Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Nothing special about this camp ground. Just more expensive than others in the area.
Sep 21, 2018
It Was OK
Sep 21, 2018
Good friendly staff everything very convenient. Amenities were great,
Sep 21, 2018
Loud road noise. Light burnt out by women's restroom. Uneven camper parking. Clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 20, 2018
Lots of train noise at night
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Nice facility and did a good job maintaining considering the location. Great, friendly hosts. It was obvious they care about their campground!
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Nothing fancy , but a good stop over point. Clean and friendly site, We enjoyed the premium site with patio that has chairs , table and a very nice propane glass rock fire place !!! Would definitely stay there again!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
The sites were very uneven - gravel to large to walk on - sites are too narrow and hard to get in and out of - freeway noise all night - no grass and very few trees. Would look foe some where else to stay. Showers and bathrooms were clean. I don't feel it is up to KOA standards.
Sep 18, 2018
Would definitely stay here again!!! Very clean and taken care of
Sep 17, 2018
Convenient location, easy access, nice facilities and a friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Great check in experience.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Nice people, great location for getting to Grand Tetons and Yellowstone. Thank you. Wolfgang and Gisela Leitermann
Sep 16, 2018
This campground was a little disappointing compared to other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The sites had little to offer. It could use some trees and more grassy areas. It was quite windy the 3 days we were there and there was nothing to block all the sand and dust from entering the motor home. It is a good place to stop for one night and then head out.
Sep 16, 2018
OK place... We requested a site with a "wind fence" but it was only on 2 sides of the picnic table, not the site or even the patio area. Unfortunately the wind was coming from the opposite direction and it provided a place for the wind-blown sand to accumulate. Our site was OK for a stopover.
Sep 16, 2018
We were so pleased we booked here. After a hard day of windy driving, it was and oasis. The staff was courteous and extremely helpful. We just stayed the night. We needed some tire work done and the staff directed us to help.
Sep 14, 2018
The park stays true to the desert mountain look. Windy when we were there. Park is dark which is great for sleeping. Some light in the k9 park would be nice.
Sep 13, 2018
Only there for one night so perhaps not a complete picture. The site itself was fine, close to a road but tolerable. However, the people who "greeted" us when we arrived around 4:30pm (so not too late) acted as though we were an inconvenience to them. They were NOT friendly, very curt & short with answers. We reserved a site weeks ahead, so we were not a 'surprise'. Not typical KOA welcome.
Sep 13, 2018
Extremely clean and cared for KOA
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Been there three times. Nice campground, friendly staff. Some traffic noise and it has been windy, I mean windy, every time
Sep 12, 2018
Great park and very nice people!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Nice spot to stop for a night. Restrooms and facility were very clean, store had good items, sites were big, hookups great,good to and wifi. Limited trees, close to I80, staff marginally friendly
Sep 12, 2018
Rude person in yellow koa shirt gave very bad first impression when we arrived late one evening. Did not ID herself, just stated we had been parked at the office longer than she thought necessary. She wanted to know if we had reservations. After we told her that we did, told her our site number, she literally turned around and walked away, saying nothing more. Never again will I stay there.
Sep 11, 2018
nice friendly park
Sep 11, 2018
Everybody there was very helpful friendly and accommodating. I appreciated everything they did for me while my truck was broke down. The mechanics on the other hand was it totally different story .!! ( terrible experience )
Sep 11, 2018
Easy to find just off the freeway. We only stayed overnight. The bathrooms were very clean and the store stocked many RV items.
Sep 10, 2018
Great hosts
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
The KOA in Rowlins Wy is conveniently located on I-80. There were no issues and the staff took care of our check-in quickly. I would recommend this KOA as a part of your trip through the state.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Nice warm shower and a good night sleep, great hospitality, thank you
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
The main building and surrounding area was in good shape but the actual camp sites were horrible. No grass. Just weeds and thorns. I had two little dogs and they both kept getting thorns in their feet when they were outside the trailer.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Although the men running the KOA were quite nice, the KOA is right beside the highway and is quite noisy. Individual shower rooms which are small but clean with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Very nice camp kitchen.
Sep 07, 2018
There needs to be instructions on how to start the heater. It got to 30's and my wife has a ciruclation problem and we could not get the heater to work. We finally packed up and left at 5:30am as she was so cold. Also I thought there was to be a microwave but only a fridge.
Sep 07, 2018
Nice hosts, clean restrooms, showers, and spacious sites.
Sep 07, 2018
Jim and Marilyn went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We pulled in without a reservation because of trailer brake problems, and they were able to find us a spot for the next couple days while we worked on the problem. They checked up on us and helped us locate a repairman
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy