Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Was a lot qicker sray than we hoped for due to weather. Pleanty of space Delux sites were very nice..snow prohitited the use... We were in 44' class a towung
Sep 21, 2017
Because the campground is built in a hill, some of the sites are not level. The hosts were very nice and let us move to a more level site. We stayed overnight in a motorhome.
Sep 21, 2017
One night stop. Campground was clean and the service good. Fine for a one nighter.
Sep 21, 2017
We stopped there mid afternoon during a mid September snow storm. Without reservations, we were able to check in with no trouble and we were safely off I-80 until the next morning. Easy access from highway and easy parking in the campground. Thanks KOA!
Sep 21, 2017
Site so uneven could not shower. Site was first row next to frontage road and interstate and lots of road noise.
Sep 21, 2017
Upon our arrival after a hard, cold and windy day, the host was NOT cordial...in other words was not a happy camper that he had to park us. Very unfriendly and unwelcoming.
Sep 20, 2017
Great facilities and nice dog park
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Pass-thru stopover. Friendly staff and the campground was well taken care of, but in need of an update and refurbishment. Our site was gravel, and was pretty uneven. Highway noise unavoidable, but fan's white noise shut it out. Rate was OK.
Sep 20, 2017
This KOA is easily accessible from the interstate. The owners are very friendly and make you feel as part of their family. The store had most anything you needed and was close to other stores if you needed something not in stock. The owners also were able to give great recommendations for where to eat and what to see nearby.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground, sites not level, but usable. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2017
Great folks! Very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
We popped in here for the night, it's a spotless KOA. The facilities are clean and the RV places are easy to access. Great value and easy to access.
Sep 17, 2017
Rawlins KOA was very helpful when we had to leave Yellowstone early. They changed our return reservation to an earlier date to accommodate us without any fees or additional charges. Beautiful campground even though it was raining. W Very helpful and nice staff. Thank you Rawlins KOA. I love KOAs.
Sep 17, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The Rawlins KOA was great. Easy access to and from the interstate. Simple, no frills campground, but very clean and well organized. Showers worked well, were clean and were easily accessible. Some highway noise, but that is the price to pay for being conveniently located next to the freeway.
Sep 16, 2017
All was ok at Rawlins KOA. Clean and well kept.
Sep 15, 2017
The campgrounds are very clean and well maintained. I'd probably give it 5 stars if it wasn't located adjacent to the Hwy and train track. Great pit stop location!
Sep 15, 2017
Love the pizza!
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice people. Clean
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground right off I-80. Sites all level and roomy. Owner on premise and keeps grounds extremely neat and clean. Highly recommend
Sep 14, 2017
Bel accueil!
Sep 14, 2017
This is the perfect on/off the highway campground. We just needed a place to stop for the night before continuing on our trip. It is a little noisy but the bathrooms were super clean.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Camp Ground was clean; check in was well organized I didn't like being next to a busy roadway; highway and busy frontage road People in the office were nice
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very well kept. Nice friendly hosts
Sep 12, 2017
Great restroom and shower. Good for over nite while traveling I-80.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great shower, next to interstate, so noisy
Sep 10, 2017
The location besides the highway was very unpleasant. The facilities were perfect and the people very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
Only one device can log in to wifi, store had limited hours, no shade, nothing to block some noise from freeway. If I had kids I wouldn't stay here as there is nothing for them.
Sep 09, 2017
Easy on and off the highway . Just an overnight for us. KOA is always great!
Sep 08, 2017
nice clean showers, but the road noise is so loud
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The staff was very helpful and nice. It was noisy due to the highway, but well patrolled and clean.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice very clean
Sep 07, 2017
Good overnight stay.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great bathrooms showers and hosts
Sep 05, 2017
Nice CG, friendly staff
Sep 04, 2017
This was a very nice KOA, The people were very nice and very helpful. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. We were there for only one night.
Sep 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, laundry room, and pad sites. Had to adjust my arrival date several times. They were kind and friendly in spite of the hassle. Would definitely go back.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great for overnight stop, easy and quick on and off Highway
Sep 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy