Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
It was a great place to spend the night on our way home. Easy and accessible. Right in the middle of town. Also, Thank you for the pancake breakfast that was available on Saturday morning. Yes, we would stay again.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
The park was clean. It didn't have much to offer compared to other KOA parks we had stayed in.
Jun 23, 2017
A little concrete would make it great.
Jun 23, 2017
Had difficulty finding TV cable outlet
Jun 22, 2017
The hosts are very nice and the park is well kept. The showers are very clean, and the surroundings are very pretty.
Jun 22, 2017
Picnic table was broken. Otherwise, we had no issues
Jun 21, 2017
Our requests were acted on - thank you
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
I've stayed here before & will again - it's a convenient stopover in my travels.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice place, good people running it. No issues at all
Jun 21, 2017
Clean &a very friendly. We stayed in 44' motor home, didn't have to unhook.
Jun 20, 2017
very nice and well maintained. this will now be our future pit stop to Colorado, moving forward. Thanks.
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was perfect, and the people working there were even better!
Jun 20, 2017
I find the staff to be friendly and helpful. At my age 83 I prefer to drive only 200 to 250 miles a day this location works out great between Denver and Albuquerque. This stay no 50 amp sites were available. The AC was not keeping up with 97° temperatures on 30 amps and the Wi-Fi was out of range of the site I was in. No fault of the park. We have stayed here many times without a problem
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great park and a great staff. Have stayed here in the summer and winter. Always clean and convenient access from the interstate. Walking distance from a good steak restaurant, convenience store and grocery store.
Jun 19, 2017
They had the best views. Very close to town for food, shops, etc. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very happy with our stay.
Jun 19, 2017
We stayed overnight and our site was great for our large camper. Everybody was friendly and helpful. this was our second time here and I definitely would recommend this KOA. Very reasonable rates.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly. Good price on propane. Reasonable price for the stay. Wifi quite good. Could use some more shade trees.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Staff extremely friendly. Missed that there was no pool.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly people, grounds need upkeep
Jun 17, 2017
The owner/manager(?) property really needs to be cleaned up. It gives a shabby appearance.
Jun 16, 2017
They were very friendly and accommodating. Only spent one night as we were passing through.
Jun 15, 2017
Great stop. Clean restrooms & showers. Very friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Ours was a very short stay
Jun 14, 2017
We like the dog park. Not our first stay. This time, one of the showers wouldn't bring up warm water, but that's not a deal-breaker.
Jun 14, 2017
Older campground, but nice. Convenient location.
Jun 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly.
Jun 13, 2017
I understand that this KOA is not a destination stop but rather an overnight-on-the-road-to-somewhere-else KOA, however, I wish they could put a little money into upgrading the playground. We have stayed there multiple times and the playground has deteriorated over the years.
Jun 12, 2017
The spots level and the staff was very friendly. The park was quiet. It would have been nice if the spots were paved.
Jun 12, 2017
Always a great experience. Friendly staff. Quiet park
Jun 12, 2017
girl at front desk was very friendly, great location. thanks for a quiet, peaceful rest!!
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Sites are gravel and layout is a bit confusing. Onsite breakfast was a good value and it was nice to meet other kampers. Grocery store, restaurant, and auto parts stores within an easy walk.
Jun 12, 2017
Great friendly service. Nothing fancy. Clean, everything you need for a good night's rest. Plenty of food, gas, and supplies within walking distance.
Jun 11, 2017
all good here level spots great internet the most friendly workers I've ever come across. put this place on your trip plan
Jun 11, 2017
Kabin was clean and ready at check-in. Bathroom/showers attached to office were clean but could use some updates. Liked the security locks on the bathroom doors. Hosts were very friendly and attentive.
Jun 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, big sites, good place to stop for a night.
Jun 10, 2017
ONE OF THE MOST HELPFUL CAMP WE HAVE STAYED AT WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR VISIT
Jun 10, 2017
Always love to stop here. Perfect place to stay.
Jun 09, 2017
One night. Great camp host's
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice stay!
Jun 09, 2017
Needs some TLC. Restrooms are "tired." Staff was delightful.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly people. Help us with using our rewards.
Jun 08, 2017
The people who run this campground do an outstanding job of accommodating what are primarily one-nighters. They worked with me when I made reservations and got us into a site that was easy in/out for our big rig. Access to this KOA from I25 is very easy, sites are fairly level, utilities are well placed. It is an older campground in town so is not the most beautiful, but it works well.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean and basic, nice playground. Good for a quick overnight passing through.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Nice campground - friendly staff easy in easy out, close to I25.
Jun 06, 2017
The staff were good,the sites are small and not very many trees. Shopping at a Walmart was a 19 mile trip one way.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award