Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Good but brief. Host were great and clean restrooms.
Sep 02, 2017
Very well placed and a nicely maintained facility. Away from the highway and close to food stores, shops and dinning.
Sep 02, 2017
Great camp hosts! Very knowledgeable about the area. Clean and friendly folks!
Sep 01, 2017
The owners were great. Extrememly friendly.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice and convenient for an overnight, that's probably why it is called a KOA Journey. We are 45' and tow a Jeep.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Overnight stay on our way north. We stayed in one of their cabin which was nice and cozy. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Park was clean and quiet. Would definitely recommend to other travelers.
Aug 31, 2017
Great location, quaint, quiet and dog friendly! Best WiFi we've ever had on a camping trip or at a KOA and we've stayed at 14 different KOA's in Texas and the southwest. Thanks for the hospitality!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Nice campground, clean restrooms. If ever in that area again we would stay again.
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Full hook ups make a big difference to me. The bathrooms were very clean and it was very quiet. We met the staff and enjoyed talking with the owners. Lynn and Mike Hight
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly, nice clean campground. Already have future reservations
Aug 28, 2017
Will return to the Raton KOA! Outbuildings very convenient
Aug 28, 2017
Great service! My "neighbor issue" was resolved and I was moved to another site promptly and with a smile. Known WiFi issue needs help though. Good stay!
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was just great. Very clean, easy access to our site, office staff was very helpful and courteous.
Aug 27, 2017
Very helpful It was raining when we check in to the KOA park and the park staff help me make all utility's thanks again
Aug 27, 2017
Dogs barked too much but facilities were good.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The bathroom was clean and everything seemed in order. I was disappointed to learn that our campsite did not have electricity.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful folks. Nice location. Traveled to Toas and back. Lots to see in the area. Site are nice and wide. The only complaint we have is the Internet. Not very user friendly. We will return.
Aug 25, 2017
We have stayed at the Raton KOA twice and loved it each time. Highly recommend this site.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Our cabin was cozy, clean, and close to the bathrooms. After a few nights of tent camping, this was a luxury. Bathrooms and showers were also nice and clean. We loved our stay and slept well!
Aug 24, 2017
The koa help was awesome. They help get into our space. Told us that if needed anything to let then know.
Aug 24, 2017
a wall along the north and west to stop the noise from the loud trucks with no mullflers, so people can get a better night sleep or have the city pass a noise ordenace
Aug 22, 2017
Nice but very dry and dusty.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice!! Bathrooms/showers were exceptionally clean and updated. We loved the shelf over the bed with the reading lamps - nice touch. Skip and Jeannette were friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Great staff and well organized/safe site. We'll be back!! Jim and Judy Rogers
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, large sites for RV's. Great place for one or two nights, not much to do in the town.
Aug 21, 2017
Always enjoy stopping here. Nice and clean. Friendly hosts.
Aug 21, 2017
Extremely well maintained, very clean campground and cabins. Highly recommended.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean, well maintained, & friendly staff. Very happy to have the nice little dog park with supplies for poop pick up. There's a trash can on "the loop" around the campground & it would be a good idea to put another poop bag stand there so maybe more people will pick up after their dogs. Bench in the playground is broken & needs removed but the grandkids enjoyed the wooden stagecoach & horses
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.Clean and close to everything in Raton.
Aug 18, 2017
The staff is very friendly and responsive. This campground could use some updates, but because it is a "journey" campground it is sufficient.
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent staff
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Fine for an overnight stay. Easy in, easy out. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Terrific staff; well-maintained grounds and facilities, and nice, level sites. We enjoyed watching Elk graze from our site in the morning!
Aug 15, 2017
The park is fairly clean but not among the best. Somewhat dusty when dry or muddy after a rain. More of an overnite park rather than a destination.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place! Will be back when we have more time to see the local sights.
Aug 15, 2017
Small but very friendly and nice grounds. Weekend breakfast. We were able to get real close to perfect leveling. Would recommend it.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place..
Aug 15, 2017
The power box was damaged and had use a 550 cord to keep power cord from falling out. The spaces were tight.
Aug 14, 2017
It was fine......We fill the trailers are too close together.
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award