Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email This Campground

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2018
We have stayed here before. Everything is clean and kept up. Parking is easy to get into and out of. Close to town and restaurants. Easy to get back onto highway, too. See you again!
Feb 01, 2018
Clean and quiet
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Super friendly, clean, quiet! I just needed a place to sleep the night while traveling. I’m glad I chose the KOA.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Can in January liked closeness of bathrooms
Jan 26, 2018
Friendly management and clean park.
Jan 25, 2018
Grant is a great host
Jan 25, 2018
As always, host was very friendly and campground was very clean. Shower was clean and hot water plentiful.
Jan 17, 2018
Nice facility, nice management, and easy to get to.
Jan 17, 2018
The host (Grant) was very accommodating and helpful. We hope to stay there again !!!
Jan 10, 2018
Sites are not groomed. I found hangers and cigarette butts in my space. I reserved and told I was getting a 50 amp site, but it was only 30 amps. The staff was friendly and helpful. Access was easy from the highway, but far enough away to be quiet. The driveway in is a little awkward, but manageable.
Jan 10, 2018
Older camp. We have been coming for several years.. Friendly folks.. Older restrooms and showers but clean. Easy on or off highway...
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Very nice, quiet park. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of room for our big rig and tow vehicle. Definitely will stay here again. Thank You!
Jan 05, 2018
The best managed KOA ever. The owner, Grant, is absolutely the best of the best. Truly cares about his guests, their interests and comfort. I have seldom felt such genuine warmth as this man projects. I would recommend this KOA to anyone, if for no other reason than to meet Grant.
Jan 05, 2018
Great staff.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
The staff was very supportive and I enjoyed my stay. the cabin was clean and I was able to charge up my electric car.
Dec 24, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Friendly hosts
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Very nice hosts. Helpful with local places to visit and best times to go. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Dec 17, 2017
Nice place to stay - very nice
Dec 15, 2017
The hostess Lisa Robertson was incredibly kind & helpful
Dec 12, 2017
Convenient location for a night over. Low noise level. Nice size property. Sites however are gravely/ dusty looks more like a parking lot
Dec 11, 2017
Always clean and quiet. The lady working the desk was very friendly and the guy working with her was outstanding! He came out to test the cable when it was fuzzy and stayed until we figured out the issue in my coach. He could have just said his end was clear but he stayed out and helped us. He was fun and friendly and helpful. I really appreciated that.
Dec 06, 2017
Just overnight
Dec 03, 2017
Only stayed 1 night as a stopover. Our host was professional efficient and very accommodating
Dec 03, 2017
Not bad for an RV park in the city. Great pet area, super ice staff, good power, cable, and wi-fi. Makes a great waypoint.
Nov 29, 2017
Very helpful, friendly owner.
Nov 29, 2017
This facility seemed very bland compared to other KOA sites I've stayed. I'm glad it had a dog area, but the openness almost parking lot feel and unclear transition between parking spots made this location feel like a temporary "just rest your head" location and get going versus come and stay.
Nov 29, 2017
Nice KOA...spacious. The only negative was the wifi but that seems to be the norm. The staff was very nice though.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Fantastic reservation phone call and front-desk customer service. Great dog area.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nice campground. Staff very friendly. Very easy access on and off the interstate. Easy to maneuver to the sites, site level and long enough for a 40ft 5th wheel and tow vehicle.Would definitely stay again
Nov 27, 2017
Warm friendly staff. Clean Bathrooms!!!!! Clean everything. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Raton is Raton not Santa Fe but the KOA has what we find at every KOA - enthusiastic, friendly, knowledgeable staff who make sure the stay is enjoyable! Thanks.
Nov 18, 2017
Only stayed one night passing thru. Friendly courteous staff, clean store, campgrounds appeared to be well taken care of. Easy access from the interstate and plenty long enough site for our 40' plus 20' trailer. Our second visit to this campground and will definitely book there again if our travels bring us thru the area.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
I found it very convenient to get to and close to shopping and restaurants. Bathroom was clean with good water pressure. I will be happy to stay again.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Great place to stay
Nov 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award