Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2018
Sorry, its just too close to the Interstate.
May 30, 2018
We would not stay here again. Our reservation was changed from a 50 amp to 30 amp hookup. We arrived in front of a storm, but no one was in the office. We were able to determine our spot and unhitched before I noticed that there was no 50 amp hookup. We moved ourselves once then were ordered to move again all during a 30 mph wind. On top of that the proprietess was not apologetic, but rude.
May 30, 2018
Only stayed one night. Easy to get to. Dirt to park on. Clean and friendly people.
May 30, 2018
Friendly on check in but we were told rudely that they were not a grocery store-they had milk & other items but no sourcream.No shade tree, site was not level, the pool was filled with concrete?, the pet area was a fenced weed area with a fire hydrant, the internet was slow and "for checking email only or it will kick you off" could not load the weather, only given 3 codes for 4 people. Bummer.
May 29, 2018
nice people that run this camp ground. Kind of noisy from interstate traffic.
May 29, 2018
One night...WiFi would not work.
May 28, 2018
Nice people. Very convenient. Little close to highway. Would book again!
May 28, 2018
Very nice owner. Place needs upgrading.
May 28, 2018
A good place to spend the night, close to I80, a little road noise
May 28, 2018
The folks who manage this KOA are absolutely awesome they truly go above and beyond. I can’t say enough nice about them! The park was nice and kept up and everything that you would want.
May 28, 2018
Good place to stay overnight going east or west.
May 27, 2018
We have wonderful stay
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
Nice campground; immaculate restrooms and showers.
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
When I called to say we'd be a little late I was assured this would not be a problem. Either we'd arrive before 8:00 pm, or the information we needed would be made available for us. This was very comforting.
May 25, 2018
Camp was ok. Nothing special. Ok site easy to access and park for our big rig. Rawlins was blah. One night and day is enough to see all.
May 25, 2018
The sites are very uneven W/no help from the staff for older folks. We were put right next to an electrical box. Nice view. This place is like a gravel parking lot. It’s a high wind area & our 22 foot Leprechaun moved so much my husband got carsick. Not kidding. Only stay here if it’s an emergency & you are falling asleep at the wheel. Personally I will drive out of my way to avoid this KOA.
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
Great pkacecwell maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Nicest koa i have experienced. Next to I 80, but not much noise
May 24, 2018
We only stayed one night but the hosts were excellent. Super easy to and from the interstate. Our electric cord was a little short to reach but within 5 minutes an extension was delivered and all was well. The hosts were very familiar with the local restaurants and had great advice for our stay.
May 24, 2018
Convenient place to stay. Mainly a gravel site, where there is "grass" there are stickers which is hard on dog paws. A little traffic jam in the morning trying to leave with an RV blocking the road refilling propane. Propane ie sold next to the dumpster, not the best location to have together, hence traffic congestion.
May 24, 2018
Friendly camp hosts, clean restrooms w/ great showers. Abundant camp space - not cramped, which was nice!
May 23, 2018
A good place to stay on your cross country travel. The staff there is very friendly & helpful! It’s Wyoming so expect wind��
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
It is always great staying at the Rawlins KOA. We stay there twice a year when we travel thru Wyoming. They are easy to work with and the site is clean and well maintained.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
This was a great stopover location. Very clean. Excellent staff. Nice level pads. I will stay again when in the area.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Easy in, Easy out. Nice facility. We stayed on way to and from Yellowstone!j
May 20, 2018
Clean, staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. Site was not quite level for auto levelers. Mens restroom needed to be re-supplied and cleaned by evening time.
May 20, 2018
The cleanest showers and best water pressure we have experienced In a long time.
May 18, 2018
As a handicaped individual we ALWAYS ask for level lots. This campground has terrible unlevel lots that forced us to hook up twice to keep all out tires on the ground. Also there were poles and fences everywhere causing a very tight pull in and out. Would not go there again.
May 18, 2018
great water, very nice store and laundry, people very friendly. Good place to get off road.
May 17, 2018
May 15, 2018
Nice site. Will stay there again. Friendly staff.
May 15, 2018
The Person at the front desk was Very friendly and helpful. He got in his cart and took us to our spot. He helped with our cable hookup. Showers were good. Nice area for our dogs.
May 13, 2018
It was OK for an overnight stay.
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
Nice TV park. Very nice people.
May 12, 2018
Noisy along the Interstate and the sites weren't level. Hosts were friendly.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Very disappointing park - basically a gravel parking lot.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
The staff was great in checking me in and getting me to the site. Good experience.
May 10, 2018
It was a short stay but I found the staff was very helpful.
May 09, 2018
Clean, comfortable, and convenient to highway.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
This KOA is starting to need some general maintenance and repairs in the spaces. The spaces were not as level as they could be. Some grass seed and water would really dress the place up. Didn't need the restrooms so just peeked in, they looked neat and clean.
May 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals