Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Info: 307-328-2021

Email This Campground

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
One night only. Clean. Big sites. Friendly people .
Jun 20, 2018
Front desk gal was very friendly, however our kids paid $12 to rent the bikes and it started pouring rain within 20 min of their hour. They asked for either a refund or credit and were told no...it stopped raining an hour later and they could have rode but instead the bikes stayed locked up, the playground is for under 5 years and the splash pad is locked and filled with storage junk.
Jun 20, 2018
Big, a lot of space, clean, friendly, long Dog run with a lot of new smells.....
Jun 19, 2018
Just overnight. Plenty of hot water in the shower and pressure. Easy in, easy out.
Jun 19, 2018
Very good campground. The people are friendly and helpful. The sites are well kept. The amenities are great.
Jun 19, 2018
Extremely nice people and l used my points so l stayed for free!
Jun 19, 2018
Very friendly staff. We had a few problems with the electric but it was late and we left early morning, so didn’t bother the staff. Good to see they are working on improving the showers. Convenient location, so we will probably stay there again.
Jun 18, 2018
Campground was clean and office personnel were friendly. However, the sites need attention, especially side to side leveling. It was not only my site. I looked at others and it was obvious they too needed attention. Interior roads were okay and not a problem to mind the speed limit. Quite bumpy. Worse KOA I have stayed at.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Not many, to no trees (shade) close to Hwy 80, but very neat and clean. Clean bath rooms and shower
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice place. Clean!!!! Easy to get camper in and out. Would stay again
Jun 17, 2018
Got in pretty late but still got to grab some stuff from the shop. One of the managers spent a bunch of time helping my wife and I get our fire started,. They were both awesome. It was crazy windy but the privacy wall helped. Showers were great. All in all a super convenient and easy place to stop.
Jun 17, 2018
Closed a few hours in the afternoon and no paperwork waiting so we had to roam around until they opened.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Reservation request ignored, amenities not as listed, noisy highway nearby
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice tent sites. The showers and bathrooms were clean and had plenty of hot water. The kamp kitchen was clean and accessible.
Jun 16, 2018
This is our second time staying here, and it was no better than the first time. You shouldn’t have to rent the delux sites, to get a level site, or one big enough for your rig. Our site was extremely unlevel, and gravel pad was a joke. This KOA is not even good enough for an overnight. The power pole is at the front of the site, but most people have power in the rear.
Jun 16, 2018
Pulled in at 1:30 and no one there. Papers were there with our site #. Very tight, in level, sites right on highway. Dog run was so dried out that dogs couldn’t walk in it. Horribly windy. Sorry, didn’t like.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Clean facility and great staff.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly staff. Small, unlevel spots.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very dusty, no shade, very close to the expressway (which is good and bad!). OK for overnight stop, but just okay.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Brief overnight stay. Location is next to freeway. Very few trees. No pool or hot tub. Nice people managing the park, but definitely not fancy.
Jun 14, 2018
everyone was very friendly and helpful. showers was great.
Jun 14, 2018
We were pleasantly satisfied with our stay and the convenience of such nice facilities.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Just passing through, very quite, clean and nice staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Staff was very nice
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Our site was overpriced for what it was. The hookups were at the wrong eng of the site.
Jun 12, 2018
We actual ended up not staying here because we were ahead of schedule in our travels. So, as a courtesy we stopped by to let them know. I walked in and said that we were early and would not be staying here tonight. I was immediately interrupted with, “Well you can’t get your money back!” Which was not my intention what so ever. The woman was horrid.
Jun 12, 2018
Our hosts were amazing and very friendly, she even opened back up so I could get ice!! Wonderful people, very clean site!!
Jun 12, 2018
Rude staff, laundry door can’t be “propped” open and no screen or air cond. grass was like weeds needed cutting
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Everything worked and the staff and owners were friendly and accomodating.
Jun 11, 2018
great
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very minimal in a minimal setting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals