Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
The owners were very friendly and helpful. It is near the highway, but the noise was minimal. The facilities were clean. Plus there was a small playground and splash pool if you have kids. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice staff, would like to see the soft green grass at the office to also be at spaces.
Jul 15, 2017
destination stop
Jul 15, 2017
It was fine for a stop over night. Not much shade. Met fellow campers we had camped with in Salt Lake City the night before. Small world!
Jul 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. But that's all that's good about this KOA. Location is terrible. All we heard was commercial semi trucks going by on I80 all night. When the interstate is about 100 yards away from the campground it's not exactly a peaceful and relaxing environment. Plus the spot we got was terrible. Way out of level and absolutely nothing to show for grass.
Jul 13, 2017
Tight roads, gravel pads, nice office/gift shop, nice staff
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice overnight stay. Quiet and just off the interstate. We stayed two nights to do laundry and restock at the local Walmart.
Jul 12, 2017
The couple running this KOA were VERY friendly and helpful. This was a nice KOA by Wyoming standards. The swimming pool is now a splash pad which was great for our granddaughter but not what grandpa found refreshing. We'll be staying there again on the way home.
Jul 12, 2017
Super nice owners, we had to make an emergency stop here do to mechanical issues. Was not a planned stop even though they were technically full they found space for us and even brought me a beer to aid with my distress!
Jul 11, 2017
All basic needs met.
Jul 11, 2017
We love staying a KOA camp grounds, they are friendly and have everything we need.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Grass only at office. Hard to walk pets around unit. Unattractive grounds. Terrible WIFI.
Jul 11, 2017
A little loud from the highway noise and lack of trees but very clean and nice facility.
Jul 11, 2017
Clean and nice folks.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground. Facilities were good. Could use more activities on the playground.
Jul 10, 2017
Just what we needed for a good night's sleep.
Jul 09, 2017
If you're looking for a quick layover to shower and maybe some laundry this place will work. There is no other purpose to stop. No pool, no true amenities just clean up and move on.
Jul 09, 2017
very clean and great location off the interstate
Jul 08, 2017
wonderful place to stay. so nice and clean. very friendly. Had a good night
Jul 08, 2017
Right off the freeway, which we like because we were getting up early the next day. Great showers and clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Great family friendly location. The playground and pool were wonderful!
Jul 08, 2017
Need some trees put some life into the park
Jul 08, 2017
Great quiet little place to stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Just an overnight stay, adequate place. Not very pretty but area wasn't either. Could use some trees!! Close to freeway was convenient to hit the road early.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Great for an overnighter; easy on-off I-80. Long sites with plenty of room for my 3 slides. We reserved a site with a wind break and it provides very nice privacy. Grounds are well kept. Would stay here again while traveling through the area.
Jul 07, 2017
Did the trick. Close access to I-80 (easy on/off), nice price, very clean restroom, friendly staff members/hosts. Make sure you stop by the Frontier State Penitentiary near downtown. About an hour tour - very interesting and worthwhile. Rawlins has a Walmart as well for stocking up groceries as needed. All in all, a good stop en route Cheyenne from Salt Lake City, Utah.
Jul 06, 2017
No pool, not hot tub, no grass. Ok customer service and ok splash pad. Just not a great place for kids. Probably just fine for older people.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean and the people we very willing to help you
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent KOA
Jul 03, 2017
The people were friendly, but not much to do at Campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Didn't have a lot of same amenities we look forward to like other KOA campgrounds.
Jul 03, 2017
The staff was excellent.
Jul 03, 2017
very quiet, kids loved the splash pad, hard to find if arriving from the north
Jul 03, 2017
We always stay here over a bunch of years.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice clean campground, as we expected, but right next to the interstate - hard time getting to sleep.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff, easy in and easy out, and located on a major interstate.
Jul 02, 2017
The campground was clean and easy to access from I-80. We stayed 1 night, a couple of the sites next to us needed a little bit of maintenance, picnic tables needed some paint, and mowing. Otherwise staff was great and very welcoming!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
This KOA needs some work done to it. Picnic tables are old and need to be replaced. RV sites are close to each other and are hard to find.
Jul 01, 2017
First KOA I've ever checked into and found the office closed in the middle of the afternoon. Fortunately all of the instructions for getting to the site and connecting were well written.
Jul 01, 2017
This Koa Journey really doesn't have anything for families. Their game room was small and only had a couple board games in it. Their playground was meant for real little kids, and they didn't even have the spritz park open. Since I have a family wouldn't stay here again. If your are single, or just a couple this is a nice stopping point, but not if you have a family with you.
Jun 30, 2017
Very well kept campground. The place was neat and the hosts were very accomadating. A great place to stop off with nice little cabins and good power.
Jun 29, 2017
It was just overnight. But clean everything worked.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice, friendly, hosts! Nice little store. Sites were just gravel with NO grass or concrete. Hook-ups were adequate. Noisy by I-84.
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly, efficient staff. Escorted to site. Good space between coaches. We are self-contained so didn't use facilities or wi-fi. Lots of children playing. Gravel. Some green. Good spot for overnight.
Jun 28, 2017
Easy on and off the interstate.
Jun 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy