Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2018
Really nice and wonderful place. Enjoyed watching the deer. Easy to access and to set up. Dave
Sep 07, 2018
Nothing the KOA owners could do but there is an oil refinery close by and there was a strong odor. Not noticeable inside our trailer with AC running. Easy in, easy out. Owners were nice.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Ok but I had to use my extension cord to hook up
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
The campground is a convenient stop for one night, clean but on the highway. Rawlings has not much to see, there is a scenic route on dirt roads through the mountains. Stunning....
Sep 04, 2018
Great place for an overnight stay.
Sep 04, 2018
It was basic KOA. Office was closed extended hours during the day. RV site was clean with all services and new picnic table. Good place to stop for a night or two.
Sep 03, 2018
Better than the last time.
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice helpful staff. Easy in/out spaces. Great access to I-80.
Sep 03, 2018
Good site, level spots, clean showers, friendly staff. Stayed for a month for work and never had any issues. Not much to do in the town, though the scenery is nice.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
We got in late, and everything was ready for us when we arrived. We stayed in one of the cabins, it was clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean. The showers are a bit small, so it could be a challenge for some people. There is some freeway noise, so if you are a light sleeper bring your earplugs. Overall it was a good place to sleep just for the night. It's a small KOA.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Good “journey” campground. Friendly staff - clean restrooms - easy in and out.
Sep 02, 2018
The KOA of CAN’T. You can’t find a level site, you can’t park anywhere but behind you trailer or the sage grass police show up. You can’t take a shower and shave in the same room. You can’t walk your dog on the grass, you can’t throw anything away unless you meet all the specs in 4 signs by the dumpster. They did have a good clean shower. A better looking place a mile west if you
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Excellent. Very friendly
Sep 01, 2018
Clean campground, good for one night. The campground is on a hill and all the sites have a slight slope to one side, which necessitated blocks under driver side wheels.
Sep 01, 2018
Water and power in the space we stayed was too far forward in a pull thru for a standard 30 amp cord and 25’ water hose. Trailer utilities are at the rear. Thanks
Sep 01, 2018
We've stayed at many Mom's and unfortunately this one was the worst. The utilities are all over, never near the middle at least. Ours was all the way in the front. Had to use my power extension and two hoses. Had to move trailer to use sewer. Folks that work there were great. Also the pull throughs were short.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Clean and neat.
Aug 30, 2018
Having a check in of 3 PM is an inconvenience to people traveling. If serving the traveling public is an inconvenience for you then you should try a different business.
Aug 28, 2018
Convenient place for one night.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Brand new!!!
Aug 28, 2018
It was a very stormy night and I was in a small tent. But the campsite had a wind block on two sides of a very spacious tent site. The tent and I survived. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2018
Great for a stop over while we were on our way to Custer/Mt. Rushmore. Would stay again.
Aug 27, 2018
It was a nice place to spend a day. Our site was level and everything was well maintained.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
It’s ok for a quick overnight but I probably will not come back. We paid $62 for a nasty site. Sites are not level and very tight. Restrooms may be clean but the rest of the park needs some serious work. I expected more from a KOA.
Aug 27, 2018
Friendly staff. Very quiet for right next to the highway. Very clean.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Ok. Very ugly. A friend saw the pictures & asked if we had to pay to stay there. It's all dirt. Unlike the pictures of all the beautiful grass. It was so windy there. Was very uncomfortable. Will not be returning.
Aug 25, 2018
No the best KOA we stayed at.
Aug 25, 2018
I found $5 in laundry. Went to office to find owner who lost it. 3guys told me to put it in my pocket. One showed me cancer camp donation bin and I dropped it in there. One turkey said he found $41 and put it in his pocket and never dropped anything in camp box. I found his bragging offensive.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Was very tired but met with happy, smiling faces. Wonderful facilities and very clean and secure. Would definitely stay again. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Not top of the line, but nice staff and full hookups. Adequate for overnight or short rest stay. One thing we particularly liked was concrete slab with picnic table and a wind/privacy board fence. More KOA’s should think about privacy barriers between sites. Neighbors are usually very pleasant but a little privacy is nice also. Best park we ever visited had concrete pads & shrubbery between pad
Aug 23, 2018
It was ok for a stop over
Aug 23, 2018
This is a great location. The Camper Kitchen is Ideal for making breakfast or supper and setting up a little computer on the tables. The office and people are a great family to visit when you come there. The specialty products are all excellent. The spots are all graded so nicely as well.
Aug 23, 2018
Staff was pleasant and helpful, facilities were adequate for our needs. Traffic noise along with high winds buffeting the motorhome, and a night of rain made the stay memorable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy