Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2018
Sites are unkempt and undeveloped and not level. Offer cable but it doesn’t work. Worker acted annoyed when showing us to our spot.
Aug 22, 2018
Ok for one night tho site was not level and too close to local highway and I80. Internet as usual not really worthwhile
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
The facilities were very clean and friendly, helpful staff. Recommendation for dinner was great. The campground is right off of the freeway so all night noise is an issue. No shade and the back in sites were basic gravel. For an overnight it’s fine.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
It is a gravel site next to I80 with little to no trees and the wind is blowing most of the time, great place to just for the night after a long day of driving.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
I arrived tired and stressed over a broken AC. The lady at the desk referred me to two local places, one of which sent a tech out at 7 on a Saturday night! Thanks!!!
Aug 19, 2018
Good place to call it a night after driving all day. For us it is just a place to park the RV for the night, not much more expectation than power and water hook ups, which were fine
Aug 19, 2018
The campground is clean and well maintained. The people in the front office are very nice and helpful. The campground is freeway close and easy to find, but because of the closeness of the freeway and frontage road, it is Very noisy. We needed a place to stay overnight on our way to other destinations which made this a good choice for us. Would stay there again if in the same situation.
Aug 19, 2018
The campground wasn't much more than a rocky parking lot. No shade. Bathrooms were clean, shower stunk like mildew- likely from the disgusting shower floor mat. Shower rooms were so small I could hardly move. The town has nearly nothing to offer as far as restaurants and groceries. Definitely only go for a quick sleep stop.
Aug 19, 2018
Sites were uneven and utilities not convienent. Sewer connection on most RVs is near the middle, theirs is at the rear. Staff was defensive about shortcomings. The only grass was around the office.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
Showers were nice but small!
Aug 19, 2018
Very clean and courteous..
Aug 19, 2018
Good for a 1 night stay.Highway noise could be a problem if you open the windows.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
The splash pad was a bit disappointing. Staff very courteous and helpful.
Aug 18, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. We were there only overnight, stay was enjoyable and restful. We would stay again if in the area.
Aug 18, 2018
Expensive, unlevel site, bad TV reception
Aug 17, 2018
Pleasant staff. Clean restrooms and adequate, tiny showers. Right by I-80, so very noisy. Also, there were signs attached to the picnic tables saying not to cook on them. If you have a Colemsn stove and don't cook inside your camper, where are you supposed to cook?
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Very nice campground. Great overnight stop.
Aug 15, 2018
Just a good place to spend a night when on the road. We have been there many times always a wonderful staff willing to help. We will continue to stay there when we are near them.
Aug 15, 2018
I ended up arriving after the "regular" check-in hours due to an accident on I-80, but it was easy to find my spot and get set up. The only issue was that a "neighbor" with a Harley-Davidson started it up at 6:45AM, and the pipes were directed at my area. :( That was quite a rude awakening. Otherwise, everything was great. Clean showers/restrooms and nice area.
Aug 14, 2018
My kids liked your campground very much because of the facilities. In my opinion, the location is very close to highway where its road is slightly curved, and trucks and motor cycles are quite noisy. In addition, the campsites for tents locate right next to an apartment complex (there was no fence or shield towards). I hope you can relocate the place to a quiet and more secured location.
Aug 14, 2018
Great location (close to the interstate), convenient for anyone traveling cross country via I-80. Nice dog park area to get your pet off-leash on long trips.
Aug 14, 2018
Nice stopover along 80.
Aug 13, 2018
I made an error on my reservation day. We arrived just as the office was closing and the staff was very helpful in getting us settled in and taking the extra time to change my reservation. The cabin we stayed in was clean and the facilities were clean and conveniently located to the cabin.
Aug 13, 2018
The hours of operation were wierd. Our site #26 was not very level, and since we do not have levelers, that was a problem. The gounds were nice and clean, and the "fulll-timers" were also clean about their living areas. I do not wish to be signed up for KOA.com, or whatever. Com site you've signed me up to. So, please un-subscribe me. Thank you, and if in Rawlins we'll return to your KOA
Aug 13, 2018
Great KOA A+++++
Aug 13, 2018
It’s in the high Wyoming desert.....a decent place to stay a night along I80....nice staff, helpful with a 50 amp extension.
Aug 13, 2018
This our second time at Rawlins. We stayed on our way west and the second was headed East. The campground is clean and staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2018
Just stayed 1night. Nice facility
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Nice hosts. I was given a very short lot for my camper even though I stated the size on the reservation. Unlevel sites. Typical journey. Quiet. Full of one nighters traveling through just as we were.
Aug 11, 2018
Enjoyed the campground for 3 days. The deluxe site was awesome.! Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 11, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice, well kept campground. Near the interstate but traffic noise not overwhelming.
Aug 11, 2018
We stayed in two koa campgrounds on our way across the country and both were excellent and we look forward to camping in more koa campgrounds!
Aug 11, 2018
The petrochemical smell permeated the area. It is also very close to route 80, you hear the traffic at night. Not a bad place for a one night stopover on the way to somewhere else.
Aug 11, 2018
Internet was useless. Couldn’t even get email to load.
Aug 10, 2018
Uneven campsites and too small. We had to unhook our truck from our 42 foot fifth wheel because electrical was at back of trailer and front of space. The worst part was the uneven sites. Not acceptable to us.
Aug 10, 2018
Super friendly, easy to talk with - only missing an indoor pool. :)
Aug 10, 2018
Dusty sites too close together. Showers and bathrooms poor
Aug 10, 2018
Just stayed overnight and did not use any of the facilities. Nice staff.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Average RV park. Electrical power worked great, which was good. Hot and very windy in southern WY.
Aug 10, 2018
All good for our stay. Glad you had a spot for us.
Aug 10, 2018
The hook ups are too far forward I would have been able to hook up with a motor home but my 5th wheels tv was over 40 ft and I had to use detentions on both sewer and electrical
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals