Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Just the perfect location and everything was spotless and facility s were very convenient and noise from I80 was almost non existent. Thanks again. .
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The cabin We stayed it was warm and comfortable. I was very loud outside and we barely slept.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Jim & Marilyn were very helpful, and made our stay a pleasant experience.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Decided to stay on spur of the moment. Appreciate that my dog was allowed in the Kabin. Another campground in Rawlins would not let my dog stay with me. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Liked that they had an off-leash fenced yard for dogs to run free. (My pup really appreciated the space. Will stay again if I am traveling through Rawlins
Oct 09, 2017
The stay was just a stop over for us. The campground was fine as was the staff. I had no problems while there. The weather was not good, but that was not the campgrounds fault.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Clean and well kept. Noisy but thatâs to be expected.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
After a long day driving, check-in was quick and easy. It got really cold that night but they warned us to disconnect the water. 28 degrees and heavy frost the next morning.
Oct 06, 2017
My most favorite campground yet. Th hosts were so sweet and very knowledgeable about vintage campers. The facilities were awesome and clean although the showers were on the tiny side but clean! I really enjoyed our stay there and appreciate the help from the hosts about where to get brakework done. Would love to go back again and very soon.
Oct 06, 2017
Showers small but private and clean
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice set up for an overnight stay. Host was friendly and professional.
Oct 03, 2017
Great location for a Journey. Met our needs in spite of a late arrival and moving in the next morning.
Oct 03, 2017
Great overnite stop! Clean neat and very friendly staff! Convenient to deisel services etc! Easy access from I-80
Oct 02, 2017
Very helpful staff and beautifully clean facility. Had a great stay!
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice, very clean, great staff
Oct 02, 2017
I80 noise, train noise
Oct 02, 2017
Our hosts were very hospitable. The campground was immaculate and well cared for. There werenât many trees at this KOA, but given the climate, it was very well treed.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice stay with a very friendly staff. Thanks
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
The bathrooms and laundry were spotless. The site was level. When the tech filled up my propane tank he broke the access door. I said what are you going to do about that?? He said we'll get some tape. What you're going to fix a R.V.with tape? It needs to be fiberglassed.
Sep 28, 2017
Quick overnight. Awful water, no full hookup, freeway noise.
Sep 28, 2017
No effort was made to inform us that an electrical problem occurred at the campsite. There were many open sites we could have moved to if notified.. Instead we spent the nite with no 30amp electricity thinking there was a problem with our camper. The next morning at checkout, no apology was given. No way to run a business!!!
Sep 27, 2017
Checked in Late, but the after hours self check in was the easiest ever. The right place at the right time.
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground. The camp hosts were extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Would absolutely stay there again
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
While I certainly can't hold anyone responsible for the deluge of rain and wind, the sites are so poorly graded that miniature lakes formed all over the area which made even getting in and out of my truck a muddy chore. The proximity to a next-door apartment complex didn't create a nice sense of place, either. Oh well, at least my Ducks beat Wyoming!
Sep 26, 2017
I have stayed here many times over the past 10 years. This KOA is always, clean, efficient and very friendly. I stay at KOAs 10-14 times a year and his is the best KOA I frequent. The Rawlins KOA is a model KOA and when I think of a classic KOA I think Rawlins. I have been staying at KOAs since the early 1960s and this Rawlins KOA reminds me of the very best KOAs I have used.
Sep 26, 2017
Clean site with easy access. Bathrooms were very clean. Being so close to Interstate was surprised it wasn't as noisy as expected
Sep 25, 2017
Great location, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. We had a great time!
Sep 25, 2017
Nice overnight stop. Was concerned about the train noise, but didn't bother us a bit. And being next to interstate wasn't bad either.
Sep 25, 2017
Got in a day early. No problem. The host let me use a 50 amp extension cord. He also got me in the proper position. Nice dog run. Good WiFi and cable. All hook ups were good.
Sep 25, 2017
Spaces too cramped, spaces need to be assigned based on size of RV. We have a 40 ft towing a car and were put in middle of park next to a close tree. Luckily no one was in space in front of us allowing pull through to exit or would not have been able to exit . Too many spaces crammed into small area. Electrical hook ups too far forward in spaces also.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We arrived late. Staff had map with our site noted. Provide WiFi info. Only problem with place was major noise from freeway. Otherwise, everything was great!
Sep 24, 2017
Very convenient and clean
Sep 23, 2017
Good place, nice laundry and pleasent staff.
Sep 23, 2017
Only complaint is that someone with a large white dog did not clean up after it in the dog park. The owner of the dog wore a bright yellow shirt. Just saying.....
Sep 23, 2017
6-19-3017 perfect stay 9_20-2017 multiple calls with no answer or return call. Made reservations online requesting pull through, 50 amp Confirmation stated 30 amp service. Called again no answer and left message. We would be late arrival and needed 50 amp service explaining what the confirmation said. Arrived Appx 10:40 pm. Our site had 30 amp service. to late to call or even answer!
Sep 22, 2017
Really nice folks at check in. Bathrooms were very clean, but showers were very cramped. Would not recommend this site to anyone unless desperate due to the exposure to high winds and constant freeway traffic all night. Seemed very high priced for what was provided.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice clean campground with all the necessary requirements for a good stay
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Other then it's closeness to the the Interstate with it's associated noise, the park was well worth the stay. The sites were good but the manager/owners were very helpful and friendly. I don't believe I would have any need to stay longer in Rawlins then overnight (nothing against the town, but there was not much for me and my wife, other then a great and inexpensive brunch at the local stop).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy