Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Nice KOA but employees not very friendly. Bathrooms could use some maintence
Aug 20, 2017
Great showers with plenty hot water. Should offer cable hookups at $45/night site, otherwise I'd recommend this LOS. Black hills area VERY commercialized. Watch out for Crazy Horse. What you see is NOT what you get to photograph.
Aug 20, 2017
Great staff and facilities. Would return.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great host went out of their way to be helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
This was a wonderful koa. We had a great time and the cabins were very clean.
Aug 19, 2017
We have stayed here for a number of years and have booked it again for next summer. The staff and facility are great.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The sites were way too narrow, we couldn't fit on the lot with our truck and camper, we couldn't build a fire because of how we had to park, it was muddy even though there was no rain for 2 days, the sewer drops were way back on the site so it cost us an additional $30 for an extension tube. The pool was very clean and the pancakes and chef was awesome! Way too expensive for the quality of site.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a good stay, the people are very friendly. The situation of the campground is perfect. However we had a little problem with our site. There was a big storm with rain. The site has been flooded by at least 4 in of water. When the water resorbed there was a lot of mud, our capet was completly soiled and very difficult to clean. I think our spot should be elevated or not rented
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice and clean facility. Roads and sites are wide and easily accessible. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub area are first class. Kids loved it. Bathroom, shower and laundry facilities are clean and well maintained. Great base camp to explore the area. Highly recommend.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place but will make sure I never stay in front of the pool again! Nice touches: breakfast cooked, car rental availability, and promoting Mt. Rushmore Tours. These were winners,
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean facilities and delicious pancakes!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Just stopped for the night.
Aug 18, 2017
Sites were dirty, no grass dirt and mud
Aug 17, 2017
Awesome, once in a lifetime trip. The KOA met and exceeded all our expectations!
Aug 17, 2017
Ladies in office were always very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend staying there.
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed the campground.There were a few downsides to it. #1.The staff at the front desk didn't seem to be very knowledgeable about the local attractions. #2.It seemed to me that they "nickel-dimed" their customers at the $2 or $3 dollar pancake breakfast.Sure the pancakes were that much but then it was $2 more dollars for an egg,$2 for bacon etc..and they didn't even have milk/cream for coffee
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Staff is very sweet, helpful, & kind. Campground is clean & accommodating
Aug 16, 2017
This is my 4th time staying at this campground for the Sturgis Rally. Very friendly staff. I did find the cleanliness of the bathrooms/showers less desirable than in previous visits, but that is about it. Breakfast was awesome and the pool/hot tub area was very clean and well maintained.
Aug 16, 2017
It was an enjoyable stay. Only complaint we have is for the size of the camp ground there should be more showers available and possibly more sinks. The bathrooms could use attention besides once a day and some better ventilation would be nice.
Aug 16, 2017
Great park!
Aug 16, 2017
THE REASON THAT I DOWNGRADED MY RATING OF YOUR RV PARK IS THE CRAPPY INTERNET SERVICE THAT YOU PROVIDE. IT IS NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE TO GET CONNECTED USING ALL THE PASSWORDS, ACCOUNT INFORMATION AND OTHER STUFF. THEN, ONCE YOU ARE CONNECTED IT IS AS SLOW AS A TELEPHONE HOOKUP. I HAVE MORE TROUBLE JUST CHECKING MY EMAIL ON YOUR PROPERTY THAN GETTING INTO MY BANK ACCOUNTS ONLINE. THERE IS NO EXCUSE!
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed the area and our stay at the Rapid City KOA! We had an awesome family vacation!
Aug 16, 2017
$2.00 for my dog!? Come on. Don't nickel and dime me here. Pets should be free like at every other decent campground. Otherwise a decent place.
Aug 16, 2017
Feel that the rate was very expensive at this particular KOA! We are KOA members and were only making a brief over nite and did not use any of the facilities!! Had electrical problems and asked the office for someone to help us jump start so we could get on the road. The ladies told me that the guy was to busy with the pool. It was raining and cool so I don't think the pool was a priority!!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Stay every year past 12 see you next year
Aug 15, 2017
ALL NICE PEOPLE VERY HELPFUL LADY IN CHARGE (CARLA)very nice made things a lot easier. to much for pancakes
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay was a very pleasant the Kia staff was very helpful in checking us in .the grounds were very well keeped as well .all in all we had a great time
Aug 15, 2017
Great time with no complaints. . Clean shower house and friendly folks. Plan on staying here again next year.
Aug 15, 2017
We had truck and camper problems and the KOA people were very helpful in providing us with the name of someone to come to the site to fix the camper. We had to stay extra nights because of the camper and truck repair and KOA was great to work with us so we could stay in another spot in the campground. I highly recommend this site.
Aug 15, 2017
EVERYTHING was clean and tidy and the staff was very good at there job and very friendly.see next year
Aug 15, 2017
clean, friendly, will stay again
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
One of the most friendly and helpful KOA's we have ever enjoyed. The staff was wonderful, the site was clean, and the accessibility to all the city and area has to offer was wonderful. The only problem with this KOA is that we did not have enough vacation days to stay longer! A+ from us. We look forward to being with you all again next year.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Had to pay for three nights even though we only needed two, we were told it was because the Sturgis Rally was going on. Also no campfires were allowed even though the state was allowing fires in designated fire pits (we were on a blue alert- automatic ban is only when in yellow and orange), so that was disappointing. We will look for other arrangement next year.
Aug 15, 2017
Clean, quiet campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
2nd year staying in the deluxe cabin during Sturgis rally. Very nice cabin and hospitality is awesome! Only one request, since we travel on motorcycles, it would be nice to have an option to rent linens for the week. It is tough to pack sheets, towels, pillows and blankets on very limited room. Other than that, everything is perfect!
Aug 14, 2017
My favorite KOA, already have reservations for next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone is so friendly and helpful. It was a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time during the rally. I am always impressed with how every thing is so clean all the time. The staff is very pleasant and friendly. I can not wait for next year to come for the rally and to come back. Thanks again
Aug 14, 2017
Great stay as always
Aug 14, 2017
Great time again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy