Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice RV park, will stay there again. Was disappointed with WI-FI, wasn't working at all, could not get on line all evening.
Oct 05, 2017
Super nice owners. Easy access. Pesky wifi issues.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
cable tv was fuzzy and could not get on the wifi very disapointing
Oct 04, 2017
Enjoyed the location, internet and facilities for an overnight transit stay
Oct 04, 2017
A great STAY!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
People were friendly. The cabin beds were comfortable with the added padding.
Oct 03, 2017
Only one nite, took a pull-thru and the 30 amp option. Even though the overnite was down to 41 degrees, didn't need a lot of heat, so 30A was fine. Walked to Denny's for dinner and also looked for 2 geocaches, one was in the welcome center! Looked to us like a one or two nite town... The accommodations were good.
Oct 02, 2017
Wonderful staff; excellent facility!
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Perfect for an overnight stop. Sites ar level and easy to get into.....no need to unhook the toad.
Sep 30, 2017
Nice campground.
Sep 30, 2017
Last minute reservation. Everything was in order, no confusion. Very muddy due to rain. We would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice people, in a good location when visiting raton,
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Owners were friendly and helpful, knew a lot about Raton area history. Cabin was clean and very comfortable.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Gravel roads and sites, dusty and muddy when it rains. Poor water pressure, nice owner.
Sep 27, 2017
This park was very quiet. The employees were very friendly and helpful. It would have been better if the bathrooms were actually cleaned. We were there 3 days and they were not cleaned or garbage emptied.
Sep 27, 2017
Very nice Level pull though. Washer and dryer Work great
Sep 27, 2017
We stay there every time we go to Colorado. Always helpful and friendly
Sep 27, 2017
Nice place
Sep 27, 2017
Very accommodating. I was returning home with a new motor home and only needed power. Late arrival and early departure. Bathroom facilities were valuable.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Easy in and out. Easy check in.
Sep 25, 2017
Grocery store close along with an auto parts store. Wind and rain during the stay. Bring your own food, no good restaurants close. Beautiful site, great view back to Raton pass. Good one night stand.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice people.I have stayed here a lot of times.
Sep 25, 2017
Great friendly staff. Only there overnight on a 7000 mile road trip but enjoyed it. Lead to my site and shown around even though it was raining. Offered a pull thru but I took a back in so they could keep it open for a bigger RV. My 31 class C is easy enough to back. Greatly appreciated the pull thru offer though. Will stay again when in the area. Thanks to all!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great host.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Great for a night or two. Friendly staff. Good location
Sep 21, 2017
Great staff
Sep 21, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff! Where else can you do laundry for $1 ?
Sep 21, 2017
It's always a pleasure to stay at this park. Looking forward to our next trip back through Raton's KOA
Sep 21, 2017
Our stay was great!! When we arrived a woman, not owner, had told 3 campers that arrived at same time, there was not a 30 amp spot with 40' availability, well we drove thru & found 2 more spaces with 40' availability. One of the campers apparently left & 1 other unhooked their vehicle then looked for sight. We were very pleased to find that driving thru we found what we needed.
Sep 20, 2017
Clean camp ground and very nicely put together. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
The Raton KOA isn't the prettiest campground but we liked it. The people are friendly, it's clean, electrical is good, water pressure is great, it's just a good safe place. Easy in easy out, will definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed the stay and the camp grounds were very nice, however our site was under the big light on the corner, I have a hard time with lots of light and sleeping. Covered up windows at night. Could use a few more trees at each site an a little more grass at the sites. Over all it was a very nice stay, thanks
Sep 19, 2017
This is the perfect half way point whenever we travel south from Denver to Albuquerque. We like the location and the cleanliness of the campground.
Sep 19, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Nice spaces. Very clean. Very friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Park was not well kept. Unmowed, weedy sites, very rustic restrooms & showers, gravel roads, picnic table rough.
Sep 18, 2017
Bath room was so dirty I would rather poop in the grass before entering. I was accosted by a homeless woman meth addict in the morning for food. The homeless couple said they were staying in a tent. I use KOA 3 time a year and you need to pull your name off this campground. Never will return to Raton. The place should be closed down. If we ever run into this kind of mess again we will stop using
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Campground is basic, staff was great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award