Rawlins KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2019
good
Aug 27, 2019
Facility is easy on and off of the interstate. Sites are clean and well kept even tho they are gravel. The area is subject to some brutal wind but not KOA’s fault, pure Mother Nature.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Staid one night on our way home. It was close to I-80 off ramp. easy in and out. Had full hook up including cable tv. Price was reasonable. My only complaint and this is not only Rawlins KOA but most rv parks today. #1 they are very close to the point that the connection to hook up are at the door of the rv next to you. 2 on our trip to Alaska it seem like so many rv parks are like trailer parks
Aug 27, 2019
Good place to stay on way home or up north. Sites level. Did not use facilities. Road noise fairly loud though. Have stayed here multiple times just passing through.
Aug 26, 2019
Super nice hosts. Campground clean but under maintained as far as landscaping. Lots of weeds and stickers except for near check in house. Trees and grass need watering.
Aug 26, 2019
Warm reception. Pleasant and helpful owners, facilities very clean and the visit of a friendly deer
Aug 26, 2019
It was very nice and the uninvited guest was great. A young Elk was visiting, too.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Weed filled vacant lot
Aug 25, 2019
I did not like this place. The spaces are sad they are nothing but weeds, no trees, They should have a warning on there web site about the low over pass, we hit the bridge, according to the GPS it is the only way to get into the site. The managers also keep a very big mean dog out into the yard and when you happen to walk by there place it comes out and scares the crap out of you.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Very easy stay about 8 hours overnight....easy hookups, very Good internet service
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Easy reservation system...and well run KOA
Aug 24, 2019
Quick friendly check in and a parking place that fit our large rig.
Aug 24, 2019
Sites do have cable tv hookups so makes up for the Wi-Fi in the campsites not connectable.
Aug 24, 2019
The park is very clean and the people are very helpful and friendly. Jim and Marilyn were most cordial hosts. An added bonus was the beautiful mule deer buck who was browsing the shrubbery outside our door! Just a very nice place to stay.
Aug 24, 2019
Very friendly attendant at check in. Easy in / out of site and easy access from highway !
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
It’s a very convenient place to do an overnight. The stag was nice and the grounds well kept.
Aug 23, 2019
Surprisingly quite, being so close to the train tracks and I-80. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 23, 2019
Poor parking spaces and a pet area full of weeds
Aug 22, 2019
Always enjoy staying here due to the nicest, and very knowledgeable (including about the area) folks!! We also look forward to shopping in the store--great selection of necessary and unusual items that we don't see at other KOAs!
Aug 20, 2019
Good park for an over night. Needs more ground cover, very dusty. It’s well run and organized. Very clean bathrooms.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Hookups are in wrong places....if I had not had extra hose and extension cords . I would not have been able to reach hookups.
Aug 19, 2019
Traveling East we stayed one night. Staff friendly, facilities clean. We’ve stayed there before and will stay again.
Aug 19, 2019
it was ok. I did mention to the lady at the desk that I was here before and a repeat customer. she did not seem to be impress. no "thanks for coming to visit again" a small thing but isn't that what customer service is about?
Aug 18, 2019
Good overnight stop. Right near the highway. Nice individual shower rooms with changing area but the showers could use some bleach.
Aug 17, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the Rawlins KOA. Even though they are fairly busy at times it never seems like the camper are crowded in.
Aug 17, 2019
Very convenient for traveling. Easy in and out. I don’t know if they have water rationing and that could be the reason, but I thought it would be much better if they watered the grass.
Aug 17, 2019
The people running this place were very rude, to us and those who came in behind us. We paid for a premium slot the gave us a terrible one. We had to go back and insist they at least give us something close to level. The showers were FILTHY. A complete waist of money
Aug 17, 2019
Very clean and friendly camping! The owners are a pleasure to do business with!
Aug 16, 2019
Gravel, dust and wind. Right on the freeway so bring some white noise. Just like all the other Rawlins RV parks.
Aug 16, 2019
Friendly staff, very well kept KOA. Great experience. Hats off to this KOA, a real example setter.
Aug 16, 2019
It was fantastic. It was clean and friendly
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Staff was awesome and welcoming. Very helpful with local questions.
Aug 14, 2019
Site I was in was totally unlevel. This KOA is on top of a prairie hill with STRONG winds. Our 18,000 pound rig was frightfully shaking and because of the unlevel site our level up system was fully extended which is not recommended.
Aug 14, 2019
Convenient location and friendly staff. Disappointed after making a reservation well in advance for a premium/deluxe site and paying the higher price that when we arrived the site was not available. Staff acknowledged we had the site reserved & paid for but someone made the decision to give the site to someone else. I was refunded the difference but Disappointed my reservation was not honored.
Aug 14, 2019
It was a quick over night stay but it was quiet. The staff was helpful.
Aug 14, 2019
Park was clean and well run.
Aug 13, 2019
Okay for a quick pass through. Overall, campground appeared VERY unkept, dingy, and overall in poor condition.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
It was only a one night stay on our way home from Utah back to Colorado. Park is kept very clean, my wife said the bathrooms/shower areas were very clean. Ear plugs took care of the hwy noise, but that is why I always carry ear plugs in our 5th wheel.
Aug 13, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Set is very nice just down the road from TA truck stop
- Nick Miller on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Great enjoy staying at KOA
- Michael Leathers on Google
Sep 30, 2019
The owners are wonderful. Scenic view of Wyoming open spaces. We were broken down for 2 weeks and they treated us well. Finally fixed by a MarkBurress who they recommended and none of other diesel shops in town could help us🌞. Laundry facilities were very clean, quiet campground, and interesting town. Thank you KOA Thanks so much 😊
- joyce manning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.