Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 31, 2017
Site was not compatible with my equipment. Staff did not seem interested in hearing about it.
Jul 31, 2017
Very pleasant experience and a all around great campground
Jul 31, 2017
The staff and campgrounds were wonderful but racetrack nearby did not quiet down until after midnight. This is not the personal's fault but it is terrible for campers.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean campground,hot showers, friendly staff. Racetrack close by, loud.
Jul 31, 2017
It was an okay stay. Went to nearby sights so came back late and went to bed. Up and gone early too. Showers were clean and updated. Sites are really packed in and close together.
Jul 30, 2017
Except no shade to speak of
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Amazing place. Wish we had more time there to enjoy the campground. Clean and friendly place. Will be going back in the future.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Sites did not have privacy
Jul 30, 2017
Great campground. Awesome location and amenities. Helpful staff.
Jul 30, 2017
great on short notice
Jul 30, 2017
We found the office staff friendly, however staff maintaining the grounds did not attempt to even acknowledge us as they drove the golf carts around with the exception of Zachary. Seemed impersonal but served its purpose.
Jul 30, 2017
The grounds were well kept and clean. There was a constant presence of yellow shirt monitoring. The amount of activities were limited compared to the neighboring KOA campgrounds. There were a few younger adult camp workers that were a little rude to my son... overall the park was nice and many would enjoy a stay there.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Quiet clean and everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jul 29, 2017
Small tent place.
Jul 29, 2017
Good quiet campground. Kids sounded like they were having fun in crowded pool. Adults only swim time would be nice.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly folks; clean/fun campground.
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great time here, both times we camped at this KOA. Very kid friendly, excellent showers/restrooms, and very easy ingress and egress to RV spots. And excellent office for advice for local touring!!
Jul 27, 2017
Nice pool and office store. We liked the playground. We loved the convenience of renting cars @ the koa. Campgrounds are too close together. The grounds aren't maintained. All grass areas were dead and got muddy when it rained. Our picnic table was old and splintering off, almost unusable. Rv hook-ups were poorly placed.
Jul 27, 2017
koa is nice but they charged me 2.00 for each dog. i have 2 little ones. i have stayed at many many KOA and no onther charge. this is a rip off. i pick up after my dogs. just a money maker. wont stay her again unless credited back my money. asked the girl at the front desk and she didnt know what they do that.
Jul 27, 2017
Not enough bathrooms for size of camp ground! It was very hot and baths and showers had no air conditioning. It was like a sauna it those areas. Have sites for large units, however very few 50 amp sites. When it is over 100 degrees, large units with 2 air conditions suffer.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place to stay great people good good service
Jul 27, 2017
We loved the daily pancake breakfast! The pool is nice the bathrooms were clean the campsites are easy to get in and out of and we liked the pet area for the dog
Jul 27, 2017
Keep up the good work. !!! Thanks 👍
Jul 27, 2017
Loved the pancake breakfast!
Jul 26, 2017
Great people & park. Everyone was so friendly & helpfully. Will be a return guest.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Need more shade trees. and green grass
Jul 26, 2017
Wonderfully knowledgeable and friendly staff who really went out of their way to make the stay great for my kids - the specialty pancakes were a hit!
Jul 26, 2017
fast, quiet and clean
Jul 26, 2017
Good for an overnight stop. Very parking lot like. Best KOA pool that we've seen so far.
Jul 26, 2017
Really need to water as it becomes very dusty.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground was okay. Would be nicer with some mature trees. It's unfortunate that the city has sprawled to engulf this campground. People were friendly and the pool was nice.
Jul 25, 2017
Terrible staff, uncaring about camping lot concerns, management arrogant! Never stay there again, even if free!
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice pool for the kids, park is well laid out with easy access to all sites.
Jul 25, 2017
customer service was good. Site was ok. Nothing special gravel and some grass. Informed we were located in an add on area. Paid for pull thru & premium sight.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is not kept up very well, could use some help with landscaping. Electric kept going g out, they said it was electric company. WiFi is non existent and we were in a site close to main building. We expected more at this price. We stayed at this koa because others we re very good.
Jul 25, 2017
Restrooms were clean and modern. Liked the pancake breakfast and staff was friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campground with helpful staff. Large clean pool. Easy access from I-90 and not far from Mount Rushmore and other black hills attractions.
Jul 24, 2017
The amenities were okay, but not for the $54 per night rate for a tent site. The pancake breakfast was good, however.
Jul 24, 2017
Would be nice if the shower house had A/C.
Jul 24, 2017
RĂ©al stay, clan,politesse and well situated
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome I would highly recommend staying at this location. Staff was helpful and pancakes were off the hook. Thumbs up KOA
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was great! Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was helpful and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2017
Tree needed trimmed had back out of a pull through site because of the tree
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy