Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, laundry room, and pad sites. Had to adjust my arrival date several times. They were kind and friendly in spite of the hassle. Would definitely go back.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great for overnight stop, easy and quick on and off Highway
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Typical KOA location and camping stuff but way too close to Interstate and local highway with heavy noisy traffic.
Sep 03, 2017
Hosts are very helpful. Campground, including laundry, are very clean. Have stayed in Rawlings KOA many times. Looking forward to next stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Camp ground was a mess. Grass if you call it that was full of stickers and rocks. Worst koa we have stayed at.
Sep 02, 2017
This was a clean, convenient place to stay. It would have been nicer with a few more trees, but this is Wyoming
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Great people! Super clean facility and will return again!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Good campsight and very friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Great hospitality. Near empty campground and was placed close to highway...noise all night
Sep 01, 2017
Nice for a quick stop-over, but the location felt very urban.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Hosts are very nice and friendly! Loved the fenced in dog park!
Sep 01, 2017
gravel site is 4 in. slope side to side for rv leveling. need to grade site so slope is not so steep
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Rude staff acted like we were a problem from the start very strange. OMG the noise was unbearable no trees or shrubs even an attempt to help with the noise and talk about a terrible site we would have needed blocks 12" to get level NEVER AGAIN
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice hosts! Clean restroom and shower!
Aug 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities clean!
Aug 30, 2017
Host was nice, campground needs some attn. BUT !! This KOA had the best picnic tables of all the KOAs we stayed at on our 5500 mile, vacation
Aug 29, 2017
This site is ok. There is weeds instead of grass. Best to leave it all gravel. We arrived at 2 PM and there is a permanent sign stating check out is at 11:00 and check in is at 3:00. This was upsetting as we had to sit and run our generator for 1 hr till someone came to open the office. ON the website it says check in is at 2:00. In our email conformation it does not even say what time check in
Aug 29, 2017
Clean. Mostly gravel. Nice facilities. Acommodates big rigs. Good room between including slides.
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean, well kept. Highway noise...
Aug 28, 2017
Clean and comfortable cabin. Met some great people. It was a wonderful melting pot in a pretty cool area.
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful Friendly Hosts and very clean well kept.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The restrooms and showers were clean and appreciated. The nature in the RV camp is reduced. As for me / us, the noise of I80 very close was really annoying !
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful place. Stayed on my way to Denver and on my way home. Delightful people. Dog friendly, which is important to me. Very clean and well taken care of.
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Nice place, friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2017
We have young children and were in Wyoming to see the solar eclipse of 2017. We were looking for a place that the kids could have fun, and the campground listed a splash pad. The owner would not turn on the splash pad because it was the end of the season. We would not have booked knowing this. Would be fine place if you do not have young children. Tent pads were nice.
Aug 26, 2017
The RV park was nice, but the WiFi was so slow that it was difficult to use. Traffic noise was very high. The staff was friendly and helpful though.
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean showers & restrooms. Grounds were groomed & clean. This camp was $10. more than other KOAs we stayed at but that is ok. :)
Aug 25, 2017
very nice friendly 3 day visit with a clean space to stay in.
Aug 25, 2017
With a convenient Kamp Kitchen and adequate wind blocks for the Kabin and tent sites this was a very well thought out property. We liked having the unisex shower rooms separate from the bathrooms and the mini-vacation in our standard Kabin. Wi-Fi performed poorly at peak times, which is the only reason I did not give Rawlins KOA a glowing 5 rating. Thanks for a pleasant stay, folks.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was just a stop over but very friendly and clean restrooms
Aug 25, 2017
I stayed in a tent site. I enjoyed the outdoor sheltered community kitchen, very useful and it promotes socializing.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice people. Bathrooms need updating.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
No problems with our stay there. Nice to have Keurig coffee available.
Aug 23, 2017
Great KOA! Hosts were outstanding and work very hard to ensure your stay is positive and enjoyable. Thanks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy