Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2017
Very good location for overnight stay while traveling. Facilities were clean. Great wifi
May 07, 2017
First site a pull thru we had paid for the electricity would not work so we were put in a back in spot (usually cheaper but all we got was no its the same cost) Wifi would not work at all and staff could only say "sorry" no help
May 07, 2017
Friendly staff, but overpriced for the facility
May 06, 2017
Great hostess and host. Helped us with a special sight.
May 06, 2017
Fantastic people here, real quiet, internet works good. They really value your business. Have a real nice dog walk in the park. For diesel there are at least 3 gas stations(C/R-Crossroads, 66, Chevron) @ the northern exit. All the same price. I went to CR & the people in there are real friendly.
May 05, 2017
This is a nice KOA Kampground.
May 05, 2017
very clean,friendly staff personal,clean bath rooms,hookups great,easy access,enjoyed our stay,keep up the good work.
May 05, 2017
Super friendly!
May 05, 2017
This campground is a work in progress. The dump station does t allow two RV's to pass each other. I can see where it is a one night stay.
May 03, 2017
Great spot. Easy access and close to I25.
May 03, 2017
Mgr Grant was extremely helpful and cordial.He answered all our questions about Raton and even recommended a Chiropractor for my wife to see for back pain
Apr 29, 2017
Outstanding hospitality. Space was perfect for our rig. Will come back again.
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and a nice place for an overnight or a few days stay if you places to visit...it's a no frills park. Easy in and out and big rig friendly. We would stay here again.
Apr 28, 2017
Had problems with cable
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly service and checked us in "after hours".
Apr 27, 2017
Nice people, WiFi didn't work without technical support over the phone. Comparable parks are less expensive.
Apr 27, 2017
Loved the ease of after hours arrival check in great location clean facilities
Apr 26, 2017
Easy access now that the interchange from I-25 is completed The staff is very helpful when we asked for places to dine.
Apr 24, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and friendly
Apr 24, 2017
Nice place! Very friendly staff.
Apr 24, 2017
Only did a overnight..have stayed at this KOA before..Quiet and good overnighter..Staff is very friendly and helpful..
Apr 24, 2017
the people there were very helpful and welcomed us!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Staff great. Good overnight stay.
Apr 21, 2017
The folks running this KOA are very friendly and helpful. They made a lot of suggestions of fun things to do while I was Raton. The camp needs some renovations in the bathrooms, which, however, were extremely clean. Wifi was pretty much worthless and cable didn't work at all.
Apr 20, 2017
Just a two day rest stop. Slow check in due to lots of phone calls (reservations). One person working. Pretty good dog walk areas. Only bath house open was at the office. It was clean but not convenient to where we were parked. Overall, a pretty good place. I'd stay here again
Apr 20, 2017
Just such a nice LOS. I found a awesome seasoning packet for crackers in there store,really good
Apr 20, 2017
Convenient, but no amenities.High price for a dirt pad. Friendly office person.
Apr 20, 2017
Basic, but clean with level sites and great people. Weak water pressure, but management said they would address it.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly, quiet, clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Great friendly people
Apr 14, 2017
As always friendly service. We are snowbirds and try to stay here in the spring coming home and the fall headed south
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Very dirty, dusty, broken down. Our site super muddy and wet. Best thing the Staff, and Laundry
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
We arrived at the campground at about 6pm with no reservation and they slipped our little 13' trailer into a spot right near the bathroom. No grass just gravel but it was perfect for a quick overnight. Bathrooms clean and warm!
Apr 09, 2017
We just made quick overnight stay. Dusty. Staff friendly and helpful.
Apr 09, 2017
Easy access off I-25. Wifi and cable TV worked very well. Friendly, helpful staff.
Apr 08, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Apr 07, 2017
One of the shabbier KOAs I've come across. Nice space between campsites, but all dirt and very dusty.
Apr 07, 2017
Great staff, site was very good. LP right on the property. Will stay again.
Apr 07, 2017
Best thing in Raton
Apr 06, 2017
Spacious sites. The internet was always available and a strong signal. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Have stayed here many times before on our way to and from AZ and WY.
Apr 05, 2017
We only stayed one NJ ight. The people were really nice. My only complaint was the terrible WiFi service which seems to be a common problem at KOA in general. If you want to walk thru the snow , wind and cold, the WiFi service is fine up at the office...also common at KOA in general, at least in the southwest.
Apr 03, 2017
PLEASE put some stones all over your KOA. It rained & snowed while we were there & everywhere I walked was a muddy mess. This includes Kamp K-9. Also, PLEASE raise the roof of the covered roof in the dog area. I hit my head on the roof as I got off the swing & I'm only 5'5".
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
To much mud.
Apr 03, 2017
Nice manager but the campground needs lots of tender loving care....... We arrived and the space we were assigned was a mud hole. Waited 30 minutes for manager to move an old trailer out of a dry spot. Needs grading and gravel in the worst way. Dog run grass is gone and is a mud hole. With a little gravel and attention would be a nice park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award