Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
The Raton KOA isn't the prettiest campground but we liked it. The people are friendly, it's clean, electrical is good, water pressure is great, it's just a good safe place. Easy in easy out, will definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed the stay and the camp grounds were very nice, however our site was under the big light on the corner, I have a hard time with lots of light and sleeping. Covered up windows at night. Could use a few more trees at each site an a little more grass at the sites. Over all it was a very nice stay, thanks
Sep 19, 2017
This is the perfect half way point whenever we travel south from Denver to Albuquerque. We like the location and the cleanliness of the campground.
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Nice spaces. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Park was not well kept. Unmowed, weedy sites, very rustic restrooms & showers, gravel roads, picnic table rough.
Sep 18, 2017
Bath room was so dirty I would rather poop in the grass before entering. I was accosted by a homeless woman meth addict in the morning for food. The homeless couple said they were staying in a tent. I use KOA 3 time a year and you need to pull your name off this campground. Never will return to Raton. The place should be closed down. If we ever run into this kind of mess again we will stop using
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Campground is basic, staff was great
Sep 16, 2017
Outdoor facilities needed attention. Dog run mostly dirt. Need to irrigate. Many of your better KOA's have nice grass dog runs with places for dog owners to sit. Why do you need security codes for bathrooms. Most KOA'S do not have restroom security codes
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
I love KOA for cleanliness. I don't love KOA for price. Pitching a tent for 10 hours shouldn't cost $35 when a hotel is only $69. Especially since we're packed in with neighbors that rarely follow quiet time etiquette.
Sep 15, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. All utilities and wifi were good. Grocery store and restaurants are nearby.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Thanks for site 66 !!
Sep 14, 2017
Campground was clean. Easy to get into my spacious space. Hook ups were placed well and worked fine. I will stay there again.
Sep 14, 2017
The manager's house clutter looked much better. I would plant shrubs to hid the fence and the caretakers home at back.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful manager, level site and clean bathroom!
Sep 12, 2017
This is an excellent, clean park and very friendly folks running the KOA.
Sep 11, 2017
As always a great stay. I appreciate you accommodating my choice of sites.
Sep 11, 2017
We always love your KOA. We enjoy the quiet that other KOAs do not have plus, the staff are very friendly and make us "feel at home"
Sep 11, 2017
Staff was really friendly and knowledgeable. Park was clean and amenities were available.
Sep 11, 2017
Other than having to be beside a street it was a good stay. Just stayed one night. Nice folks running it.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Short distance from Clovis, NM... Perfect for an after work jump on my trips north...
Sep 10, 2017
One night stay on our trip to Mt. Rushmore. This KOA was very clean and well maintained. Host and all employees I encountered were very pleasant to deal with.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Great hosts. Very clean. An awkward dump station arrangement. You can only come at it one way
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice campground and facilities.
Sep 08, 2017
Dog walking area is limited.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice people at Desk. Easy entry and exit. It would be nice to have a privacy screen between the camp spot (right next to the bathrooms) and the bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very friendly reception from Greg. Gave me clear info on the site. Great places to walk the dogs. Safe, quiet campgrounds. Will saty there again.
Sep 06, 2017
One night, easy access, no problems.
Sep 06, 2017
one night stay. easy access from I-25, only a few blocks to historic downtown area of Raton. Food and gas close by.
Sep 06, 2017
Very quite and clean
Sep 06, 2017
Great place to stay in Raton. We loved the staff. They were so helpful. Easy in and out with our big rig. Very nice and clean campground.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Grant was very nice; knew a lot about Raton. Wifi would be nice; but really didn't miss it much at all. For longer stays it would be nice to have wifi up and running. The park was clean and tent areas nice too.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It was very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is very nice. Very quiet in the evening and night time. Easy access. We could not use the Wifi in the evening. It was seriously over loaded and could not reach technical support. We were able to use wifi in the early morning other than that it was great.
Sep 05, 2017
Long sites so we did not have to drop the tow car. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 05, 2017
We liked it, management was real nice, campground was good. Really enjoyed it
Sep 05, 2017
Just over night. Great views. Super clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award