Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
The location besides the highway was very unpleasant. The facilities were perfect and the people very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
Only one device can log in to wifi, store had limited hours, no shade, nothing to block some noise from freeway. If I had kids I wouldn't stay here as there is nothing for them.
Sep 09, 2017
Easy on and off the highway . Just an overnight for us. KOA is always great!
Sep 08, 2017
nice clean showers, but the road noise is so loud
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The staff was very helpful and nice. It was noisy due to the highway, but well patrolled and clean.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice very clean
Sep 07, 2017
Good overnight stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great bathrooms showers and hosts
Sep 05, 2017
Nice CG, friendly staff
Sep 04, 2017
This was a very nice KOA, The people were very nice and very helpful. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. We were there for only one night.
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, laundry room, and pad sites. Had to adjust my arrival date several times. They were kind and friendly in spite of the hassle. Would definitely go back.
Sep 04, 2017
Great for overnight stop, easy and quick on and off Highway
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Typical KOA location and camping stuff but way too close to Interstate and local highway with heavy noisy traffic.
Sep 03, 2017
Hosts are very helpful. Campground, including laundry, are very clean. Have stayed in Rawlings KOA many times. Looking forward to next stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Camp ground was a mess. Grass if you call it that was full of stickers and rocks. Worst koa we have stayed at.
Sep 02, 2017
This was a clean, convenient place to stay. It would have been nicer with a few more trees, but this is Wyoming
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great people! Super clean facility and will return again!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Good campsight and very friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Great hospitality. Near empty campground and was placed close to highway...noise all night
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Hosts are very nice and friendly! Loved the fenced in dog park!
Sep 01, 2017
gravel site is 4 in. slope side to side for rv leveling. need to grade site so slope is not so steep
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Rude staff acted like we were a problem from the start very strange. OMG the noise was unbearable no trees or shrubs even an attempt to help with the noise and talk about a terrible site we would have needed blocks 12" to get level NEVER AGAIN
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice hosts! Clean restroom and shower!
Aug 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities clean!
Aug 30, 2017
Host was nice, campground needs some attn. BUT !! This KOA had the best picnic tables of all the KOAs we stayed at on our 5500 mile, vacation
Aug 29, 2017
This site is ok. There is weeds instead of grass. Best to leave it all gravel. We arrived at 2 PM and there is a permanent sign stating check out is at 11:00 and check in is at 3:00. This was upsetting as we had to sit and run our generator for 1 hr till someone came to open the office. ON the website it says check in is at 2:00. In our email conformation it does not even say what time check in
Aug 29, 2017
Clean. Mostly gravel. Nice facilities. Acommodates big rigs. Good room between including slides.
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean, well kept. Highway noise...
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful Friendly Hosts and very clean well kept.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The restrooms and showers were clean and appreciated. The nature in the RV camp is reduced. As for me / us, the noise of I80 very close was really annoying !
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
The RV park was nice, but the WiFi was so slow that it was difficult to use. Traffic noise was very high. The staff was friendly and helpful though.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean showers & restrooms. Grounds were groomed & clean. This camp was $10. more than other KOAs we stayed at but that is ok. :)
Aug 25, 2017
very nice friendly 3 day visit with a clean space to stay in.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was just a stop over but very friendly and clean restrooms
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy