Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Very nice place. Clean!!!! Easy to get camper in and out. Would stay again
Jun 17, 2018
Closed a few hours in the afternoon and no paperwork waiting so we had to roam around until they opened.
Jun 16, 2018
Reservation request ignored, amenities not as listed, noisy highway nearby
Jun 16, 2018
This is our second time staying here, and it was no better than the first time. You shouldn’t have to rent the delux sites, to get a level site, or one big enough for your rig. Our site was extremely unlevel, and gravel pad was a joke. This KOA is not even good enough for an overnight. The power pole is at the front of the site, but most people have power in the rear.
Jun 16, 2018
Pulled in at 1:30 and no one there. Papers were there with our site #. Very tight, in level, sites right on highway. Dog run was so dried out that dogs couldn’t walk in it. Horribly windy. Sorry, didn’t like.
Jun 16, 2018
Clean facility and great staff.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly staff. Small, unlevel spots.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very dusty, no shade, very close to the expressway (which is good and bad!). OK for overnight stop, but just okay.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Brief overnight stay. Location is next to freeway. Very few trees. No pool or hot tub. Nice people managing the park, but definitely not fancy.
Jun 14, 2018
everyone was very friendly and helpful. showers was great.
Jun 14, 2018
We were pleasantly satisfied with our stay and the convenience of such nice facilities.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Just passing through, very quite, clean and nice staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Staff was very nice
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Our site was overpriced for what it was. The hookups were at the wrong eng of the site.
Jun 12, 2018
We actual ended up not staying here because we were ahead of schedule in our travels. So, as a courtesy we stopped by to let them know. I walked in and said that we were early and would not be staying here tonight. I was immediately interrupted with, “Well you can’t get your money back!” Which was not my intention what so ever. The woman was horrid.
Jun 12, 2018
Rude staff, laundry door can’t be “propped” open and no screen or air cond. grass was like weeds needed cutting
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Everything worked and the staff and owners were friendly and accomodating.
Jun 11, 2018
great
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very minimal in a minimal setting.
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly crew & high cleanliness. Site small and windy. Surrounding area not that beautiful. Functional and good for one overnight stop.
Jun 10, 2018
Facilities are very clean. The RV spots are well maintained and clean. They are very friendly and informative about the campground and the Rawlins area. We could not have asked for a better overnight camping spot. The only drawback might be the Interstate noise if you have problems sleeping due to noise. It is easy in and easy out. Gas station nearby and restaurants.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Nice, friendly people and pretty location, displaying the beauty of southern Wyoming.
Jun 09, 2018
It was just a quick overnight stay for us. A little dusty, but it high desert. Hookups all worked as they should.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Rawlins KOA is our go to place to stay every time we come to Rawlins to visit family. Clean campground, great laundry facilities and spotless restrooms. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 07, 2018
We only stayed for 1 night.
Jun 07, 2018
The folks that run KOA, were the best! However, the lack of any internet was horrible! I had no cell & no internet as promised.
Jun 06, 2018
Very accommodating and attentive to the guests. The facilities are clean and attractive. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2018
Very nice staff, good facilities! I used this for an overnight and everything was great! Thank You!!
Jun 06, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and I highly recommend this place.
Jun 06, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and modern facilities offered both practical and logical amenities. Well worth the costs.
Jun 05, 2018
We enjoyed our 2 nights there. We needed to check out what was in Rawlins and stock up on fuel, food, and water before heading north to our place.
Jun 05, 2018
Great kampground, not fancy, but very friendly.
Jun 04, 2018
Camp was very clean and neat. Staff was helpful, Amenities were as advertised. Only complaint would be the requirement of 4 layers of leveling blocks to even get close to level. As I wondered around the park, I noticed many RV's with even more blocks under the wheels. Even with 4 layers, I was not able to accurately level my RV.
Jun 04, 2018
Great place to add pond the night
Jun 04, 2018
Brief but comfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals