Rawlins KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Easy off i80
Sep 14, 2019
Good for overnight stay. Grounds needed grooming. Staff was great! All hookups worked well. There’s a TA truck stop less than a mile away for fueling up. Would stay here again.
Sep 14, 2019
Too close to highway
Sep 14, 2019
Just passing through so it was a good spot
Sep 14, 2019
Very handy for overnight stay. Office personnel was friendly. Restrooms were clean. We would definitely stop over again.
Sep 14, 2019
Right on the Interstate...good for ease of getting there, noise was noticeable but not really terrible. Restrooms were clean but lacked paper towels and a bench or stool in shower areas.
Sep 12, 2019
Good park for a one night stay. Great location off I-80.
Sep 12, 2019
It was a little strange that the office didn’t open until 3p, but we worked around it.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Manager not friendly, grounds maintenance needs improvement
Sep 11, 2019
We stayed just one night for a stop over on our trip, the park is very nice and spaces are plenty wide. The staff is very nice and helpful.
Sep 11, 2019
It’s a journey KOA site but on the bottom of our experiences. Good location, good power, and flat rock covered sites. The small sites are really locations cut out of the plains with ungroomed trees at some sites. Weeds and uncut grass between sites. Good for an overnight.
Sep 11, 2019
Owners were amazing!
Sep 09, 2019
dirt - dirt - dirt, unfriendly staff. no garbage cans in campground - only dumpster out by the entrance....hiway traffic noise all night - not worth the money
Sep 09, 2019
The showers were dirty, curtains were filthy, no bench to set anything on.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
The man that guided us to our site was not friendly at all. Other people in the office seemed okay. The problem I have with Rawlins KOA is not the campground, but the area. We just finished getting set up when a horrible wind storm came up. We had damage to a slide topper and our Wingard traveler satellite dish.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Not that this is a bad park just this part of the country is desert like. No grass for the dogs and lots of stickers. Would be the same no matter where you stayed in this area. There is a nice park with good green grass a couple of blocks away. Took dogs there. Our spot was pretty unlevel.
Sep 05, 2019
Pretty basic Rv Park. Gravel with some burnt up grass. Facilities were nice. Showers were small but clean. No pool or other amenities. Lots were not quite level. This is a KOA Journey that is good for an overnight and that’s about all.
Sep 05, 2019
Unlevel sites. Shabby appearance.
Sep 04, 2019
It is well located for an overnight stop but too many KOA locations out west are little more than a gravel yard. I guess they make do with what they have .....
Sep 04, 2019
The campground was clean and pretty well maintained. Our only complaint was that even though our group only consisted of two trailers, they weren’t able to get us together. In fact we were on opposite ends of the campground. It would have been nice to be closer together
Sep 04, 2019
Check In was smooth. Never had any problems. Not much interaction with the staff, but that was probably because we did not encounter any problems, everything worked as expected. The campground backs up to an apartment complex. We used this KOA as a base for our explorations of Wind River Valley and we were close to the highway but, many beautiful deer in the campground. Glad we are not hunters!
Sep 04, 2019
A good overnight spot right off of interstate 80. Not much landscaping to speak of, but it's clean and the entire staff are very helpful. No pool. Good showers.
Sep 03, 2019
Difficult to get my RV leveled with the number of leveling blocks I had. I needed a few more as I only got within a couple of inches of being level.
Sep 03, 2019
Very clean laundry, nice people but very dusty.
Sep 03, 2019
Great place to stay overnight while traveling on 80. Very pleasant owners. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
We love to stay at KOA campgrounds because you can usually trust that the campground will be well maintained. Our visit to Rawlins was very disappointing. We paid for a premium site which included the patio. On arrival we found the wooden patio furniture not only broken down, but covered in spider webs. There was also trash on our site that we picked up. Basically it needed major attention.
Sep 02, 2019
Very friendly staff. Sites not level. Clean restrooms.
Sep 01, 2019
Con: Lot's of highway noise, the property is bleak, no chairs in the showers (even a cheap plastic stool would have been nice), inadequate hooks considering there was no place to put things down. I went to shower before the office was open & the handicapped shower was locked & I have a lung illness that sometimes leaves me dizzy & needing to sit. Pro: clean bathrooms and showers, free coffee
Sep 01, 2019
Nice, clean park with plenty of amenities. Great quick easy overnight stopping point.
Aug 31, 2019
We did not find that this KOA lived up to the expectations we’ve seen at most other KOAs we’ve stayed at. We travel full time with two small dogs. There was beautiful grass all around the office and in the playground. Posted...No Dogs! The fenced dog park had dry, dead grass/weeds and dirt. Some of the weeds/grass was taller than my dog. An employee claimed it was grass but they don’t
Aug 31, 2019
I don't know if you own this KOA or it is a franchise, but somebody needs to look into how this is being taken care of. It is the worst Campground we have ever stayed in. There were three of us, and in one of the sites there was dog poop everywhere, including in the tree. Cigarette butts in all of the sites. Weeds and stickers everywhere! Something really needs to be done about this!
Aug 31, 2019
No one at the check-in until 3 PM everyday - you check yourself in by finding your own spot, filling out a registration form left at the door of the office and then go back after 3 PM to turn it in. The folks that were there were very nice and pleasant. The grounds were no more that a part of the desert with a fence around it and some gravel spots to park on.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Some guy came out on the porch and yelled at us with a dog barking so we could not hear what he wanted. No body was at the office so we found a map with our name on it and was trying to find our space.
Aug 30, 2019
Terrible sites. I don’t believe there is a level one in the whole place. There were holes in and around the first site they assigned us. I requested a move to another site which wasn’t much better!!!
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
very nice campground and facilities altho a big bench in showers would be nice do you have security cameras? we found someone had untied the straps to our scooter on the back of the rv this was very early in the morning luckily we had a chain lock so their attempt failed
Aug 29, 2019
We had a great stay; very much enjoyed the cabin!
Aug 29, 2019
Marilyn was rude and did not apply KOA discount but said she did when we checked in. When renewing a 2nd night she all but called us liars that we didn't give her our card. It is a place to pull off for the night but not a place you'd enjoy staying at. Unfriendly and not in the office very many hours. We were very dissatisfied.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice park for a overnight stay. Great location.
Aug 28, 2019
Very friendly staff.
Nov 29, 2019
Set is very nice just down the road from TA truck stop
- Nick Miller on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Great enjoy staying at KOA
- Michael Leathers on Google
Sep 30, 2019
The owners are wonderful. Scenic view of Wyoming open spaces. We were broken down for 2 weeks and they treated us well. Finally fixed by a MarkBurress who they recommended and none of other diesel shops in town could help us🌞. Laundry facilities were very clean, quiet campground, and interesting town. Thank you KOA Thanks so much 😊
- joyce manning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.