Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Very nice place! Friendly staff and good location. Quiet in the evenings! Pancakes were AWESOME!!!!!
Jun 23, 2017
The only KOA THAT DIDN'T give a military discount.the sight was not close to being level, sewer was 25 feet from RV conection. The spaces were very close.
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff! Wonderful amenities!
Jun 22, 2017
The tree on site 205 could use some trimming. Rubbed and made strange noises keeping us awake. Over-all good campground and friendly people.
Jun 22, 2017
It was very well taken care of, nice clean shower house. My only real complaint would be the pull through space we had was very tight not a lot of space to park once we disconnected from our 5th wheel
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff nice facilities
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful! Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast, pool and great store. Thank you!
Jun 21, 2017
The campground was very nice, loved the pool, and the privacy of the showers. My only issue was the tent sites, I had to set my tent right beside the fire pit, so I couldnt risk having a fire, there was only about 3 feet from my tent and the person next to me and the area was so rocky I couldnt steak it down.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff and a very quiet park and centrally located for all attractions
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean but price is a little high
Jun 20, 2017
I appreciated the many activities and equipment available for my children! The pancake breakfast was an amazing feature.
Jun 20, 2017
Well managed camp.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very pleasant office staff and lots of good items in gift shop. Pool was very nice and a decent temperature. The bathrooms and showers were clean.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Great amenities!!! Nice stay!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Well - sites are very close to each other but the grounds are clean and organized---- it's located in a very commercial area but easy to get to all the parks/attractions!!!
Jun 18, 2017
It was only a one night stay on our way home (Iowa) from Yellowstone - but we were greeted warmly at registration and escorted to our campsite. The campground and playground were great - we did not use the bathroom or shower facilities - so I don't know how they were.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice KOA. The only issue we could see was the sewer was a long way from other hookups. In a Class A 42' we had to use 40' of sewer hose. Staff was nice and helpful. Great breakfast.
Jun 18, 2017
This is a fabulous campground I will definately go back customer service is awesome location is perfect clean level sites. I recommend this campground
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice shower rooms. Good breakfast in the morning.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
Loved it people were very helpful only thing I think needs improvement is where we were needs weed eating so you can see the running creek
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Pleasant staff; Clean facilities; Our daughter loved the pool. Easy to get to.
Jun 16, 2017
Very convenient location, sweet staff, very helpful
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean and well maintained, pool, showers and bathrooms. Many thoughtful amenities and details made for a comfortable stay.
Jun 15, 2017
We had a great stay! Nice ammenties. Great pool.Friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Very clean, pleasant stay
Jun 15, 2017
Great sites, excellent wi-fi, well maintained, friendly staff. Pricey but worth it.
Jun 14, 2017
A nice campground. The only negative in our stay was the location of the sewer hookup. It is so far in the back of the site that we had to hook two hoses together to reach it. This caused us to locate our 5th wheel camper way back in the site so the two hoses could reach. This put our step way off from the concrete patio provided. Not a big deal but a minor negative.
Jun 14, 2017
We are so happy with our stay. When we checked in the site we were assigned was too small. The staff was excellent in finding us a spot that would accommodate our camper. The staff is one of the best. My only suggestion would be to not allow children in the hot tub without an adult. I had trouble with kids running and jumping and splashing in the hot tub.
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean. Staff very friendly. Centrally located to most attractions
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
I thought kids were too noisy after hours.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
very nice stay all around
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
I had a small back in site. It was ok, but the area had a "crowded" feel. The staff was great. Wonderful pancake breakfast and nicely stocked store. Clean restroom and grounds.
Jun 13, 2017
Very friendly
Jun 13, 2017
Great location clean level sites customer service excellantI recommend this campground I'll definately be back
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Great place wonderful host lots of shade I could stay long term.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are easy to get in and out of. Breakfast in the mornings is great. Only drawback I saw was the wifi is slow and hard to navigate. On the plus side they were close to a Verizon tower and my hot spot worked fine.
Jun 12, 2017
The site we were in was very narrow and was difficult to set up in. We were so close we had to be careful not to bump into our "neighbor's" camper. I am in a wheelchair and could not even get my chair in the handicapped bathroom stall. Most of the people we extremely friendly, especially the outdoor workers.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean, nice people and great site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy