Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2018
Very friendly staff, super clean facilities. Bleak setting but perfect for a stop overnight when traveling with dogs.
Jul 01, 2018
The hosts were really great and helpful. It's a little close to the road but not too noisy. I was missing a pool...
Jul 01, 2018
We stayed there twice in the last week. All staff were so friendly and we were very impressed as to the cleanliness of the store and the bathrooms. We will stay there again.
Jul 01, 2018
Just finished survey for staying there. Visited there twice in one week while traveling to South Dakota and then back home to Colorado. Very pleased !
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Nice people, clean park, working Wi-Fi, a bit noisy as this park is right next to the freeway.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Very friendly host at check in.
Jun 30, 2018
Great park in convenient location. Close to the road but not too close. Road noise was not a problem. Park was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and professional. Roads were easy to navigate but a bit tight. Sights were a bit on the small side for a 40 ft fifth wheel as I did not want to disconnect. Worked but just barely.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Nice staff. Spacious site and well kept grounds. The site is dirt and gravel and not level.
Jun 29, 2018
Bad internet and not very attractive. People friendly
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Had a great stay - restrooms and showers very clean.
Jun 29, 2018
The campground was very easy to find it was while located off the freeway and the people there were very nice
Jun 29, 2018
Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. When I had a problem with my hose, a staff member showed up and fixed it for me. I am travelling alone with my kids, and I am so grateful to him!
Jun 28, 2018
The entire park is covered in large, slick, dirty gravel that made it impossible for my wife to use her roller / walker aid. The park is basically inaccessible to people who need to use walking aids. Water and electric worked. All sites are badly out of level. Sporadic and slow internet. Our “60 foot” site was maybe 50. Rude staff. Severely overpriced.
Jun 28, 2018
No shade, dry, dusty, pretty bleak looking. However, the grounds and facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 28, 2018
Easy to access off the highway! They have a kitchen with two sinks and two stoves and an open pavilion near the tent sites which was very helpful. Would definitely visit again if in the area!
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Toilets were clogged and/or overflowing and one of the employees commented to me that it was “an everyday occurrence during the busy season”. WHAT? That is not OK... fix it!! Also the cabins had an overpowering perfume smell that we finally figured out was the trash can liner.
Jun 27, 2018
Comfortable camping cabin as usual...close to the restrooms and friendly helpful staff. Close to the freeway so easy access.
Jun 27, 2018
For a pull thru sight it was really tight. Other than that it was ok.
Jun 26, 2018
Not well kept, would drive out of my way to stay somewhere else.
Jun 26, 2018
Vert good.
Jun 26, 2018
Especially nice staff, very clean. Get place, they need fenced dog park
Jun 25, 2018
Friendly staff. Office area very well maintained with green grass and beautiful pine tree. RV sites are a dust bowl; dead grass and gravel pads, no shade.
Jun 24, 2018
We found your camp ground clean with beautiful lawn areas, functional children's playground, friendly staff and modern hookups. One nice surprise was the absence of sharp stickers harmful to bare feet and pet paws.
Jun 24, 2018
The go carts were fun and the staff were friendly. A little disappointed in the wifi that didn't really work.
Jun 24, 2018
Just a quick stop through, but super clean and fun for the kids!! The couple there that ran it, maybe his name was Steve and I forgot his wife's, but they were super accommodating and thoughtful! It's very windy there. We planned on tenting but since rain was expected moved to a cabin so glad we did!!
Jun 24, 2018
Quick check in was very short if you arrive before 3PM. Office is closed, but have check in info at the main entrance. Only saw the host upon moving on site. Only stated to move forward and then left. The Deluxe site is not level and utilities are at the front of the site, except for sewage.
Jun 23, 2018
It was very easy to check in when I arrived after hours without a reservation.
Jun 22, 2018
Traveling by motorcycle, arrived at 2:30pm, while raining. Office was closed so I left a message then went to a nearby gas station. Received call being informed the office opens at 3pm to be there then. Every time I went into the office the owner acted like I was disturbing her and she was extremely rude. I will never go back to this KOA and don't recommend it to anyone!
Jun 22, 2018
An out of the way, but very convenient location if you are traveling. Loved that it was right by a travel center and right off the highway. The sites could use some TLC but we enjoyed our restful stop here.
Jun 22, 2018
Just a stop place no pool no extra for the price not good
Jun 22, 2018
Very clean. Easy in and out location on Hwy. 80. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.
Jun 22, 2018
Very nice set up with partial fence around picnic tables at the sites (wind break and privacy)
Jun 21, 2018
Even though we only stayed on night, the stay was good great staff, and very friendly.
Jun 21, 2018
Our stay at the Rawlins KOA was fine. We enjoyed our stay despite the inclement weather.
Jun 21, 2018
Very clean and real friendly fokes
Jun 21, 2018
We were there for only one night during travel. It was an easy on/off from the highway. The train whistles were bothersome until almost midnight so bring earplugs.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
One night only. Clean. Big sites. Friendly people .
Jun 20, 2018
Front desk gal was very friendly, however our kids paid $12 to rent the bikes and it started pouring rain within 20 min of their hour. They asked for either a refund or credit and were told no...it stopped raining an hour later and they could have rode but instead the bikes stayed locked up, the playground is for under 5 years and the splash pad is locked and filled with storage junk.
Jun 20, 2018
Big, a lot of space, clean, friendly, long Dog run with a lot of new smells.....
Jun 19, 2018
Just overnight. Plenty of hot water in the shower and pressure. Easy in, easy out.
Jun 19, 2018
Very good campground. The people are friendly and helpful. The sites are well kept. The amenities are great.
Jun 19, 2018
Extremely nice people and l used my points so l stayed for free!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy