Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
We had a pleasant stay.
Jun 05, 2017
The pole lights were way to bright. My bedroom was never dark. I could read the newspaper at 2 am from the outdoor light on the pole.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice site,,, Well kept, clean restrooms/showers,, On-site little food service that was good food,, served with a smile by friendly staff. Would recommend this site,,,
Jun 05, 2017
Nice facilities. Propane available. Helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice park. Centrally located bathrooms and well kept grounds. Great for our overnight stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Easy access from I-25. Friendly staff. Love the breakfast shack.
Jun 03, 2017
We were late arriving and were happy to see the hosts had waited for us right up to 8 p.m. Host helped us get set up too as it was getting dark. Stay here yearly!
Jun 02, 2017
This was a great campgroung for an overnight stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Camp ground was nice. Extremely Windy!!!
May 31, 2017
Wanted to see the Capulin National Monument and this KOA is as close as you can get! Our stay was great. The people are nice and very helpful. The campground is immaculate and our "neighbors" were great also! Love KOA
May 30, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The owner even loaned me his ladder so I could repair my roof. All utilities worked except WIFI. Impossible to connect to it.
May 30, 2017
While this is not the fanciest KOA we have been to, the staff make up for this by being friendly and extremely polite They are very nice people. That alone earned my business
May 30, 2017
The only thing wrong was that we faced another rv so it felt like we had no privacy. If we had known them or had been traveling together it would have been great
May 29, 2017
Very friendly helpful man in the office!!
May 29, 2017
friendy staff, hookups where great, easy in and out access, clean resrooms, we enjoyed our stay
May 29, 2017
no hand towels in restroom. receptionist needs training. she did not handle a simple problem well
May 29, 2017
Super friendly, nice and helpful hosts! Very basic campground. The evening ice cream social and the morning pancake breakfast were a nice touch. An OK stopover place but they need to add more gravel. It gets muddy around the water hookup.
May 29, 2017
After hours check-in was very easy. Restrooms were simple and clean! Thanks!!!
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
Very pleased with the decision to stay at KOA. The other RV Parks in the area were small and had no shade. Had a very enjoyable stay.
May 25, 2017
Check in was excellent. Staff very friendly. Large spot to accommodate our 41' motorhome.
May 25, 2017
Clean, quiet, very friendly!
May 24, 2017
Beds in cabin was extra nice, good location , friendly owner
May 24, 2017
Nice staff, park could use a little work but it was level and quiet, and great views.
May 24, 2017
Very basic, nice caretaker!
May 23, 2017
Stayed 1 night and every thing was great
May 23, 2017
It's OK for a $20 a night CG but way over-priced. It's typical of KOA and we avoid them like the plague!
May 23, 2017
Easy and quiet. Well off highway.
May 23, 2017
Nothing fancy but good clean restrooms and a dog park. Good place to spend night.
May 22, 2017
wonderful, helpful staff! Well stocked store. Pleasant sites.
May 21, 2017
Very clean, nice little campground. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will stay here again if in the area.
May 19, 2017
It was overnight but service was excellent and the park was very nice
May 18, 2017
This is a "no frills" campground but easy access in/off the freeway. Filled up overnight and empty the next day. Great for a one night stop. No need to unhook our tow. Far enough off road to be quiet, too. Would return.
May 18, 2017
This is strictly an overnight KOA and is not fancy at all, but it's clean and totally fine. We have stayed here many times since it's between Amarillo and Denver.
May 18, 2017
The hosts at this KOA go above and beyond in their service to their customers. Their hospitality reflects the hospitality of the whole town of Raton. There is excellent food and shopping within easy walking distance of the facility. We will be staying here again when ever we make a trip up I-25.
May 17, 2017
The registration staff and owner of the campground provided exceptional service. They literally bent over backwards to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We would highly recommend this KOA and we fully intend to return on the near future.
May 17, 2017
Hosts were friendly and helpful. I had to call wifi tech support for internet access
May 17, 2017
Very friendly and always enjoy seeing the owners
May 16, 2017
I spent a week here in May, 2016, and I enjoyed it so much I came back this May and spent 9 nights. The camping cabin had a comfortable bed, and I slept well. The showers are clean, and Grant, the owner, runs a nice place. I especially enjoyed visiting with Skip and Janet Kendrick, the folks who assisted Grant with running the place. Allie was sweet.
May 16, 2017
nice place, nice people, yard just a bit un-kept but overall, would stay there again :)
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Ice cream social, pancake breakfasts and hot dogs made our stay very enjoyable. Kudos to Grant and his staff.
May 14, 2017
Lots to do in area. Clean and quiet.
May 13, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet. Cable worked great! Thank you.
May 12, 2017
Great place to stay
May 12, 2017
Very nice, would stay there again
May 10, 2017
clean, friendly place.
May 09, 2017
Let's talk about the ugly up front. This is a big dusty parking lot, no real green areas or trees. With that said, easy in and out, stores and eating close by, friendly staff, level sites, clean facilities. Need a place to stop for the night, great option!!
May 08, 2017
The hosts went out of their way to pick the best spot for our overnight stay. Friendly, helpful and their campground is clean and well maintained. Sure to be a stop over for us on our next trip through.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award