Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email This Campground

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Great trip except it rained the whole time... had to leave early due to an emergency at home. Would definitely recommend this campground!!! Pancake breakfast was yummy and I loved the people working in the office!! Great job
Jun 21, 2018
great stay. too cold to use pool. breakfast is great idea. only used once but delicious. will stay again
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Big park. Grounds could be a bit better kept especially for price. At times shower rooms smelled. Some staff members were friendly others very matter of fact.
Jun 21, 2018
We stayed for a week and visited local monuments, etc. The staff was helpful and friendly. Especially Donny and Lynn, also the manager Karla Jacobsen. Thanks for a great time!
Jun 21, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 21, 2018
This KOA campground was clean and well kept, particularly the bathrooms. The $2.99 all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast every morning was especially appreciated. Suggestions: (1) Wider shower curtains--the present barely-wide-enough shower curtains flood the bench room floor; (2) more gravel is needed on the RV sites and roadways; they became mud holes in the heavy rain we experienced.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Despite the steady rain, standing water, and gooey mud, we enjoyed our 3-night stay. The staff is amazing and very helpful. Despite the weather, the staff offered a S'mores night at the ramada. This KOA has a laundromat, so spent one rainy day catching up on laundry.
Jun 21, 2018
Stayed at this KOA as we traveled west and stayed again on our return back home. Sites have easy access and bathrooms are clean.
Jun 20, 2018
The staff were very nice and helpful at check in and in getting us onto our site. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool. Very nice place.
Jun 20, 2018
Facilities are clean and well kept up. Good breakfast served at a reasonable price.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We always stay at this KOA when we head West. The restrooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and you can't beat a $3 all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast!
Jun 19, 2018
Great place to stay....kids love the chess and of course the pool. Breakfast were very reasonable and we especially love your outstanding customer service !
Jun 19, 2018
Loved the K9 park and the pancake breakfast.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We were there for 3 days. Campground was busy. Very nice campground. Very well kept up. Pool was nice and warm, which was nice since it got chilly at night. Great breakfast in the morning.
Jun 19, 2018
Check in was fast and easy. Staff allowed us to extend our departure by one hour so we could be on time at our next arrival. We appreciate that. Down side... there was dog pooh EVERYWHERE. Not your fault but you may want to inspect more often.
Jun 19, 2018
We had so much fun all weekend! The kids loved the parks and game room! Very dog friendly. Staff drove around and were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The pool was heated so even though the weather was chilly, we were still able to swim! They had a wine tasting and train ride for the kids! We’ll be back again soon!
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent location, Warm pool, great pancakes and wonderful staff.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Loved the pool and hot tub.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great pool! Restrooms were very clean. Very nice place!!
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and loved the breakfast. Very nice clean campground.
Jun 17, 2018
No escort to the site which would have been helpful with all the turns I needed to make. Overall a nice place.
Jun 17, 2018
Was a nice camp site. The bathrooms were clean and it was easy to find off of the road. There was a rental car available onsite and it was easy to reserve. The morning pancakes cost $3.00 per person, and they were delicious. The front desk staff was helpful and courteous. The only complaint is our neighbor was mowing their grass really early in the morning.
Jun 17, 2018
Very clean campground with activities for younger campers. When I needed a ladder to get something off our slide, I asked a campground lady about it and two minutes later it was delivered to our site.
Jun 17, 2018
Very clean campground. Staff was helpful when asked for information.
Jun 17, 2018
Very comfortable, we had a pull thru, lots of "yard" at that site. Fire ring nice, found a painted rock to carry and leave elsewhere. Staff very nice, upbeat, helpful. Would stay again in pull thru.
Jun 17, 2018
Loved the train ride, pool and upgraded spot with patio and chairs. Staff was nice.
Jun 16, 2018
For the price, we were too far from the tourist attractions. If we come back, we will stay at a campground closer to attractions. Bundles of wood were too small for the price. WiFi was horrible. Office staff were very pleasant.
Jun 16, 2018
Everyone was helpful and happy. The pool was great. The campsite was centrally located to all sort of things to see and do. I just can't say enough about the people, everyone was so nice.
Jun 16, 2018
It was great! Loved it all
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful place, friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice campground and staff. Sites were nice and roomy. Will definitely stay here again when we return to the area. One negative is the sign by the road is not visible due to overgrown trees.
Jun 16, 2018
Very nice campground, we have stayed in about 22 different KOA’s in the last 3 months and this one ranks in the top 4. Would definitely stay in this one again. 5th wheel camper.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly staff. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced. Pool was a little dirty from the trees. Site were nice but can get muddy. A bit more gravel I think could help. I would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2018
We didn't like paying 5 dollars early fee site was ready before we got there.
Jun 15, 2018
Staff is wonderful, the campgrounds are clean, only complaint I have is that the patio sites are not level.
Jun 15, 2018
Nice park. Bath house was clean. Escort to our spot was very helpful and courteous. Wanted a water filter but wasn't carried in the camp store. The internet was practically non-existent: Took for ever and a day to connect, if it connected at all. Then, once connected, constantly being dropped. And, forget about downloading anything from a web page. webpages timed out before finishing my busi
Jun 15, 2018
Staff was busy, but still very friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean facilities. Need better WiFi
Jun 14, 2018
Bery clean and well policed by employees. Our spot was very level,
Jun 14, 2018
It's a bit of a drive to Mt. Rushmore but the facility was clean and well taken care of and the staff was very helpful. Great Pancake breakfast. The only issue was the WiFi was difficult to get on and stay on.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals