Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
I would highly recommend this camp ground. They are the greatest. They stayed open after their close date to be sure we had a place to stay.
Oct 14, 2017
The cabin We stayed it was warm and comfortable. I was very loud outside and we barely slept.
Oct 12, 2017
Decided to stay on spur of the moment. Appreciate that my dog was allowed in the Kabin. Another campground in Rawlins would not let my dog stay with me. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Liked that they had an off-leash fenced yard for dogs to run free. (My pup really appreciated the space. Will stay again if I am traveling through Rawlins
Oct 04, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
I have stayed here many times over the past 10 years. This KOA is always, clean, efficient and very friendly. I stay at KOAs 10-14 times a year and his is the best KOA I frequent. The Rawlins KOA is a model KOA and when I think of a classic KOA I think Rawlins. I have been staying at KOAs since the early 1960s and this Rawlins KOA reminds me of the very best KOAs I have used.
Sep 25, 2017
Great location, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. We had a great time!
Sep 22, 2017
Really nice folks at check in. Bathrooms were very clean, but showers were very cramped. Would not recommend this site to anyone unless desperate due to the exposure to high winds and constant freeway traffic all night. Seemed very high priced for what was provided.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean and comfortable cabin. Met some great people. It was a wonderful melting pot in a pretty cool area.
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful place. Stayed on my way to Denver and on my way home. Delightful people. Dog friendly, which is important to me. Very clean and well taken care of.
Aug 25, 2017
With a convenient Kamp Kitchen and adequate wind blocks for the Kabin and tent sites this was a very well thought out property. We liked having the unisex shower rooms separate from the bathrooms and the mini-vacation in our standard Kabin. Wi-Fi performed poorly at peak times, which is the only reason I did not give Rawlins KOA a glowing 5 rating. Thanks for a pleasant stay, folks.
Aug 23, 2017
Great KOA! Hosts were outstanding and work very hard to ensure your stay is positive and enjoyable. Thanks.
Aug 21, 2017
Worked well for a one night pit stop furingrf our travels. Very clean cabin and wonderful showers. Staff wasn't rude but a bit gruff; however, we didn't stay to make friends with the hosts, so it was fine overall.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean cabins. While park great condition.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I just want to tank the staff at Rawlins KOA for their hospitality and patience, and for been able to acomodate us with such a short notice. It was a life saver to have stayed at this KOA and get us shelter from the stormy weather!
Aug 09, 2017
Was great until the smoke alarm went off at 3:30am in the morning . Other than that it was good stay.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean and hosted by great people!
Aug 08, 2017
Not much to do on site, too close to a major road. Everything was nice and clean. Wifi was pointless, not even good enough for email or using a map app.
Aug 03, 2017
Accommadating for me and my Tesla. I rented a Kabin and 50 amp space, $111 total. Clean.
Jul 31, 2017
The hosts were very friendly. The cabin is just what I needed. Nice and clean and kept the rain off me. Bathroom and showers were very clean as well. The ideal place for me to stop on my way up to Sheridan.
Jul 30, 2017
So clean! Very impressed
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, I like that
Jul 29, 2017
Clean facilities. Great stay
Jul 17, 2017
Cabins with bathrooms would be nice. The hosts were great and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Motorcycle friendly. Clean. Had AC and oscillating fan in cabin. Mattress was good.
Jul 13, 2017
The place is very clean.
Jul 11, 2017
I really enjoy the KOA experience!
Jul 09, 2017
Rented a cabin. Very clean facilities and grounds. Mattress in the cabin was very comfortable.
Jul 08, 2017
No one to greet you. Key left in a box outside office. Too many "Do this, but don't do that rules". Felt like they expected me to make sure I didn't leave so much as a fingerprint on the Kabin when I left. Won't stay there again.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff and hosts were so friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean. The only unfortunate thing was the location: windy and not near a town with much dining to offer. We appreciated the clean and friendly campground.
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was clean and the shower had very good water pressure. The folks staying there were quiet which gave me the rest I needed.
Jul 05, 2017
Good place to stay, needed a place to stay when we went fishing. Clean.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful stay
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean accommodations- my favorite shower of all the KOAs I've stayed at. Cute little town nearby, and the staff gives great food recommendations. Very pleasant experience
May 31, 2017
Porch light burned out in Kamping Kabin. Showers very outdated. Kabin floor dirty/dusty. Little to no lighting, and without the porch light, it was a bit discomforting. Heat didn't come on all night, and then did in the morning??? So...it was very cold while sleeping.
May 03, 2017
Marilyn came to open up the office to accommodate our late arrival after 7 pm so we could rent a Kamper Kabin versus putting up our tent in cold and snowy conditions
May 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Good staff. Nice, clean cabin.
Sep 24, 2016
FRIENDLY AND POLITE, SERVICES WERE GOOD
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice, clean, and well kept location hostess Marilyn was a very nice. Restrooms were clean and well-kept. Cabin very clean. Would recommend this to others as a stopover to others.
Aug 26, 2016
Grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. Hosts were friendly and recommended a Thai restaurant in Rawlins that was AWESOME!!
Aug 23, 2016
The hosts are very helpful. Restrooms and showers are clean. Campground is also very neat and tidy.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean cabins close to the interstate. We would stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice people, the campground was clean, as was the cabin. Good location too.
Aug 10, 2016
was not pleased with my stay. Owners attempted to please.
Aug 09, 2016
The Kamping Kabin provided exactly what we needed. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
The cabin and the bathrooms and shower are nice and kept quite clean
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in K05. Kabin was hot!! Air conditioner not powerful enough for cabin size to cool it down. Additional fan in cabin not working!! Miserable night. Perhaps staff could turn on air for guests if they are late arrivals as we were. Called Rawlins to make reservation-person responding to my call was not friendly on the phone-borderline rude!
Jul 30, 2016
Dissapptd that cabin lacked TV and microwave. Dog area cld use more grass. Facilities very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy