Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Our cabin was cozy, clean, and close to the bathrooms. After a few nights of tent camping, this was a luxury. Bathrooms and showers were also nice and clean. We loved our stay and slept well!
Aug 24, 2017
The koa help was awesome. They help get into our space. Told us that if needed anything to let then know.
Aug 24, 2017
a wall along the north and west to stop the noise from the loud trucks with no mullflers, so people can get a better night sleep or have the city pass a noise ordenace
Aug 22, 2017
Nice but very dry and dusty.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice!! Bathrooms/showers were exceptionally clean and updated. We loved the shelf over the bed with the reading lamps - nice touch. Skip and Jeannette were friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Great staff and well organized/safe site. We'll be back!! Jim and Judy Rogers
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff, large sites for RV's. Great place for one or two nights, not much to do in the town.
Aug 21, 2017
Always enjoy stopping here. Nice and clean. Friendly hosts.
Aug 21, 2017
Extremely well maintained, very clean campground and cabins. Highly recommended.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean, well maintained, & friendly staff. Very happy to have the nice little dog park with supplies for poop pick up. There's a trash can on "the loop" around the campground & it would be a good idea to put another poop bag stand there so maybe more people will pick up after their dogs. Bench in the playground is broken & needs removed but the grandkids enjoyed the wooden stagecoach & horses
Aug 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.Clean and close to everything in Raton.
Aug 18, 2017
The staff is very friendly and responsive. This campground could use some updates, but because it is a "journey" campground it is sufficient.
Aug 18, 2017
Excellent staff
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Fine for an overnight stay. Easy in, easy out. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Terrific staff; well-maintained grounds and facilities, and nice, level sites. We enjoyed watching Elk graze from our site in the morning!
Aug 15, 2017
The park is fairly clean but not among the best. Somewhat dusty when dry or muddy after a rain. More of an overnite park rather than a destination.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place! Will be back when we have more time to see the local sights.
Aug 15, 2017
Small but very friendly and nice grounds. Weekend breakfast. We were able to get real close to perfect leveling. Would recommend it.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice place..
Aug 15, 2017
The power box was damaged and had use a 550 cord to keep power cord from falling out. The spaces were tight.
Aug 14, 2017
It was fine......We fill the trailers are too close together.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The hosts were very friendly and they had great pancakes and sausage Saturday morning. If they would mow, I would have given them a much higher rating because we would stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed one night. Very helpful and friendly. No fire pit! But still great area!
Aug 14, 2017
Raton KOA is always a great stay. Showers were clean with LOTS of hot water. The KOA and clean and well organized. We also enjoyed the very good breakfast.
Aug 13, 2017
Arrival and departure was an easy in easy out with our 40 foot 5th wheel. Nice to know there is clear area to maneuver. Batherooms albeit older were clean and very usable. Sites clearly defined, long and utilities close onboard. Ladies (with one exception) at check in desk were a delight to work with on check in as they gave us loads of information. Thanks
Aug 13, 2017
Easy check in and led us to our camping spot via golf car. Nice clean facilities.
Aug 13, 2017
Small but comfy and friendly staff. First class bags for pet pickups in off leash area. Pancake breakfast available prepared on site weekend mornings. Restaurants & grocery store within walking distance.
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean for a rustic park.
Aug 11, 2017
Easy on off I -25... nice and simple for a quick overnight stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff. Pretty scenery. We like to go to Capulin Volcano national monument.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
very nice park managers were very friendly and helpful i will stay there again
Aug 10, 2017
Great place
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
the escort to our campsite was very nice thank you
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This KOA is fine. The people who run it are very nice. Raton is a beautiful, peaceful place in a lovely area.
Aug 09, 2017
Was a good site and friendly host. But never got on the wifi.....not easy.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very helpful at front desk. Weather was not good so we couldn't stay to explore....but we'll be back! Lots to do if you enjoy history....but it would be easier and more fun if it was raining, thundering, and hailing.
Aug 09, 2017
Very quiet and friendly
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was fine, but the view was unpleasant.
Aug 08, 2017
The site was a little narrow (angled), and needed gravel - as the rain had made part of the parking area soggy. The park overall was very nice, and we were glad to have a simple spot for this night of our travels. Appreciated saving a few $ with water/electric only - and was nice to have the pull thru so we didn't have to unhook our car from the toad.
Aug 07, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award