Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Great stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Two playgrounds. Small pool so it was crowded. Breakfast was nice but bring cash otherwise you have to pay in the store after you order. Wifi didn't work well.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the cabin and campground! However, the rudeness of the staff was unacceptable. My daughter went to the office to get change for the laundromat and the lady was very rude. My teenage daughter said that the lady was mean. I'm not sure if it was because of our race or that they treat everyone that way. Either way it is unacceptable.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed staying at KOA. Was impressed with the cleanliness of you bathrooms and showers! We stayed in one of your 5 room cabins and again was impressed with how comfortable the beds were. The only thing that we were very disappointed in was size cost of the bundles of firewood. Suggestion would be to have either bigger bundles or cheaper prizes on the sizes you currently offer.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay for cabins, we enjoyed the pool between site seeing and the air conditioning in cabins is perfect to cool off from the heat. Bathrooms were very clean and park was great for the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Great KOA at the gateway to the Black Hills! We've been before and will come again.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Air conditioner didn't work and staff was very rude. Maintenance man yelled at me for keeping door open when it was 90 degrees air kept going off. Will not stay koa ever again. Complained to desk clerk young lady with glasses and older lady were very rude. Asked how many people I had in cabin there were 4 camp sites staying there we were having family reunion.
Jul 07, 2017
The Kamping Kabin was clean and it was so nice to have the option to use the a/c (ice cold!) and heat. Only suggestion would be to add more of the shelters to sites over picnic table like are currently at some tent sites. We will return!
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2017
Cabins to close together but other than that it was a nice place to stay! Pancakes were wonderful!!!
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA was a great base for our various day excursions. Clean and friendly. Great breakfast.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
One of my favorite Koa's. Staff is very friendly. Never seen a cleaner KOA for the size it is. Thank you
Jul 04, 2017
Clean cabins and grounds. Friendly Staff. Great amenities. Would recommend.
Jul 04, 2017
The campground staff really tried hard to make this a family friendly experience. The campground was kept clean. The only I would suggest is that some of the games in the game room be in working order. Our grandchild couldn't play them. They took her money and did not work.
Jul 04, 2017
Great koa. Clean fun and great hospitality.
Jul 03, 2017
Second time our family has stayed there. Lots of places for kids and pets to play! Camp grounds are well kept and clean. Friendly staff :)
Jul 01, 2017
Was very enjoyable but was disappointed that they not able to extend our stay.
Jun 30, 2017
It was really nice. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. And the restrooms/showers were clean and very nice.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything is clean and in great working order!
Jun 26, 2017
Quality was great, location was not great. Our cabin bumped right up to some residential homes, not the most private of campgrounds but everything was clean and well organized.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean and readily available restrooms. Some locations had a lengthy walk to restrooms. Only negative experience encountered was that neighboring site kept turning off electricity to our site. Notified KOA staff and they immediately sent out staff to remedy the situation.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice! Great amenities
Jun 25, 2017
We stayed in a sleeping cabin. It was very clean and super comfortable. All the staff members were helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Jun 22, 2017
Overall, a nice KOA but could use some updates and more amenities.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Our cabin was clean and comfortable, with plenty of room outside for the kids to run around. We all enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. It was super relaxing! The camp store had lots of cute things and pretty decent prices on souvenirs. The restrooms and showers were very clean, and we had plenty of hot water for our showers. On our last morning, we enjoyed the delicious pancake breakfast!
Jun 17, 2017
Everything great, thanks!
Jun 12, 2017
Our family had an amazing time!! Loved the cabin. It had everything we needed to make a home away from home, bathroom with shower, sink, toilet, kitchen with sink, cooktop, microwave, and fridge, a nice big deck, BQ grill, fire ring, and picnic table. Very clean!! The kids loved the pool, and 2 playgrounds!! Great place to stay, can't wait to come back!!!
Jun 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly and facilities were nice and clean. Didn't care for the noise from the car races just down the road on Friday night.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff, clean cabins, great laundry facilities, bathrooms and showers. Pool was nice too.
Jun 08, 2017
Stayed here on a trip to Black Hills. Nice campground! Location is good. Wifi does not work very well. Breakfast is available for a fee. Would stay here again if in the area but have noticed other nicer campgrounds in the area after multiple trips to the area.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice play areas for kids, pool was relaxing, cabins were perfect for our needs.
Jun 08, 2017
Not great, but good thanks
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Absolutely loved the pool and cleanliness of the KOA, hated the fact that our site was up against apartment buildings. Not exactly what we have come to expect from KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry we are unable to help with the location. We were one of the first KOA's ever built 53 years ago. We were in the country but the city has built up around us. Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Jun 06, 2017
It's a lovely campground with lots of amenities. Our cabin was nice and comfortable. The only thing I missed was Shade. The cabin was directly in the sun and it was hot. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 02, 2017
We loved this cabin set up. This trip is our first time using KOAs. We started in Maine and headed west. Now heading south. Looking forward to our next KOA
May 30, 2017
Great service. Bathrooms are excellent! Loved it
May 30, 2017
i think this was the best koa we have ever stayed at! we have stayed at 15 different koas.
May 19, 2017
1 mile from the Black Hills raceway so VERY loud
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
We stayed in a camp cabin. It, the wash house, and grounds were clean and well kept. For us it was just overnight. The grounds are lined with lilacs which were in full bloom. Pretty to see and smell. The people were friendly and helpful. They have a nice gift shop/store.
May 16, 2017
The KOA itself and the staff were extemely pleasant. The dogs running around off leash and the children yelling at the park at 7am were not.
Apr 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy