Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Great campground, great location. Good sites and amenities.
Oct 01, 2017
After hitting a deer 1400 miles from home, we were without a tow vehicle for 2 weeks, and had to choose a campground on-the-fly when the tow truck arrived. We chose this KOA because we've used and enjoyed KOA campgrounds in the past. Service was excellent; the manager, Carla Jacobsen, and her staff, worked with us and were extremely helpful. Thank you.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
large beautiful grounds, very green. great for dog walks. separate showers/toilets. Very clean & well maintained. used laundry room, fine. Awesome gift shop.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Convenient location. Good dog run and fenced area although it was a bit wet/muddy in the morning from the sprinklers. Slope of site required some blocking so front tires were on ground. Lots to do/see in the area if you have a towed car.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
I would have given a 4.5 if that were an option. There was only one minor issue to bring up which was the availability of quarters for laundry. I thought there would be a change machine in the laundry facility, but it is located in the game room. Since I was attending a training from 7am-10pm daily, the game room was closed. Thankfully there was another guest who sold me some quarters.
Sep 29, 2017
I stayed here for a week to take care of business. Staff was friendly but a bit impersonal, probably to be expected from such a large and busy park. Pancake breakfast was a cute touch, even though I never took advantage of it. My stay was a bit marred by the rain, and thus getting mud everywhere. Will stay here again, but with rain boots next time!
Sep 29, 2017
Need more gravel at campsites to stay out of the mud. Good staff.
Sep 28, 2017
Great location from which we could see all the sites of the Black Hills. Clean,good sized sites for large RV. Enjoyed pancake breakfasts and friendliness of volunteer staff,such a personal contact and valuable in information about area. Nice pool, though I was too busy to use it. Garden was nice touch. Loved it there and added days to our stay.
Sep 28, 2017
Great location, loved Rapid City!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
I have a class c and a level site is a must, no problem here.
Sep 27, 2017
Family, multigenerational stayed two nights. Very clean well run site with a great breakfast!
Sep 27, 2017
Carla, Bob, Valerie and others were very considerate of our need to extend our stay 3 times. The support that we got at the RC KAO was excellent, as it has been every time that we have stayed there.
Sep 27, 2017
We were told we couldn't have a map of the campground unless we were staying there. We inquired staying days before. Excuse me? We can't have a map? How does a person plan their stay without a map?! Mgmt needs some customer training. It was raining & they wanted to put us in a site that was under water. Know the sites before they put you in one that's inadequate. We won't be back to this koa.
Sep 27, 2017
nice,well maintained
Sep 26, 2017
Very well maintained campground. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 26, 2017
The campground was great however the directions in the KOA book were very unclear. We ended up in a couple of subdivisions before finally finding the camp. Clarifying the directions would be a great help.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. Everything was good. Clean restrooms and showers, which are very important to us. Enjoyed the breakfast one morning which was great. Good location that is convenient to most tourist spots.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice Campground! BEST Staff anywhere! CLEAN Bathrooms! AWESOME Pool & Hottub! Worth stopping! Met Valerie & Bonnie in the Checkin store and Don & Lynn at the pool! Nicest people anywhere! Night View shows Twinkling City Lights from the slight Hill the Campground sits on. Easy in & Out and Close to Everything! Safe, Good Night's Sleep! Thanks~ We'll be back! ~Cyd's LuLaRoe! (Find me on Facebook!)
Sep 25, 2017
When you asked if I would recommend this KOA to a friend of family member, I thought - "I already have!" What a great campground, at a great price, with wonderful and helpful staff. We look forward to staying with you again soon! Thanks for all you do to make our stays great.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice people, clean restrooms, great stay
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great KOA
Sep 24, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff! Well kept and clean campground!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Parking space not level very difficult getting the coach a 43 footer leveled
Sep 24, 2017
Nicest KOA I've ever been to.
Sep 24, 2017
Facilities were excellent and obviously the staff works hard to make the experience top rate. This is the best KOA ive ever stayed at (out of perhaps three or four). Showers and bathrooms were not only new but kept unbelievably clean. Staff was excellent.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
-Daily breakfast was nice, showers were very clean though could be updated a little. employees were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Camp site was fine, but sprinkler system caused water to be standing where you needed to go to the restrooms. The wifi did not work most of the time. It took almost an hour trying to fix.
Sep 23, 2017
Manager so helpful to please and accommodate visitors
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very helpful, nice. The only issue we had was Wi-Fi, one code said it was used (no big deal, we had 3 others to use) but one night late, after office hours we could not get on internet (still not that big of deal for us). All in all nice visit, we will be back again.
Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful stay we always come back here
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept, and nicely laid out.
Sep 21, 2017
Live this park! Very friendly staff and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
It was great. Liked the campground and the town was awesome. I plan to come back and stay here again.
Sep 20, 2017
Great time, friendly staff and loved the doggie area. Wish it had more trees. Great location to black hills.
Sep 19, 2017
The people who run this campground are great. Loved the breakfast! * Showers need a little extra cleaning- mold in the overhead vents and around the edges. Grounds are very well kept. Thanks for a great visit~
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was good except for wifi, very hit or miss!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy