Rawlins KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2020
Very clean restrooms and showers. Location is right off I-80 but not really noisy. Pretty dry this time of year(August), just dry grass and gravel.
Aug 08, 2020
Nice place. I liked the outside kitchen for tent campers.
Aug 08, 2020
I liked how organized the office was and had our instructions in a mail slot outside. The laundry room was delightful as they had the door propped open and the breeze was awesome.
Aug 08, 2020
I guess a person can't expect much in Wyoming...the spaces for RV's or travel trailers aren't kept up with weeds by the hookups, around the concrete patios, and wind fence. The showers are extremely small and tight especially for my husband who's 6'2" and 280 lbs. It's ok for an overnight stay considering there isn't a lot in between cities.
Aug 07, 2020
Easy check-in. Clean cabin. Great amenities.
Aug 07, 2020
The site itself is just like a roadside gravel parking lot that has been plotted out for very small RV sites. It has very little vegetation, no trees, and no charm. It is convenient to I-80, and is reasonably priced. The facilities looked fine, but we did not need to use any of them, so we can't evaluate them.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Great place to stay when traveling Hwy 80
Aug 05, 2020
Facilities were clean but everything else made us feel uncomfortable. Signage upon entering was not welcoming. We weren’t greeted but instead asked if our dog was a service animal (which he is). We were given weird looks when we mentioned we had parked in the parking lot to check in. And the employees continued to stare at us. We’re paying customers, not the evening’s entertainment.
Aug 05, 2020
We arrive after office hours, and the staff had everything we needed to find our assigned site waiting for us in the mail basket.
Aug 05, 2020
Very friendly, helpful staff. We did not use the facilities so can’t do a 5 star rating. For our purposes it was clean, had nicely spaced sites, the trash and tump station was well maintained. The buildings were well maintained. My only suggestion would be to make the row signage more visible. Although the site map is well done it can be disorienting when you can’t identify where you are.
Aug 05, 2020
Nice stay for last minute. They're very nice people that run the place. Laundry room is always clean
Aug 04, 2020
Located just off route 80 it was very convenient. The staff that we met were very friendly and helpful. It had Clean facilities and all you would need for a quick stop over.
Aug 04, 2020
My only complaint is it is to close to the highway and very loud. It was very clean!
Aug 04, 2020
Great stay, low-key staff, no hassles. Decently roomy sites. Relaxing.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
No contact so can’t rate staff. Entire are is hit and dry, Campground no different. Minimal shade. Nice grass for pets.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Quick in and out...
Aug 03, 2020
Friendly staff - Sites uneven short on amenities - ok for overnight.
Aug 03, 2020
Easy access off of I-80. Very clean and nice size lot. Perfect stop over while traveling across America on I-80.
Aug 03, 2020
Our stay was very nice. Your staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. We look forwardto coming back. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2020
friendly help full staff good clean shower/restroom !
Aug 03, 2020
for what a person has to pay for limited service, the services went down but the price stayed the same at every KOA, the site were very un-level
Aug 02, 2020
We spent the night on the way to the Tetons. The facilities were very clean and the staff is super friendly. Thank you for having a nice safe and clean spot to stop on way to our destination.
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
It was very loud - both road noise and an after 10p. Train.
Aug 01, 2020
No grass or anything in the pet area, definitely not worth the price for a nights stay
Jul 31, 2020
Nice people, clean facilities.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
The location worked for us, but Rawlins isn’t a destination place for most. We were assigned a place on the end and for part of the evening there were loud motorcycles quite near us. Thankfully, by 9pm it was very quiet. The staff were very friendly and restrooms & showers were clean.
Jul 31, 2020
Well marked, clean
Jul 30, 2020
Just an overnight we but found the campground to be very well maintained. Lack of large trees could be considered a drawback but this is WY!!
Jul 30, 2020
No contact with host. Grass all dead and site very unlevel.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
There was no place to park an extra vehicle except far away. The sewer drained so slowly it was difficult to get on the road when we wanted to.
Jul 30, 2020
hookups not in convenient location
Jul 30, 2020
Very helpful.
Jul 29, 2020
Very welcoming. Would rate as 5 except the location of sewage hookup and water at my “full hookup site” was over 25’ from my trailer. Had to utilize dump station before leaving. With that being said, location to the interstate was convenient and I would stay again.
Jul 29, 2020
I wish there was more green grass for the pups, but other than that, the Godfreys and their staff were wonderful. We had a bit of an emergency, and they accommodated us very well. Been coming yearly for about a decade. Clean and comfortable. It fits the bill every time for our event.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Nice and clean restrooms/showers. Not many trees for shade. A lot of weeds at the campsite. Dump not conveniently located for use at campsite.
Jul 28, 2020
The Rawlins KOA is rather desolate. No trees, no grass. The staff wasn't overly friendly. A guy led is to our spot, and got us parked which was nice. Would have been nicer if my sewer hose or water hose would have reached, but it didn't. I was repositioning the rig when another staff member warned us about parking on the grass. Odd what they consider to be "grass" in Rawlins. Grounds were clean.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We were only there for two nights a week apart but the stay was fine. Campsites, bathrooms, showers etc were clean. Staff was friendly. Kids had fun in the playground.
Jul 27, 2020
Convenient location, great for overnight, not particularly attractive
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Very tight camping spaces with little room between campers. Bathrooms were pretty clean, but outdated. Decent laundry facilities, but the dryers take a while to get clothes dry. They had a small play area for kids, but the splash pad wasn’t open. An okay place to spend the night, but we wouldn’t stay longer than one night here.
Sep 14, 2020
Very enjoyable place for an overnight stay the owners keep it very clean
- Mark Garcia on Google
Aug 30, 2020
Though it was a bit windy, we had a wonderful time rent camping. We rented their 4-wheeled all-terrain bikes and had a blast pedaling around the KOA. The staff was very friendly and easy to talk with. We really enjoyed the covered community kitchen! The tent site was flat and had a good wind screen.
- Riley H on Google
Aug 29, 2020
Very friendly, spacious lot
- Patty Udell on Google