Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2018
We only stayed one night but the hosts were excellent. Super easy to and from the interstate. Our electric cord was a little short to reach but within 5 minutes an extension was delivered and all was well. The hosts were very familiar with the local restaurants and had great advice for our stay.
May 24, 2018
Convenient place to stay. Mainly a gravel site, where there is "grass" there are stickers which is hard on dog paws. A little traffic jam in the morning trying to leave with an RV blocking the road refilling propane. Propane ie sold next to the dumpster, not the best location to have together, hence traffic congestion.
May 24, 2018
Friendly camp hosts, clean restrooms w/ great showers. Abundant camp space - not cramped, which was nice!
May 23, 2018
A good place to stay on your cross country travel. The staff there is very friendly & helpful! It’s Wyoming so expect wind��
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
It is always great staying at the Rawlins KOA. We stay there twice a year when we travel thru Wyoming. They are easy to work with and the site is clean and well maintained.
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
This was a great stopover location. Very clean. Excellent staff. Nice level pads. I will stay again when in the area.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Easy in, Easy out. Nice facility. We stayed on way to and from Yellowstone!j
May 20, 2018
Clean, staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. Site was not quite level for auto levelers. Mens restroom needed to be re-supplied and cleaned by evening time.
May 20, 2018
The cleanest showers and best water pressure we have experienced In a long time.
May 18, 2018
As a handicaped individual we ALWAYS ask for level lots. This campground has terrible unlevel lots that forced us to hook up twice to keep all out tires on the ground. Also there were poles and fences everywhere causing a very tight pull in and out. Would not go there again.
May 18, 2018
great water, very nice store and laundry, people very friendly. Good place to get off road.
May 17, 2018
May 15, 2018
Nice site. Will stay there again. Friendly staff.
May 15, 2018
The Person at the front desk was Very friendly and helpful. He got in his cart and took us to our spot. He helped with our cable hookup. Showers were good. Nice area for our dogs.
May 13, 2018
It was OK for an overnight stay.
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
Nice TV park. Very nice people.
May 12, 2018
Noisy along the Interstate and the sites weren't level. Hosts were friendly.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
Very disappointing park - basically a gravel parking lot.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
The staff was great in checking me in and getting me to the site. Good experience.
May 10, 2018
It was a short stay but I found the staff was very helpful.
May 09, 2018
Clean, comfortable, and convenient to highway.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
This KOA is starting to need some general maintenance and repairs in the spaces. The spaces were not as level as they could be. Some grass seed and water would really dress the place up. Didn't need the restrooms so just peeked in, they looked neat and clean.
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
Just stopped overnight on our way home.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Very comfortable and convenient after a long day of travel
Apr 26, 2018
We were just there for one night but the facilities were fine.
Apr 26, 2018
The couple here was incrediable. They did everything they could do to make our stay the best. Showers were so clean and faucets easy to use. ( some r not ). Wonderful hospility. Man helped me with my propane tank and got us all we needed. They are awesome ! Thanks for having them there our in the wild!!
Apr 23, 2018
Great staff. Could use garbage cans throughout the grounds -- to eliminate walk to dumpster.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Great
Apr 12, 2018
One night in 25 ft C class towing. Quiet but dark. Need some row lights. Nothing in walking distance. Owner was very nice and accommodating. Road noise not an issue bit didn't have windows down. Easy on off access.
Apr 09, 2018
Very helpful staff---caught in a snow storm and they looked up the forecast for the next day too travel.
Apr 09, 2018
We arrived before checkin time due to snowstorm, we were glad to have a safe refuge with no early arrival charges.
Nov 27, 2017
Very convenient for our overnight on our trip home. Deer wandering the park and clean neat area to stay. Minor road noise but overall a nice stay.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
I would highly recommend this camp ground. They are the greatest. They stayed open after their close date to be sure we had a place to stay.
Oct 19, 2017
we were on the road all day, saw the KOA sign drove in had a space for the night in 10 min. very friendly and clean.
Oct 17, 2017
Just the perfect location and everything was spotless and facility s were very convenient and noise from I80 was almost non existent. Thanks again. .
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The cabin We stayed it was warm and comfortable. I was very loud outside and we barely slept.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Jim & Marilyn were very helpful, and made our stay a pleasant experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy