Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2018
Pretty dry and not much shade, but everything was clean and the people were super nice.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
We have stayed there as a stop over many times always the same. Clean and friendly will continue to stop there when passing by.
Aug 09, 2018
Very helpful and friendly
Aug 09, 2018
The people were very nice. Our site was kind of small for our rig but we fit.
Aug 09, 2018
No one is office - reservations left outside. Our site was suppose to be a "deluxe" site. Unlevel, gravel and weeds for grass. Roads to CG were very narrow and difficult to move around. We have a 40' MH and tow a car on a tow dolly.
Aug 08, 2018
Good for short stays, trees untrimmed, cars,campers & carts do not obey speed limits, so watch your little ones. Otherwise, good overnight stay. All staff were very friendly & helpful! WiFi was terrible!
Aug 08, 2018
Too crowded for the cost.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Only stayed overnight,but camp and people very nice and helpful. Highway noise excessive, but tolerable
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Not the most picturesque setting. But, that out of the way staff were great. Nice to see helpful adults. Showers were great, private, lots of water pressure. Bathrooms were clean. No complaints at all.
Aug 07, 2018
Overnite on our way east.
Aug 07, 2018
Great! Friendly!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Only stayed one night but it was a great jumping off place on the way from Colorado to Yellowstone. Clean & has a friendly & helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2018
Just an overnighter so don't know much about it
Aug 06, 2018
Great place to stop when driving down 80! Clean, quiet (except a little road noise) and easy to access.
Aug 05, 2018
Wish there was a pool and loved the outdoor cooking area with stove top and sink right together.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Great folks at office, with comfortable chairs. Sites are clean and mostly level. The only negative I can think of is the noise from the Interstate Highway, less than a half mile away. We will return soon. �
Aug 05, 2018
Cable TV great. Showers and bathroom nice and clean.
Aug 04, 2018
Just overnight - too close/noises with interstate 80
Aug 04, 2018
Our stay at the Rawlins KOA was great. The camp is clean, easy to find, and quiet. The staff was helpful, friendly and courteous.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Would not let me move to a different site
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Campground needs a lot of work. Dusty, rocky, tight. They have a beautiful lawn around office so I know it will grow. Office staff was very nice. Hopefully they are in process of fixing the camping spots.
Aug 01, 2018
Just fine for an overnight. Easy off and on. Park is all gravel no grass between sites. Pull- thru Not long enough for us to stay hooked up with our 45 foot fifth wheel and truck. No frills kinda park.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
The staff was very polite and helpful. The facility was well managed. The wi-go could be better
Aug 01, 2018
It was nice but our site was not level. Just made it a little difficult since we arrived at dark. Otherwise very nice friendly people and clean campground. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2018
Very windy but that’s why you have wind fences. Haha
Jul 31, 2018
Really friendly check-in. Wonderful to have "guide car" to take us promptly to the site. A bit noisy from the interstate, but bearable.
Jul 31, 2018
The staff was excellent and the park was clean and well managed. The only reason I did not give it a 5 was that the space we were in had poorly situated hookups. In order for us to clear the drives, our entrance steps had to straddle the water hookup from the space next doors! Since we were only there for one night, it was not a huge issue.
Jul 31, 2018
Easy on/off. Easy late check in. Friendly folks. We were really there for a quick overnight but the facilities were clean, the splash pad looked nice and the office folks were friendly. There was road traffic but that’s to be expected that close to a highway. We will stop here again!
Jul 31, 2018
The campground is a bit dusty and loud due to proximity to the highway. Facilities are good, didn't see the staff at all since they close the office from 1 pm to 3 pm. Was able to find my site bundled with others. Personally, while I know the check in is at 3 pm (1 pm in most other parks), the office closure at this KOA during a time when many arrive prevents you from personally seeing campers.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Hey they are basically a overnight place. They try. Its very well kept. I would stay there again.
Jul 31, 2018
This campground was one of the worst I have ever stayed in!!! Should not be branded a KOA
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
The Hosts were friendly but the rocks were very hard on the feet at this KOA
Jul 30, 2018
Nice staff, site was pleaent, no trees. All in all a good place to stay as a way point on our trip
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy