Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2018
Office was very helpful in allowing us to add an extra nite to our stay. Clean campground and really nice people!
Jul 18, 2018
Very good stop after a long day on the road. Staff is very courteous and heplful.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Very good friendly staff. Very clean
Jul 17, 2018
Very friendly staff really enjoyed our stay there
Jul 16, 2018
Overnight
Jul 16, 2018
Great shower
Jul 15, 2018
Really friendly staff-love the “concierge “ service where they show you to your site! Not crazy about the pea gravel site—and our neighbors came in late and kept the whole section awake till almost one am but we survived. Very clean and staff super friendly
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Easy access on off 80, clean and very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Great everything!!! I asked if it was new because everything was so perfect!
Jul 13, 2018
Efficient check in - cool splash pad!
Jul 12, 2018
Poor WiFi and cable. Tight campsite.
Jul 12, 2018
Stayed one night as we were driving through. Well maintained and very clean bathrooms and showers. Good selection of products at the store.
Jul 12, 2018
Very peaceful and relaxing stay!
Jul 11, 2018
Very noce
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Great staff. Campsites were in bad shape. Very dry and no grass except around the office. Lost power twice. Not the best experience at a KOA.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great Place to stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They even gave us dinner recommendations and the pizza was amazing. Thank you so much
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Convenient place to stay, but not much out in these parts. Clean facilities, but no shade.
Jul 09, 2018
Great place! Enjoyed our stay
Jul 09, 2018
Appeared to have a lot of permenant residents here, and their lots showed it - very messy. Workers not very cooperative when we asked to have our propane tank filled, so we had to drive to the Tractor Supply to get it done. Conveniently located off the highway, which is nice, however the highway noise is a lot louder in this area for some reason, so keeping windows open is not really an option.
Jul 08, 2018
Very close to highway which was easy on/ easy off but noise from highway made it hard to sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful. bathrooms clean and bright. Wish all campgrounds would put trailers closer to comfort stations as we all don't have a bathroom as some of the big ones do and use.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lack of a pool was the only reason that I gave it four stars.
Jul 07, 2018
They were very nice people they had a barque on 4th of July and it was great
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
We enjoyed a very nice picnic on the 4th of July. Your staff is great!
Jul 06, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Jul 06, 2018
Great short stay. Beautiful area. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Perfect. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 04, 2018
Just stayed one night but it was a nice experience.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
A little close to the freeway, and it was windy other than that it was great. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 03, 2018
One night stopover on way to Yellowstone - open field camping in windy Wyoming! Good set up so no issues - would stay again as a way station!
Jul 03, 2018
It was clean, quiet and we'll maintained.
Jul 03, 2018
We were just overnight but it was clean, quiet, nice, and easy to find. Thank you for leading the way and showing us to our campsite.
Jul 03, 2018
Once again, we were just overnight but once again, it was clean, well-attended, and quiet. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals