Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
A little dusty if the grass could be watered it would create a little more inviting environment. Bathrooms were kept very clean, pool too!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Just a few things,they need to put in more restrooms around the camp. Took a shower in the new shower/restrooms they were nice because you got your own space. Unfortunately the water was ice cold. The first two nights there were awful obviously not everyone cares about quite time. They kept me up for hours.The breakfast on Sunday was nice, but was not told about this when I checked in.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 weeks--extending our stay twice. Very nice improvements to the campground and new items being added as we were there. Highly recommend. Will be back, Lord willing.
Sep 04, 2017
loud highway traffic, very poor wifi, scruffy looking campgrounds with very little grass, leaky water spigots.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
no cable tv, bathroom & showers in poor condition, internet went out during our last night there. This was not what I expected for a $50 a night stay at an RV park.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice enough place, but no wifi at the campsites.
Sep 02, 2017
The help was very helpful. We had any questions, they made sure and found out and got back to us.
Sep 02, 2017
Well maintained with friendly staff. Clean shower room.
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful area, great hosts and the people that work there were always friendly. Clean facilities and property. My kids loved the bikes that are for rent. :)
Sep 01, 2017
This is the crappiest KOA I've ever been in.
Aug 30, 2017
We booked through the app and the only options available were with no hookups. When we got there, there were plenty of empty sites with power/water. Maybe its because we have motorcycles - the sites with hookups had gravel parking spots, but with boards for our kickstands, we could have parked there. Every other KOA has been awesome and made sure we had proper parking for the bikes.
Aug 29, 2017
Needs bathroom upgrade. Pool was fantastic staff extra good & helpful, especially Ron.
Aug 29, 2017
it was a nice campground. A little close to the highway. And, spaces close together. The office needs to open before 8am. And, need more items in their store to eat.
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. People very friendly. Campground is only 5 miles from Red Lodge making it very convenient. Lack of shade only negative I could list.
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you for your hard work
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly family run site. Susan welcoming on arrival and filled us Brits in on local area. Pitches not the best we've been on but site is tidy and public areas (bathrooms laundry etc) very clean. Excellent view of stars at night with minimal light pollution. Pool clean heated and regularly maintained. RECOMMENDED.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed staying so close to Yellowstone, we had a wonderful time there we enjoy staying in the cabins it makes us feel like we are camping. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Did think it was a bit over priced.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice staff, very nice campground. But the sites were not as nice as other KOAs that we have stayed at.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, wonderful facilities and great location. Shannon is really great and boy is she a worker.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Good site friendly staff enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2017
Campground hosts were great help in routes and destinations. Thank you very much we appreciated all the good advice.
Aug 25, 2017
Love taking our Grandkids to KOA! They always have a fun time!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and nice place to stay. Store was well stocked. Staff was friendly
Aug 24, 2017
A great stay for us. Watched camp staff assist unprepared campers with gear and advice - very impressive. Pool ranked at the top in cleanliness and care.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Overnight only. But kids enjoyed pool, hosts were great. Sites kind of close, but nice, road noise minimal at night
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Family fun
Aug 21, 2017
The new bathroom facilities that should have been ready, according to an attendant, were stil not ready. Other than that it is quite a bleak grass field with no trees whatsoever. The ugliest of 8 KOAs we have seen the past four weeks. Surely, they can 'dress up' the place better than they've done so far!
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. We stayed away overnight one night when were there and we had forgotten to put our canopy down. Afraid of winds that could damage it, we called the office and asked if someone would put our canopy down for us. They took care of it for us and that was a load off our minds! Also their washer and dryer machines take a credit card, no more quarters! Will definitely return
Aug 21, 2017
The people are nice, but the campground is not well cared for or kept up. Dry grass, no trees, weeds need to be pulled and lots in need of basic repair and upkeep.
Aug 21, 2017
One word...PERFECT!!
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean with friendly and helpful staff in a beautiful location.
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We liked having fire pits and wood available on-site. Big, easy pull-thru sites. Close to town. We did not like having the big spot light shining in our site. I will ask for a different site next time.
Aug 19, 2017
We got the crappy spot, no internet reception,no cable, no view of the southern sky for my dish. drunks partying late loudly, picnic table so wobbly you were afraid to sit on it. we did have a big pile of dirt in our campsite that no one else had so I guess we were special. My grandson called it the hillbilly KOA as we saw the drunks letting their 3 or 4 year old kids drink alcohol no thumbs up
Aug 18, 2017
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Wi-Fi was inop. Tent site was mostly dirt. For a tent site, #15 I'd expect more grass than dirt. Compared to Sheridan Big Horn or Pocatello they have some work to do. But they are way ahead of Miles City. This KOA has very little competition from other privately owned campgrounds but still had quite a few vacancies. When tenting/would avoid this one in future.
Aug 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy