020
Great customer service -- and everyone seemed to have an enjoyable, easy, fun stay. Thank you very much!
Aug 31, 2020
Very friendly staff. Sites were very tight. No hot water in the restrooms on our last day. Would have been nice to shower before our long drive home.
Aug 31, 2020
Quick and easy check in, clean cabins, quiet area
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Great service! Nice pool! Great spots and friendly all around!!
Aug 30, 2020
Nice staff, helpful and accommodating. Park has decent sites, could use some more shade trees. Easy to park and hook up, restrooms/showers were new and better than most.
Aug 29, 2020
Very nice little cabins. We will use again
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Very close to Red Lodge and the Bear Tooth pass
Aug 27, 2020
The campground is in need of updating. The playground is poor and the swimming pool was not working. Picnic tables need replacement and the fire pit is a ring of rocks, not really a pit. It is near the highway and no much shade. Just dust and dried up grass. Only redeeming thing is that the restrooms were modern and clean.
Aug 27, 2020
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The appearance was poor at best! Picnic tables chipped up, in need of paint. Some cabins in dire need of refinishing. I had to put leveling blocks in the pot holes at the base of our rv steps so as not to twist an ankle where they had us park. The staff was friendly but this place does not live up to the KOA name.
Aug 27, 2020
Very friendly and helpful lady on the phone and at front desk when we checked in.
Aug 26, 2020
Liked being by the stream. Nice shower houses
Aug 26, 2020
I love staying at the Red Lodge KOA I always get a cabin and its always clean and nice.The people are friendly and its just a comforting stay.
Aug 26, 2020
I very nice RV park not far from Red Lodge MT. Stayed there after completing the Beartooth Highway. Never did see any Bears though.
Aug 25, 2020
nice warm folks who went out of their way to make our stay memorable would do it again for sure
Aug 25, 2020
Very nice. Love the fire pit and staff.
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Wonderful clean campground.
Aug 25, 2020
motorcycle camping. Very accommodating, clean , good size site, awesome clean family bathroom, very friendly staff and helpful. Great location. Easy to navigate throughout campground. Quiet.
Aug 24, 2020
The ONLY negative I have to report is that we had an "end" site, there were 2 grassy spots 1 across from us and the other right directly next to us. By Saturday evening it was choke full of vehicles one parked so close to us we could not open our door. This is simply rude people that dont want to park near their spot like they should. Enforcement needs to happen.
Aug 24, 2020
We loved the creek running through past our tent. The trees were very nice too. We will be back next year. The bathrooms and showers very clean and updated.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Cabin was clean and the bathrooms were too.
Aug 24, 2020
Disappointed in the overall appearance of the campground. Seemed dirty and unkept. Like to see more green grass.
Aug 24, 2020
We had a great stay, Cabin's were clean and cozy. Personnel/owners/ host were all very friendly. Showers and restrooms very clean.
Aug 24, 2020
Very friendly staff and a great location to visit the area. The fishing access trail on the map is a very nice spot to cool off.
Aug 24, 2020
nice quiet location to stay for the night.
Aug 24, 2020
Front desk attendant was a little rude, but the stay was good. The cabin was very clean.
Aug 24, 2020
The grass was brown and the area was very dry, concerning with the high fire danger. The gentleman that showed us our spot was friendly and offered ice delivered. The area would be nicer with some water on the grass and trees.
Aug 24, 2020
The staff is very friendly and helpful and the restroom/shower facilities are kept clean. The only issue with the camp is that it is very loud, as tent campers are mixed in with RVers and all of their machines. Also, there is a lot of noise in the morning from the highway and what sounds like trash trucks and other heavy equipment.
Aug 24, 2020
It was great. Only complaint was the super bright light that never went out and we were in a tent���� We know where we want to camp next time in the campground so live and learn. Nicest people helping us in the world. Thank you!!!!!! Clean and friendly!
Aug 23, 2020
Wonderful friendly staff! Great campground! Such an enjoyable stay at the KOA in Red Lodge!
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 23, 2020
Aug 22, 2020
Great park. Beautiful location. Nice friendly staff
Aug 22, 2020
The lady at the front desk was very pleasant
Aug 22, 2020
It was ok, but we found it crowded and kids were riding bikes through our site and there was another campsite across the road with an electrical plug in our terminal. Just seemed kind of chaotic, but it was quiet enough at night.
Oct 20, 2020
Great location to view the mountains , friendly personnel, they have everything to accommodate you for your stay.
- John Davies on Google
Sep 24, 2020
Typical and quality KOA situated down the road from downtown Red Lodge. Friendly staff with helpful suggestions for in town, fast WiFi and very clean facilities. Good spots for tents, hammocks, and RVs
- Jake Reaves on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great staff and very accommodating.
- James Sparks on Google