Raton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9033

Info: 575-445-3488

Email

1330 South 2nd Street

Raton, NM 87740

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
Byfar was the least favorite KOA we have stayed with. Lawn not trimmed or cut. Place needed work to be at par with other KOA campgrounds. We would not recommend this address.
Oct 20, 2017
The campground is easy in/easy out. The sites are a comfortable size. Our dogs enjoyed the fenced in bark park.
Oct 20, 2017
Great customer service from Curtis and Kimberly. Facility needs a little updating.
Oct 19, 2017
It was ok for a quick overnight stay. It's an old KOA but considering the bathrooms were clean.
Oct 19, 2017
Wonderful good friendly workers good price
Oct 18, 2017
The owners were very very friendly and helpful. The place needs some sprucing up-- everything looks really old and run down.
Oct 18, 2017
nice front desk personnel, campground is quiet and convenient.
Oct 18, 2017
Nice park, friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
perfect stopping spot on our way down to Albuqurque.
Oct 17, 2017
I stayed there just one night only on my way to the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta and one night on my way home from the fiesta. It is a very nice KOA and I stay there every time I go to Albuquerque.
Oct 16, 2017
it was very nice, clean bathrooms and showers
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Oct 16, 2017
Large sites, very clean, friendly staff
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
area was a little shabby...sign-on to the wifi was too complicated
Oct 13, 2017
Clea
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Nice campground and nice people!
Oct 13, 2017
This is a very good KOA... they have nice restrooms/showers as well as well-cared-for RV sites.
Oct 13, 2017
Kimberly and Curtis, our host, were wonderful and so helpful. We will definitely stay again. Nice space to park, quiet and well kept.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
We have stayed here in the past and as always it was very well kept and staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
This is our perfect stop when we pass through the area. Owner is great and the camp workers are fun and great to make friends with. So many places to be able to go to if you donât mind a day trip to those locations.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean would stay there again
Oct 10, 2017
Very pleasant park
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The owner was very friendly. Place was clean and sites we're mostly level. We didn't want to disconnect our fifthwheel because we were just driving through. I would stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
Very good customer service.
Oct 09, 2017
Dale and Lisa were very helpful. My wife and I also walked the town of raton for its historic value. We watched through dodgers beat arizona which was a special treat. Found the grounds neat and owners available. We stayed 2 nights and can't beat price of $38 per night. Anthony and tisha
Oct 09, 2017
Nice, clean park, very nice management and staff.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice , on our way home and back east. nice level lots and they aren't crowded
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
The person in the office was super friendly and helpful. He made us feel righht at home.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very basic koa but the staff was excellent
Oct 07, 2017
Great
Oct 07, 2017
Great for overnight. No amenities. But easy pull through sites for our big rig.
Oct 06, 2017
We only needed overnight. Very friendly and informative. Easy in and out pull thru spot. I actually spoke with the owner - great place and heâs open all year! Would use again and again!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice RV park, will stay there again. Was disappointed with WI-FI, wasn't working at all, could not get on line all evening.
Oct 05, 2017
Super nice owners. Easy access. Pesky wifi issues.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
cable tv was fuzzy and could not get on the wifi very disapointing
Oct 04, 2017
Enjoyed the location, internet and facilities for an overnight transit stay
Oct 04, 2017
A great STAY!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
People were friendly. The cabin beds were comfortable with the added padding.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award