Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Great hospitality. Near empty campground and was placed close to highway...noise all night
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Hosts are very nice and friendly! Loved the fenced in dog park!
Sep 01, 2017
gravel site is 4 in. slope side to side for rv leveling. need to grade site so slope is not so steep
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Rude staff acted like we were a problem from the start very strange. OMG the noise was unbearable no trees or shrubs even an attempt to help with the noise and talk about a terrible site we would have needed blocks 12" to get level NEVER AGAIN
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice hosts! Clean restroom and shower!
Aug 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities clean!
Aug 30, 2017
Host was nice, campground needs some attn. BUT !! This KOA had the best picnic tables of all the KOAs we stayed at on our 5500 mile, vacation
Aug 29, 2017
This site is ok. There is weeds instead of grass. Best to leave it all gravel. We arrived at 2 PM and there is a permanent sign stating check out is at 11:00 and check in is at 3:00. This was upsetting as we had to sit and run our generator for 1 hr till someone came to open the office. ON the website it says check in is at 2:00. In our email conformation it does not even say what time check in
Aug 29, 2017
Clean. Mostly gravel. Nice facilities. Acommodates big rigs. Good room between including slides.
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean, well kept. Highway noise...
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful Friendly Hosts and very clean well kept.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The restrooms and showers were clean and appreciated. The nature in the RV camp is reduced. As for me / us, the noise of I80 very close was really annoying !
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
The RV park was nice, but the WiFi was so slow that it was difficult to use. Traffic noise was very high. The staff was friendly and helpful though.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean showers & restrooms. Grounds were groomed & clean. This camp was $10. more than other KOAs we stayed at but that is ok. :)
Aug 25, 2017
very nice friendly 3 day visit with a clean space to stay in.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was just a stop over but very friendly and clean restrooms
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice people. Bathrooms need updating.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
No problems with our stay there. Nice to have Keurig coffee available.
Aug 23, 2017
Stay was great but disappointed with the wi-fi situation. We could get connected but we were given an access code only good for 24 hours even though we had made a 4 day reservation. We were given a 3 day access code once we realized what was going on.
Aug 23, 2017
very well maintained. friendly helpful management. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and appreciated the use of the kitchen area. the only negative was the highway noise.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The campsite is clean and well kept. However, the manager is quite rude. I checked in after office hours, pulled into my site and got out to see where the connections were. The manager bailed out of his trailer, and berated me for blocking the drive. I asked him stay calm. He replied that I could go somewhere else if I kept giving him an attitude. Dunno if he was drunk, grumpy or had a bad day.
Aug 23, 2017
Bathrooms clean but small. People friendly. Wifi useless big negative.
Aug 23, 2017
The WiFi was unusable. I tried to run a speed test on it, but it was so slow it never completed. There is considerable noise from I-80 at night /early morning. On the plus side, the bathrooms and shower were very clean
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was beautiful, KOA owners were great as well as Work Kamper personnel.
Aug 23, 2017
Lousy wifi, small sites, weeds galore, very unattractive campground, it was obvious they only catered to overnighters
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Was clean, ok for over night stay. Husband experienced some rudeness from lady in the office. First KOA we've camped in that didn't offer a pick up or return on having propane tank refilled. Husband had to carry heavy tank back to RV.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We only spent the night but it was a great place.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We only stayed one night, but while there, we noted the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Our site was level and clean. Would definitely stay there if we're back in the Rawlins area.
Aug 20, 2017
Quick overnight stay but the staff were very gracious and accommodating.
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was clean and fresh. Friendly and accommodating hosts.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The poeple are just great, they always help you, we will always stop here.
Aug 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy