Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Was a good site and friendly host. But never got on the wifi.....not easy.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very helpful at front desk. Weather was not good so we couldn't stay to explore....but we'll be back! Lots to do if you enjoy history....but it would be easier and more fun if it was raining, thundering, and hailing.
Aug 09, 2017
Very quiet and friendly
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was fine, but the view was unpleasant.
Aug 08, 2017
The site was a little narrow (angled), and needed gravel - as the rain had made part of the parking area soggy. The park overall was very nice, and we were glad to have a simple spot for this night of our travels. Appreciated saving a few $ with water/electric only - and was nice to have the pull thru so we didn't have to unhook our car from the toad.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Didn't get to KOA site until late, so didn't get to enjoy as much as we would have liked to.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Staff was very friendly & nice, but the park leaves a lot to be desired. Facilities are very old & not very well maintained.
Aug 06, 2017
We stayed in a very clean cabin, close to restroom. We will stay there again and will recommend it to our friends!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Nice hosts, clean facility, will stay there again.
Aug 05, 2017
Great place for an overnight stop.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly staff, well kept grounds. Owner went above and beyond when we had mechanical problems.
Aug 03, 2017
It's alway a pleasure to stay at the Raton KOA. The hosts are great and the place is super clean.
Aug 03, 2017
easy pull through for our 40 foot RV; friendly staff, restrooms were clean (although short of paper in one of the stalls)
Aug 03, 2017
The park was nice. Staff was awesome! We look forward to staying here again.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean older park. Shower and bathrooms work and are clean. Nice dog area and plenty of room to walk doggy. Lots of grass. Easy access.
Aug 02, 2017
Great KOA with lots of things for the kids.
Aug 02, 2017
Great campsite! Bathrooms were spotless and staff was more than helpful.
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice facility. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff, clean restrooms and showers, but need more things at playground & didn't see a pool
Aug 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 01, 2017
Everyone there is awesome
Jul 31, 2017
Nice Clean facility,Frendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Smooth
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed for just one night but I would stay longer the next time. I took a walk around the park and loved it. The staff were very nice,
Jul 30, 2017
The wifi was just confusing and never got it to work. This KOA campground is almost like the rest of Raton...a ghost town! Don't stop here...move on.
Jul 29, 2017
Convenient and clean. WIFI didn't work and Tengonet didn't return my call until the next afternoon after we left.
Jul 27, 2017
clean,quiet,easy to find
Jul 26, 2017
Everything was fine. Spacious parking spaces. Military discount.
Jul 26, 2017
A nice stopping point.
Jul 26, 2017
They charge $10 a person for visitors to come into the park I came to Fort Collins only to visit my cousin for 3 days & we could not go to her house so she had to come to the park it would have cost her $30 to come & visit us for 3 days and that is ridiculous! I have camped all over the US even other KOA's and never heard of this before.
Jul 26, 2017
Staff was great. Location is perfect for a stopover.
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Lots of "junk" around the perimeter of the park. Clean bathroom and shower but needs different shower curtain. Falling off.
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice place. Staff helpful and accommodating. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Overall. A great place.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
an error was made when I reserved a spot. manager was able to clear up the mistake, I will not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 24, 2017
Grant made it extremely easy for our Scout Troop to stay here. Thank you Grant.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great place to stay to recover a long drive and get a nice rest
Jul 23, 2017
Nice, neat site. Nice long pull thru and everything working as expected. Nice stay and I would definitely stay again.
Jul 22, 2017
Restrooms could use updating. Tired looking facility. The people were very friendly and helpful. Best feature.
Jul 22, 2017
The cabin and other facilities were very clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Very helpful owner/manager who was personable and kind to all of us, including my grandchildren.
Jul 22, 2017
Good view of mountains in the area. Clean campsites. Great host family. Good campsite for stop-over point between destinations.
Jul 21, 2017
Office very friendly and helpful. Nice spots.
Jul 20, 2017
We had a lot of rain, grounds do need a little gravel work for drainage.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award