Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Very nice campground.
Aug 16, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and the nicest people ever
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice people who work there.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
More signage is needed to remind guests to slow down, due to the dusty conditions in the park. Some gravel would help keep the dust down. The fire pits need to be upgraded. A hole in the ground doesn't make a fire pit, it makes a hazard. The water posts need to be secured properly. The laundry room was nice.
Aug 14, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed at this KOA. The staff is friendly and the amenities are clean. It is a bit out of town but it's quiet. The cabins are a great thing for motorcycle riders coming through.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I noticed there were a lot of things that needed to be maintained better toilet was loose showers were little too small cabins need to be restain on the outside and there was a big gap between the bottom of the door in the threshold.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time, nice campground, friendly staff, beautiful setting.
Aug 13, 2017
Dirty, dusty, weeds, piles of dirt everywhere. Pack em in like Sardines. Its all about the dollar.We were told NOT to but our outdoor rug down because they were trying to grow the grass. Grass was already dead. No pride of ownership. No clean up of sites upon departure except for the fire pits. I picked up bottles caps and other debris in some sites. Dogs run loose off leash, attacked my dog.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean and friendly camp ground good time.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities,. Nice private camping sites,. They had everything we needed at the camp store,. A+
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA needs to be remodeled and repairs made. Very dirty and worn out. Staff was friendly.
Aug 11, 2017
We arrived on motorcycles, tired and dirty and were treated like very well. I stayed in a cabin. This was my first cabin experience. It was very clean and well maintained. The campground was nice and quiet after 10. All in all, a very good experience. One opportunity tough would be access to coffee before 8 am.
Aug 11, 2017
Great smaller campground! Peaceful, warm pool for the kids, stream flowing through campground, and super nice people who run the campground! Would definitely stay again. Great campground for traveling to Yellowstone on the Bear tooth highway and through the Lamar valley in Yellowstone. Town of Red Lodge very nice to enjoy and walk around for dining and shopping. Loved our stay at the KOA!
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great stay. Everyone is so nice and helpful!
Aug 11, 2017
For what they charge they should clean the sites. Never been raked, sandy, dusty. The whole camp site need a little tender loving care
Aug 11, 2017
Person who took our reservation very helpful and efficient. Dusty road kicked up when car passed. Bathroom needs repair; 2 sinks I used very slow to drain and floor wet both evening and morning plus dirt from outside. Not up to standards of other KOA's.
Aug 10, 2017
Our cabin was relatively clean and the staff we met were friendly. Very few amenities available. Have to drive a few miles back into Town to get food as fire ban prevented us from being able to cook any food. Be advised there are no "fast food" options in Town available if you have a family.
Aug 10, 2017
everything was great nice spot to stay the only thing is the restrooms were dirty in the mornings
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed speaking with them in the store and they provided us with some good information. The new washers and dryers were great, plus they took credit cards. The grounds were well maintained and offered everything we required.
Aug 10, 2017
the only problem i have is with dog owners walking their dogs in the tenting area and management turning a blind eye. God forbid we offend a dog owner and this is in all your campgrounds.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff was helpful. Clean pool
Aug 09, 2017
Unkept campground, firepit to close to RV to use. Road noise. Dirt road. Very close to the next RV. No cable and only 3 OTA channels.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
we had a wonderful time at your Campground it is a beautiful site and we will be very happy to come back again. Everything was very clean we had a very nice tent site and the staff was great
Aug 09, 2017
We were very pleased with Our stay, the people were so accommodating and understanding our campsite was fantastic restrooms showers very clean in the swimming pool felt great. We will be staying with them again and encourage you to take a look â¤ï¸
Aug 08, 2017
Camp sites were a little to close to each other but all in all, a nice campground. Yes, I would stay again.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean camp, quiet at night.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the friendly family atmosphere. And they have the best laundry room with fair priced modern equipment. I loved being able to swipe my credit/5debit card instead of hunting up quarters
Aug 07, 2017
Rustic campground needing upgrades. New things are evident and camp seems to be moving forward but your store staff and outside made our stay terrific! Especially Ron! He is welcoming and very friendly! We live in Billings and will be back, anxious to watch the place grow! Thanks! Price is right, clean bathrooms and nice pool!
Aug 07, 2017
Sites are awkwardly placed, gravel sites. Showers were either freakishly cold or extremely hot. Worst KOA we ever stayed at.
Aug 05, 2017
Great location for exploring the area, happy staff. We enjoyed a patio site during our week's stay.
Aug 05, 2017
always enjoy my stay at this koa
Aug 05, 2017
It was nice sites were little close together The creek behind the tents was a nice touch
Aug 05, 2017
staff is friendly being open an additional hour would be nice. pool is clean, spaces are a little tight.
Aug 04, 2017
Registered online for 40 foot camper with 5 slides for full hook. They gave us a 25 ft site with no room for our slides. Could move to w/e site for same price or deluxe site w full hooks for $30+ more even though it was their error. Bait and switch. Will never stay there again.
Aug 03, 2017
We had a nice site but would have preferred a round table like the other premium sites to make seating easier. The restrooms were clean but there was often standing water on the floor near the sinks after guests had showered. It was difficult to get a balance in the hot/cold water in the shower also.
Aug 03, 2017
When we arrived at the campground I was given a map to drive to my campsite which was incorrectly written hand drawn out. When we finally did make camp the sites were adequate bathrooms were very clean and the sites were very quiet at night it's a great place if you're going to spend a day or two more than a week not recommended
Aug 03, 2017
Over priced for a campground that is in great need of many updates and maintenance. Pool is great and staff are friendly.
Aug 03, 2017
I had a great stay. My tent spot was shaded and as private as it could be. All staff I met were wonderful, and everything was clean and tidy. Will be coming back!
Aug 03, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we've visited between here and FLORIDA. Kimmi and Shannon are absolutely fantastic, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful, as is the rest of the staff. So accommodating to people and pets alike! This is a special place!
Aug 01, 2017
Awesome place to set up for a motorcycle ride in the mountains !!!!
Aug 01, 2017
enjoyed the cabin and pool. great place too stay. thanks.
Aug 01, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Loved the fact that lease rule enforced or adhered too!!! Very clean and well kept camp!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of water backup I'm bathroom and shower out of order. Filthy picnic table.
Jul 31, 2017
Toilets in the mens & women restrooms were out of order most of the time during a 8 day stay, some of the staff are very nice & friendly but a couple of others not so much. All 3 showers need to work all the time so we don't have to wait in line. I believe the office & bathrooms are in a need for an upgrades
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy