Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Great place to stay
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
I've staid here before. Only one night each time. No complaints.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Stayed here one night. Was treated like family. Great little kampground in one beautiful community.
Nov 13, 2017
Park managers very welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had requested a special arrangement due to the anxiety of our dogs and all efforts were made willingly to assure that our (their) needs were met. Although the campground is aging, it is clean and the rest rooms that were open in November were spotless.
Nov 12, 2017
Was only a transit night & very cold, but the staff is friendly and helpful, sites clean and fairly level and bathrooms are warm with plenty of hot water.
Nov 11, 2017
Love this koa
Nov 11, 2017
As always Grant and the team do an outstanding job.
Nov 09, 2017
Curtis & Kymberly were great hosts.
Nov 08, 2017
Not a very exciting KOA, just a pit stop conveniently located off of Highway 25 with clean bathrooms, and warm showers. We liked having a fenced in area for the pooch too. Still, not worth $38/night.
Nov 07, 2017
Just one night but sites were nothing but dirt and weeds. Paying way to much for this kind of site. Would never recommend.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
probably the quietest KOA I have stayed at. clean, convenient facilities. friendly efficient staff
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Did not want to leave. Been to Raton many times but passing thru. Would love to come stay longer. Very nice camp ground!!
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Nice Park, very nice people. We stayed there once before and looked forward to going back.
Oct 30, 2017
Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms!
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Office closed when we arrived but all paperwork was prepared and waiting. Very simple, easy check-in. Nice clean park.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice dog run. Dogs got treats upon arrival.
Oct 24, 2017
GREAT AS USUAL!!!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice staff, lots of space for big rigs. Right across the street from Asian Buffet.
Oct 23, 2017
Not the best, not the worst. Not bad for a short stay. Entrance could use better signage. The KOA sign is well off road and partially hidden approaching from the interstate. The curb cut out to the entry is hard to identify. A public alley going through property is odd. Pull through sites were long, wide and easy to turn in to. Hook ups well placed and good voltage at power outlet.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
very nice folks!!!!
Oct 21, 2017
Perfect stopover on the way south. Filled up with propane, quick and easy.
Oct 21, 2017
It was clean and efficient, but not destination place.
Oct 20, 2017
Byfar was the least favorite KOA we have stayed with. Lawn not trimmed or cut. Place needed work to be at par with other KOA campgrounds. We would not recommend this address.
Oct 20, 2017
The campground is easy in/easy out. The sites are a comfortable size. Our dogs enjoyed the fenced in bark park.
Oct 20, 2017
Great customer service from Curtis and Kimberly. Facility needs a little updating.
Oct 19, 2017
It was ok for a quick overnight stay. It's an old KOA but considering the bathrooms were clean.
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful good friendly workers good price
Oct 18, 2017
The owners were very very friendly and helpful. The place needs some sprucing up-- everything looks really old and run down.
Oct 18, 2017
nice front desk personnel, campground is quiet and convenient.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice park, friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
perfect stopping spot on our way down to Albuqurque.
Oct 17, 2017
I stayed there just one night only on my way to the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta and one night on my way home from the fiesta. It is a very nice KOA and I stay there every time I go to Albuquerque.
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Oct 16, 2017
Large sites, very clean, friendly staff
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
area was a little shabby...sign-on to the wifi was too complicated
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award