Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
it was very nice, clean bathrooms and showers
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
A great STAY!
Oct 03, 2017
People were friendly. The cabin beds were comfortable with the added padding.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice people, in a good location when visiting raton,
Sep 28, 2017
Owners were friendly and helpful, knew a lot about Raton area history. Cabin was clean and very comfortable.
Aug 31, 2017
Overnight stay on our way north. We stayed in one of their cabin which was nice and cozy. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Park was clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend to other travelers.
Aug 25, 2017
Our cabin was cozy, clean, and close to the bathrooms. After a few nights of tent camping, this was a luxury. Bathrooms and showers were also nice and clean. We loved our stay and slept well!
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice!! Bathrooms/showers were exceptionally clean and updated. We loved the shelf over the bed with the reading lamps - nice touch. Skip and Jeannette were friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Always enjoy stopping here. Nice and clean. Friendly hosts.
Aug 21, 2017
Extremely well maintained, very clean campground and cabins. Highly recommended.
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was fine, but the view was unpleasant.
Aug 06, 2017
We stayed in a very clean cabin, close to restroom. We will stay there again and will recommend it to our friends!!!
Jul 26, 2017
A nice stopping point.
Jul 22, 2017
The cabin and other facilities were very clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Been coming here for years staying either in a cabin or camper. The staff is always so nice and helpful.The facilities are older but always clean. Will continue to make family memories here.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Only stayed 1 night, clean, comfortable, & the people where helpful. No pool great fishing hole & nature park 12mins away. Definitely will stay again
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin this time due to the rain. The staff did an outstanding job accommodating the change. The cabin was comfortable and dry yet still had the roughing it feel.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly people, clean cabin and comfortable beds!! Very impressed.
Jun 20, 2017
very nice and well maintained. this will now be our future pit stop to Colorado, moving forward. Thanks.
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was perfect, and the people working there were even better!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
girl at front desk was very friendly, great location. thanks for a quiet, peaceful rest!!
Jun 11, 2017
Kabin was clean and ready at check-in. Bathroom/showers attached to office were clean but could use some updates. Liked the security locks on the bathroom doors. Hosts were very friendly and attentive.
Jun 10, 2017
Always love to stop here. Perfect place to stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Great place, but SLOW internet.
May 24, 2017
Beds in cabin was extra nice, good location , friendly owner
May 16, 2017
I spent a week here in May, 2016, and I enjoyed it so much I came back this May and spent 9 nights. The camping cabin had a comfortable bed, and I slept well. The showers are clean, and Grant, the owner, runs a nice place. I especially enjoyed visiting with Skip and Janet Kendrick, the folks who assisted Grant with running the place. Allie was sweet.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly, quiet, clean.
Mar 30, 2017
I thought the staff were more than friendly and helpful for our stay as far as recommendations of where to eat and how to use the facilities. Stayed in a cabin and it was clean and ready for use upon arrival.
Mar 26, 2017
Good stay
Dec 09, 2016
We stumbled upon this KOA late at night. We stay in a cabin. It had a heater, tv and 3 beds. Overnight temperature was 17 degrees. We loved and it was very cheap.
Nov 27, 2016
The cabin was all warmed up when we got there and ready for our late night arrival. We will be back!
Oct 18, 2016
We requested a small Kabin and stated we would be coming in late. We found the envelope with our cabin number waiting when we arrived late. The cabin was clean and we even had a little tv to watch till we turned in. Easy and nice not to be tenting when the rain came. I was even able to use the microwave before the room was closed for the night. Bathrooms were good to. Good job.
Oct 17, 2016
Basic cabin accommodations were OK. Wish the dog park had more grass, as dog rolling in the dirt not good
Oct 17, 2016
Basic cabin accommodations were OK. Dog park needs grass and not dirt base.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground but no open fires that is just part of camping
Sep 30, 2016
Wonderful stay. Staff was friendly and helpful..
Aug 15, 2016
The host was very friendly and welcoming; more like visiting a friend. The accommodations were clean and reasonly priced. We have already recommended this KOA to friends. We will definately stay at the KOA again.
Aug 10, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Always a great experience staying at the Raton KOA.
Jul 24, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Clean cabin. Nice friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2016
The host was very hospitable, the facility was clean, and the front desk staff were friendly and polite and helpful. I will return!
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed one night, it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was closeby
Jun 09, 2016
We were in transit between far eastern Texas up to north western Colorado. We stayed in a camping cabin and couldn't have been happier. Everything was nice and clean and the KOA employees were friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
The couple's cabin was very cozy and cute! Very comfortable mattress. A little far from the restrooms, but is a beautiful walk in good weather. The bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean and nice.
Jun 04, 2016
night manager lacks personality..oh well.. maybe he was tired that afternoon.
May 31, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA. We were very pleased and look forward to staying at a KOA rather than a hotel!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award