Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2018
Nice, friendly people and pretty location, displaying the beauty of southern Wyoming.
Jun 09, 2018
It was just a quick overnight stay for us. A little dusty, but it high desert. Hookups all worked as they should.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Rawlins KOA is our go to place to stay every time we come to Rawlins to visit family. Clean campground, great laundry facilities and spotless restrooms. We are looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 07, 2018
We only stayed for 1 night.
Jun 07, 2018
The folks that run KOA, were the best! However, the lack of any internet was horrible! I had no cell & no internet as promised.
Jun 06, 2018
Very accommodating and attentive to the guests. The facilities are clean and attractive. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2018
Very nice staff, good facilities! I used this for an overnight and everything was great! Thank You!!
Jun 06, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and I highly recommend this place.
Jun 06, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and modern facilities offered both practical and logical amenities. Well worth the costs.
Jun 05, 2018
We enjoyed our 2 nights there. We needed to check out what was in Rawlins and stock up on fuel, food, and water before heading north to our place.
Jun 05, 2018
Great kampground, not fancy, but very friendly.
Jun 04, 2018
Camp was very clean and neat. Staff was helpful, Amenities were as advertised. Only complaint would be the requirement of 4 layers of leveling blocks to even get close to level. As I wondered around the park, I noticed many RV's with even more blocks under the wheels. Even with 4 layers, I was not able to accurately level my RV.
Jun 04, 2018
Great place to add pond the night
Jun 04, 2018
Brief but comfortable.
Jun 04, 2018
Everything was great. The only small negative was that most of the equipment in the advertised workout room was broken.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Bare bones. Staff was friendly. Mostly gravel. No trees to speak of. Exposed area... Nothing much to block the wind. OK for overnight.
Jun 03, 2018
Lots of road noise from the frontage road and I-80 especially at night. Please improve the dog park grass...stickers are tough on the dogs. We stayed 4 nights.Restrooms were nice and clean and the hosts were nice.
Jun 03, 2018
Nice folks and very helpful. My only issue is not with the KOA but with Rawlins WY. It's windy all day long and I'm not talking about a breeze, It's blowing wind all day.
Jun 03, 2018
Things were ready when we got there late
Jun 02, 2018
Very nice people, nice camp kitchen and laundry. Light out by bathroom, hard to see entry. Rec room closed at night, better to have it accessible with code. But location so hot dusty and windy, that we really felt trapped in the van, as we couldn't safely put out awnings. Also interstate just yards away. Solid fencing around the park would help. And covers over the picnic table to escape the sun.
Jun 02, 2018
Good people with good amenities. Clean and we’ll maintained
Jun 01, 2018
Okay for an overnight stay.
Jun 01, 2018
Very unlevel sites. Did not have a pool.
Jun 01, 2018
Friendly hosts. Campground close to interstate. We only saw one dumpster and it was at the entrance/exit of campground.
Jun 01, 2018
Lovely facility and the excellent hosts made me feel so welcome and safe. As a woman traveling solo that matters!
May 30, 2018
Sorry, its just too close to the Interstate.
May 30, 2018
We would not stay here again. Our reservation was changed from a 50 amp to 30 amp hookup. We arrived in front of a storm, but no one was in the office. We were able to determine our spot and unhitched before I noticed that there was no 50 amp hookup. We moved ourselves once then were ordered to move again all during a 30 mph wind. On top of that the proprietess was not apologetic, but rude.
May 30, 2018
Only stayed one night. Easy to get to. Dirt to park on. Clean and friendly people.
May 30, 2018
Friendly on check in but we were told rudely that they were not a grocery store-they had milk & other items but no sourcream.No shade tree, site was not level, the pool was filled with concrete?, the pet area was a fenced weed area with a fire hydrant, the internet was slow and "for checking email only or it will kick you off" could not load the weather, only given 3 codes for 4 people. Bummer.
May 29, 2018
nice people that run this camp ground. Kind of noisy from interstate traffic.
May 29, 2018
One night...WiFi would not work.
May 28, 2018
Nice people. Very convenient. Little close to highway. Would book again!
May 28, 2018
Very nice owner. Place needs upgrading.
May 28, 2018
A good place to spend the night, close to I80, a little road noise
May 28, 2018
The folks who manage this KOA are absolutely awesome they truly go above and beyond. I can’t say enough nice about them! The park was nice and kept up and everything that you would want.
May 28, 2018
Good place to stay overnight going east or west.
May 27, 2018
We have wonderful stay
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
Nice campground; immaculate restrooms and showers.
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
When I called to say we'd be a little late I was assured this would not be a problem. Either we'd arrive before 8:00 pm, or the information we needed would be made available for us. This was very comforting.
May 25, 2018
Camp was ok. Nothing special. Ok site easy to access and park for our big rig. Rawlins was blah. One night and day is enough to see all.
May 25, 2018
The sites are very uneven W/no help from the staff for older folks. We were put right next to an electrical box. Nice view. This place is like a gravel parking lot. It’s a high wind area & our 22 foot Leprechaun moved so much my husband got carsick. Not kidding. Only stay here if it’s an emergency & you are falling asleep at the wheel. Personally I will drive out of my way to avoid this KOA.
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
Great pkacecwell maintained and clean. Friendly staff. Nicest koa i have experienced. Next to I 80, but not much noise
May 24, 2018
We only stayed one night but the hosts were excellent. Super easy to and from the interstate. Our electric cord was a little short to reach but within 5 minutes an extension was delivered and all was well. The hosts were very familiar with the local restaurants and had great advice for our stay.
May 24, 2018
Convenient place to stay. Mainly a gravel site, where there is "grass" there are stickers which is hard on dog paws. A little traffic jam in the morning trying to leave with an RV blocking the road refilling propane. Propane ie sold next to the dumpster, not the best location to have together, hence traffic congestion.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals