Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Clean. Mostly gravel. Nice facilities. Acommodates big rigs. Good room between including slides.
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean, well kept. Highway noise...
Aug 28, 2017
Clean and comfortable cabin. Met some great people. It was a wonderful melting pot in a pretty cool area.
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful Friendly Hosts and very clean well kept.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The restrooms and showers were clean and appreciated. The nature in the RV camp is reduced. As for me / us, the noise of I80 very close was really annoying !
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful place. Stayed on my way to Denver and on my way home. Delightful people. Dog friendly, which is important to me. Very clean and well taken care of.
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
We have young children and were in Wyoming to see the solar eclipse of 2017. We were looking for a place that the kids could have fun, and the campground listed a splash pad. The owner would not turn on the splash pad because it was the end of the season. We would not have booked knowing this. Would be fine place if you do not have young children. Tent pads were nice.
Aug 26, 2017
The RV park was nice, but the WiFi was so slow that it was difficult to use. Traffic noise was very high. The staff was friendly and helpful though.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean showers & restrooms. Grounds were groomed & clean. This camp was $10. more than other KOAs we stayed at but that is ok. :)
Aug 25, 2017
very nice friendly 3 day visit with a clean space to stay in.
Aug 25, 2017
With a convenient Kamp Kitchen and adequate wind blocks for the Kabin and tent sites this was a very well thought out property. We liked having the unisex shower rooms separate from the bathrooms and the mini-vacation in our standard Kabin. Wi-Fi performed poorly at peak times, which is the only reason I did not give Rawlins KOA a glowing 5 rating. Thanks for a pleasant stay, folks.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was just a stop over but very friendly and clean restrooms
Aug 25, 2017
I stayed in a tent site. I enjoyed the outdoor sheltered community kitchen, very useful and it promotes socializing.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice people. Bathrooms need updating.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
No problems with our stay there. Nice to have Keurig coffee available.
Aug 23, 2017
Great KOA! Hosts were outstanding and work very hard to ensure your stay is positive and enjoyable. Thanks.
Aug 23, 2017
Stay was great but disappointed with the wi-fi situation. We could get connected but we were given an access code only good for 24 hours even though we had made a 4 day reservation. We were given a 3 day access code once we realized what was going on.
Aug 23, 2017
very well maintained. friendly helpful management. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and appreciated the use of the kitchen area. the only negative was the highway noise.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The place is spotless. Thank you for keeping it so clean. Wish the trees were bigger, but they will grow. Disappointed that the childrens splash area was closed already in August for the season.
Aug 23, 2017
The campsite is clean and well kept. However, the manager is quite rude. I checked in after office hours, pulled into my site and got out to see where the connections were. The manager bailed out of his trailer, and berated me for blocking the drive. I asked him stay calm. He replied that I could go somewhere else if I kept giving him an attitude. Dunno if he was drunk, grumpy or had a bad day.
Aug 23, 2017
Bathrooms clean but small. People friendly. Wifi useless big negative.
Aug 23, 2017
The WiFi was unusable. I tried to run a speed test on it, but it was so slow it never completed. There is considerable noise from I-80 at night /early morning. On the plus side, the bathrooms and shower were very clean
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was beautiful, KOA owners were great as well as Work Kamper personnel.
Aug 23, 2017
Lousy wifi, small sites, weeds galore, very unattractive campground, it was obvious they only catered to overnighters
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Not good for tents. Rocky sand to sleep on, headlights from the campgrounds entrance blast through your tent all night, lots of highway noise.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Was clean, ok for over night stay. Husband experienced some rudeness from lady in the office. First KOA we've camped in that didn't offer a pick up or return on having propane tank refilled. Husband had to carry heavy tank back to RV.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We only spent the night but it was a great place.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Worked well for a one night pit stop furingrf our travels. Very clean cabin and wonderful showers. Staff wasn't rude but a bit gruff; however, we didn't stay to make friends with the hosts, so it was fine overall.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean cabins. While park great condition.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We only stayed one night, but while there, we noted the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Our site was level and clean. Would definitely stay there if we're back in the Rawlins area.
Aug 20, 2017
Quick overnight stay but the staff were very gracious and accommodating.
Aug 19, 2017
Everything was clean and fresh. Friendly and accommodating hosts.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The poeple are just great, they always help you, we will always stop here.
Aug 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals