Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Clean site with easy access. Bathrooms were very clean. Being so close to Interstate was surprised it wasn't as noisy as expected
Sep 25, 2017
Great location, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. We had a great time!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice overnight stop. Was concerned about the train noise, but didn't bother us a bit. And being next to interstate wasn't bad either.
Sep 25, 2017
Got in a day early. No problem. The host let me use a 50 amp extension cord. He also got me in the proper position. Nice dog run. Good WiFi and cable. All hook ups were good.
Sep 25, 2017
Spaces too cramped, spaces need to be assigned based on size of RV. We have a 40 ft towing a car and were put in middle of park next to a close tree. Luckily no one was in space in front of us allowing pull through to exit or would not have been able to exit . Too many spaces crammed into small area. Electrical hook ups too far forward in spaces also.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We arrived late. Staff had map with our site noted. Provide WiFi info. Only problem with place was major noise from freeway. Otherwise, everything was great!
Sep 24, 2017
Very convenient and clean
Sep 23, 2017
Good place, nice laundry and pleasent staff.
Sep 23, 2017
Only complaint is that someone with a large white dog did not clean up after it in the dog park. The owner of the dog wore a bright yellow shirt. Just saying.....
Sep 23, 2017
6-19-3017 perfect stay 9_20-2017 multiple calls with no answer or return call. Made reservations online requesting pull through, 50 amp Confirmation stated 30 amp service. Called again no answer and left message. We would be late arrival and needed 50 amp service explaining what the confirmation said. Arrived Appx 10:40 pm. Our site had 30 amp service. to late to call or even answer!
Sep 22, 2017
Really nice folks at check in. Bathrooms were very clean, but showers were very cramped. Would not recommend this site to anyone unless desperate due to the exposure to high winds and constant freeway traffic all night. Seemed very high priced for what was provided.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice clean campground with all the necessary requirements for a good stay
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Other then it's closeness to the the Interstate with it's associated noise, the park was well worth the stay. The sites were good but the manager/owners were very helpful and friendly. I don't believe I would have any need to stay longer in Rawlins then overnight (nothing against the town, but there was not much for me and my wife, other then a great and inexpensive brunch at the local stop).
Sep 21, 2017
Came in during a snowstorm. All the site numbers were covered by snow. The camp host should have pointed out the site or led us to it. Convenient to I-80 when you are passing thru and good showers.
Sep 21, 2017
Was a lot qicker sray than we hoped for due to weather. Pleanty of space Delux sites were very nice..snow prohitited the use... We were in 44' class a towung
Sep 21, 2017
Because the campground is built in a hill, some of the sites are not level. The hosts were very nice and let us move to a more level site. We stayed overnight in a motorhome.
Sep 21, 2017
One night stop. Campground was clean and the service good. Fine for a one nighter.
Sep 21, 2017
We stopped there mid afternoon during a mid September snow storm. Without reservations, we were able to check in with no trouble and we were safely off I-80 until the next morning. Easy access from highway and easy parking in the campground. Thanks KOA!
Sep 21, 2017
Site so uneven could not shower. Site was first row next to frontage road and interstate and lots of road noise.
Sep 21, 2017
Upon our arrival after a hard, cold and windy day, the host was NOT cordial...in other words was not a happy camper that he had to park us. Very unfriendly and unwelcoming.
Sep 20, 2017
Great facilities and nice dog park
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Pass-thru stopover. Friendly staff and the campground was well taken care of, but in need of an update and refurbishment. Our site was gravel, and was pretty uneven. Highway noise unavoidable, but fan's white noise shut it out. Rate was OK.
Sep 20, 2017
This KOA is easily accessible from the interstate. The owners are very friendly and make you feel as part of their family. The store had most anything you needed and was close to other stores if you needed something not in stock. The owners also were able to give great recommendations for where to eat and what to see nearby.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground, sites not level, but usable. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2017
Great folks! Very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
We popped in here for the night, it's a spotless KOA. The facilities are clean and the RV places are easy to access. Great value and easy to access.
Sep 17, 2017
Rawlins KOA was very helpful when we had to leave Yellowstone early. They changed our return reservation to an earlier date to accommodate us without any fees or additional charges. Beautiful campground even though it was raining. W Very helpful and nice staff. Thank you Rawlins KOA. I love KOAs.
Sep 17, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The Rawlins KOA was great. Easy access to and from the interstate. Simple, no frills campground, but very clean and well organized. Showers worked well, were clean and were easily accessible. Some highway noise, but that is the price to pay for being conveniently located next to the freeway.
Sep 16, 2017
All was ok at Rawlins KOA. Clean and well kept.
Sep 15, 2017
The campgrounds are very clean and well maintained. I'd probably give it 5 stars if it wasn't located adjacent to the Hwy and train track. Great pit stop location!
Sep 15, 2017
Love the pizza!
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice people. Clean
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground right off I-80. Sites all level and roomy. Owner on premise and keeps grounds extremely neat and clean. Highly recommend
Sep 14, 2017
Bel accueil!
Sep 14, 2017
This is the perfect on/off the highway campground. We just needed a place to stop for the night before continuing on our trip. It is a little noisy but the bathrooms were super clean.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Camp Ground was clean; check in was well organized I didn't like being next to a busy roadway; highway and busy frontage road People in the office were nice
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very well kept. Nice friendly hosts
Sep 12, 2017
Great restroom and shower. Good for over nite while traveling I-80.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great shower, next to interstate, so noisy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals