Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email This Campground

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
Don't miss their pancake breakfast. Its great and a very reasonable price too. Their location is very nicely situated in Rapid City to see the sites the city has to offer....which is considerable.
Sep 09, 2017
Great location. Close to Custer State Park, but close to shopping in the city too. Bathrooms very clean, as we're the grounds. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. The pancake breakfast was delicious and inexpensive. Great stay.
Sep 09, 2017
friendly people, clean campground
Sep 09, 2017
We really like this KOA. The office staff in this KOA is always rude and condescending. I have stayed at this KOA every summer for the last six years and every time office staff would rather talk among themselves than wait customers checking in or buying things in their store. I will hold my nose and continue to stay there notwithstanding the rotten attitude of the office staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Sure wish we could have stayed more days but we were on a tight schedule. Loved the family showers. The pancake breakfast was nice. The pool looked very inviting but we did not have time to enjoy it. Will definitely be keeping this campground on the list of ones to visit again
Sep 08, 2017
Super staff and facilities
Sep 07, 2017
Short but sweet
Sep 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, facilities were very nice. We enjoyed the pool and spa area as well as the clean restrooms and showers. It was nice that they had something going on each night, ie. Wine Tasting, Ice Cream Social, Watermelon feed the nights we were there.
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice facility. Extremely well kept grounds and buildings. Great breakfast and other social events.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent - polite helpful staff to greet and help you. Very clean restrooms and showers and Campground. Wifi an issue - free but a hazel to register and once registered still could not get service after super.
Sep 07, 2017
We arrived late & we were very pleased to find our reservations envelope & quickly set up our RV for the night. Pancakes for Bfst was great & saved us the mess of making Bfst. Hope to someday return for a visit. Thanks much.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was great as always, this is the fifth time we've stayed there. The staff is always friendly and they do an excellent job of keeping everything clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed 1 nite, nice
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The amenities were great, location was convenient for campers that travel light (stores and food very close), staff was very friendly and helpful specially Karla who was very knowledgeable and polite. I would definetly recommend this location to friends and family. Thanks for everything ð
Sep 05, 2017
Convenient location to downtown and many tourist sites. Well maintained campground with friendly and informative staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Kids loved it and we all had a great time. Thanks again.
Sep 05, 2017
Excelente! Fuimos por 1 dia y desidimos quedarnos 2! Gracias :)
Sep 04, 2017
All is clean but the grocery has few fresh food.
Sep 04, 2017
Our stay was very short, but we LOVED the pool and hot tub.
Sep 04, 2017
Laundry facilities could have used a few more large dryers (instead of just one and two small ones). The game room was a few video games. The campground appeared to have a recent flood.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice facility with helpful staff. They really helped us out after we sustained storm damage. Really nice KOA!
Sep 04, 2017
Exceeded our expectations!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Large campground with good amenities. Facilities were adequate but stressed to handle a full campground. Staff was courteous.
Sep 04, 2017
Definitely would stay here again. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2017
We had a good time at KOA Rapid City, SD. The only issue we had was that it was difficult to connect to wifi with all the codes given us in the office. I had to call customer service twice and they were not able to help at all. They recommend us going to the office but we did not have enough time to go there and have them connect us to wifi.
Sep 04, 2017
Nice level back in site. Some road noise. Friendly staff. Dusty roads. All in all a good location convent to local attractions.
Sep 03, 2017
Nicest KOA campground we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff and activities.
Sep 03, 2017
We have stayed in KOAs all over the US and Canada. Rapid City rates among the very best!! Spacious sites and friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2017
Week long stay while we rode the Black Hills. Great location!
Sep 03, 2017
Park is well run. Check in fast and efficient. Park is clean but old looking. Trees are almost non existent. Curbside of coach in direct sunlight from 1pm until sunset in row of highest priced sites, making sitting outside almost impossible. Lower priced sites all have picnic benches with shades attached to block afternoon sun. Having to stay inside when not out sight seeing was not enjoyable.
Sep 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS WHEN WE GOT THERE THEY PUT US IN A MUDDY AREA NEXT TO A HOUSE AWAY FROM THE OTHER CAMPSITE. I DID GO AND ASKED TO BE MOVED WHICH THEY OBLIGED AND I PICKED A SITE THAT MADE US HAPPY. THEY HAD PLENTY AVAILBLE SITES SO WHY PUT US IN THE MUD WE WERE STAYING FOR 4 DAYS OTHER THAN THAT THE CAMPGROUND IS VERY NICE. WE HAVE A 2017 MOTORHOME.
Sep 03, 2017
Very clean, very nice staff, we got in extremely late but they had our packet all set for us, very nice. The dog walk area is phenomenal, thank you so much.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
I had a very nice time, met some great people and saw some beautiful sites and the folks at the campground were great, very helpful.
Sep 02, 2017
Very easy access. Convenient to all things in Rapid City. Nice amenities. Great dog park. Could use a few more shade trees. Wonderful friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice campground, but the full hookup, pull-through site they assigned me was inferior to the standard that I expect from KOA. The sewage access was 30 feet from my camper access, and therefore unusable.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
friendly people with pet friendly cabins
Sep 01, 2017
Convenient location - Helpful and friendly staff - Clean bath facilities
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Belle piscine chaude, personnel très sympathique, lieu très propre.
Sep 01, 2017
More like a parking lot and fairly expensive for what you get. We found a hotel suite with breakfast and cable included and were able to park our camper with no issue. Only $10 more than a parking spot at this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals