Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, and found it to be comfortable. Due to the time of year we wanted one with heat, and the cabins at this KOA had heat. The bathrooms were very clean. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. The location of the campground suited us, as it was close to downtown and to the main attractions.
Oct 11, 2017
Very good sites and Staff very helpful. Stayed in a cabin that was very clean and warm. Highly recommend this KOA as a stopping spot either short or long term
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Along with the Cheyenne KOA we again experienced wifi that would not work. The attendant cited that poor weather could affect it however we stayed through rain and clear sunny conditions. There was no difference. I would expect a refund reflective of the lack of service. Thanks.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms, showers, and cabins were very well maintained and clean.
Oct 01, 2017
Love this KOA. Great location if you want to be close to Rapid City attractions/restaurants/shopping, or if you're passing through. We'd much rather stay in a Kamping Kabin than a hotel room. :) The cabins are clean, cute and comfortable... great playground and breakfast, too! (And we've stayed in summertime and enjoyed the pool as well!)
Sep 26, 2017
We had a dental emergency while at the campground and the staff was very helpful and understanding. We extended our stay and were glad to have a couple of extra days to enjoy the Rapid City experience. The pancake breakfasts were awesome and the campground was one of the larger and nicer ones we stayed at during our trip.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The bathrooms were extremely clean, the cabin we stayed in was nice (especially with the heater/AC unit), and everything was very professional and top notch.
Sep 22, 2017
Clean and friendly
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We have stayed at your campground several times in the past and have always come back as it is very clean and we enjoy staying in the Cabins. Everyone is very friendly and the breakfast is very good also. It is a good location to travel out from for day trips.
Sep 15, 2017
It was nice. The pool is great!
Sep 11, 2017
We loved it!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
it was wonderful
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, facilities were very nice. We enjoyed the pool and spa area as well as the clean restrooms and showers. It was nice that they had something going on each night, ie. Wine Tasting, Ice Cream Social, Watermelon feed the nights we were there.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed 1 nite, nice
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
All is clean but the grocery has few fresh food.
Sep 04, 2017
Our stay was very short, but we LOVED the pool and hot tub.
Sep 04, 2017
Exceeded our expectations!
Sep 01, 2017
friendly people with pet friendly cabins
Aug 29, 2017
Great relaxing stay, great oool, shower/bathroom area. Fun events in the evenings.
Aug 28, 2017
Always a great time. Cabins are awesome, thanks.
Aug 28, 2017
Our stay at your facility was amazing, very clean and family oriented. We will be back!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We liked having hot breakfast options available, so close to our cabin. Comfortable cabin (K15), so close to restrooms and camp store. Everything was in working order as advertised. Nice proximity to both town and monuments.
Aug 27, 2017
My brothers and sister were able to meet in Rapid City and we had so much fun. The deluxe cabin was way better than I expected and very comfortable. All of the staff was super nice. Looking forward to trying to come back next year.
Aug 25, 2017
Great stay. Very nice campground.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice the only thing that would make it better is to have tvs in the cabins.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice would recommend to friends
Aug 22, 2017
It was short and sweet. But the staff were pleasant and accommodating. Thank you.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very, very clean establishment with very helpful and courteous staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean cabin, clean bathrooms, easy access.
Aug 20, 2017
This was a wonderful koa. We had a great time and the cabins were very clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Awesome, once in a lifetime trip. The KOA met and exceeded all our expectations!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Stay every year past 12 see you next year
Aug 14, 2017
2nd year staying in the deluxe cabin during Sturgis rally. Very nice cabin and hospitality is awesome! Only one request, since we travel on motorcycles, it would be nice to have an option to rent linens for the week. It is tough to pack sheets, towels, pillows and blankets on very limited room. Other than that, everything is perfect!
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time during the rally. I am always impressed with how every thing is so clean all the time. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. I can not wait for next year to come for the rally and to come back. Thanks again
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay as always
Aug 14, 2017
This place was great it was very clear who the employees were and the breakfast was awesome who can beat $3 for pancakes
Aug 12, 2017
This camp ground has been our place to stay for the last 20+ trips to Sturgis. Very clean campground. Well maintained. Easy access to the interstate, or the truck bypass to go south int the blackhills without having to go through town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy