Rawlins KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2019
This KOA is an embarrassment to all other KOA's. It's an old dirt lot campground, nothing but weeds growing between sites. No signs indicating work in progress, but it was evident that the office building was new, the cabins , kitchen, and tent area seemed new. But the money area, the sites, were an absolute disgrace. I met the hosts and they were quite cordial. Owner should be ashamed.
Sep 23, 2019
We stopped here due to high winds on the road. Site is located close to freeway resulting in road noise all night . Overall a clean park, had fair size dog park. Showers were a little small.
Sep 23, 2019
Seemed over priced for what you got
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Restrooms are clean and plenty of hot water for shower. Laundry looked good also. Gravel sites are not level and short to be called deluxe. Didn’t connect to sewer as the location would have taken a 20 foot hose. Dump site worked fine. Location is just next to the interstate and down hill so it isn’t a place I would stop except for an overnight passing through.
Sep 22, 2019
Passing thru from the west coast to the midwest. Great to find showers and cooking area included with the nightly fee. Facility was mostly clean and acceptable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2019
It was cold and very windy but this park was super clean and accomodating! Gravel sites not real roomy but perfect for a night or two! Large and clean dog park too. Even had some beautiful bucks wander through the campsite!
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Friendly staff,very accomadating for us and my handicap needs,gave us a very nice site and that was appreciated.
Sep 22, 2019
Bathrooms were clean, wifi was good, staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2019
Well maintained park. But there is currently construction on the highway. Trucks go thump thump thump. It’s okay olig you aren’t going to sit outside. We were only there one night and it was windy anyway.
Sep 21, 2019
Clean. Easy to park. Quiet. Great overnight stop. Even saw deer in the AM!
Sep 20, 2019
Excellent campground. Easy access and nice level camping pads. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Close to fuel and restaurants.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
For one night stay it was nice. Very friendly
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
No fire pits, small campsites, tiny showers with no bench and just one small hook. Highway noise. Worst nights sleep of our 3 week vacation.
Sep 19, 2019
Office and staff were great but the facilities were fair
Sep 19, 2019
It was hard to totally assess since the wind was so awful and the first time there, we had a lot of rain with thunder. Liked our second stay better as we had a little picnic table that was fence in which protected us from the wind. The host was charming.
Sep 19, 2019
Other than the road construction, the stay was great. Very clean and a friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2019
Great park with wonderful hosts, absolutely lovely stay�
Sep 19, 2019
We were traveling through, so we stayed one night! Clean bathrooms, the couple who checked us in were very helpful!
Sep 19, 2019
Just a big unpaved , uneven , RV park in the middle of a field.
Sep 19, 2019
The staff was Very accommodating My only suggestion would be more shade needed. Please put a note in with all of the people traveling with animals - one in a cabin across from me barked a lot
Sep 18, 2019
Just a quick one-night stop, so really didn’t do too much on an evaluation of the place. I found the grounds clean & tidy, and staff was friendly. No complaints. :)
Sep 18, 2019
We've stayed at this KOA twice now. One night stays each time. It's a nice campground and the owners are super nice. My recommendations are for the showers. I would put something on the shower heads so the water pressure isn't so much and also add a bench to the shower areas so we have a place to put our stuff. I wear glasses and without a bench, there is no where to put them while showering.
Sep 18, 2019
Just a short over night on our way to Rapid City. Nice well maintained with friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2019
Just an overnight stay.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Interstate 80 was closed going West from the campground. As we were leaving the folks managing the campground stopped us to inquire which way we were headed to re-direct us in case we were headed West. Very thoughtful. Campground facilities were very clean. Would stay there again.
Sep 18, 2019
Always good to throw out the anchor at Rawlins on our way to & from Boise! Everybody is very nice there.
Sep 18, 2019
Too close to I-80. Truck noise all night long.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice. Only suggestion: add shower exhaust fans as part of your long-range plan, and check the show on-off handles to eliminate loose ones.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Jim and Marilyn are wonderful. We stayed in Rawlins for 5 months in 2012 for work and was traveling to Rock Springs this week for work and made it a point to stay in Rawlins and say Hi.
Sep 17, 2019
It was kind of weird when someone wandered on to my campsite at 3AM.
Sep 17, 2019
Sites are close, roads narrow, very unfriendly attendants.. Very snug driving with a motor home.
Sep 16, 2019
Very welcoming and great location to travel the Wyoming
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Good!!!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Set is very nice just down the road from TA truck stop
- Nick Miller on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Great enjoy staying at KOA
- Michael Leathers on Google
Sep 30, 2019
The owners are wonderful. Scenic view of Wyoming open spaces. We were broken down for 2 weeks and they treated us well. Finally fixed by a MarkBurress who they recommended and none of other diesel shops in town could help us🌞. Laundry facilities were very clean, quiet campground, and interesting town. Thank you KOA Thanks so much 😊
- joyce manning on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.