Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Very clean, easy to get to & staff was very professional & courteous. Would definitely stay again. Stayed 3 nights while seeing Mt.Rushmore, Crazy Horse etc. Would also highly recommend the Mt.Rushmore Tour. Well worth the money!! We were there with a 24 ft travel trailer. Wisonsin.
Aug 27, 2017
Just purchased new camper from dealer in Rapid City. This was a "shake down" trip for the new unit. Camp grounds very clean and organized. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. Plan on returning.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Your internet is so slow it is unusable. It is so slow that all it will do is make your customers angry and you succeeded with me. I would advise anyone to avoid koa and go with someone that has entered the 21st century.
Aug 26, 2017
Clean campground just off the interstate. Pool and hot tub were enjoyed by the kids, and the showers were very clean. Staff very friendly, and a big help!
Aug 26, 2017
Enjoyable. The office staff were friendly & helpful!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great except the evening race track sounds one night. I don't know how often they run, but they didn't run too late in the evening. I would stay again or at any other KOA near my destination.
Aug 26, 2017
Very cordial..and aim to please..during the eclipse..one of the workers shared. Glasses with our family to view the eclipse..he swung by about 3 times..thank you
Aug 26, 2017
The campground is wonderfully clean and well kept. Our interactions with staff found them always friendly and helpful. A first rate campground for a first rate experience. My only complaint (and it is easily worked around if you can back up and you scout your route ) is the sites are very narrow for the bigger rigs and making turns can be difficult due to the placement of trees and light poles.
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was perfect except for the internet speed. It was much too slow
Aug 26, 2017
beautiful well maintained . pool was beautiful. great place to stay in Rapid City.
Aug 25, 2017
The breakfast was awesome. Wish there were more trees at the campground.
Aug 25, 2017
A very beautiful, well maintained, very friendly and everything was very assessable. would want to stay here again in the future
Aug 25, 2017
Great camp.
Aug 25, 2017
Great stay. Very nice campground.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice the only thing that would make it better is to have tvs in the cabins.
Aug 25, 2017
It is a very busy campground, one of the rare time we did not feel welcome at one of KOA, we use KOA 99% of the time in our travels , next time we go to the black Hills we will make others arrangements.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
I've now stayed here 2x's and both times were fantastic. Really close to all the tours (Reptile Gardens, Bear Country, etc...), but still in the city and close to shopping.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Excellent staff, very clean facilities, everything updated and in good working order. My family and I had a wonderful camping experience here and will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area!
Aug 24, 2017
Site was muddy, showers clean
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice staff & clean facilities. Beautiful pool. Would highly recommend staying there.
Aug 24, 2017
No trees and setting my tent up in what I consider a cat box of litter.
Aug 24, 2017
Awesome! One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great friendly staff (all of them!) with a smile and a wave when ever they see you! Had a breakfast or two and visit with other staff and guests while we were there before heading out for activities in the area. So much to see and do in the area, we did not have much time to participate in any activities in the Kamp! The facility is welcoming and appeared to have plenty to do for all ages!
Aug 23, 2017
Was very pleasant quiet at night, very clean rest rooms and showers. It was located in a residential and business area but you couldn't really tell. Very easy access to the city amenities and also easy access to the tourist areas of the mt Rushmore area.
Aug 23, 2017
It was a great place to stay and base myself for the Total Solar Eclipse. The cover over the picnic table was an added bonus.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff at check in and later as we purchased items at your store. Clean camp grounds. We have stayed here before, and will definitely be back!!
Aug 23, 2017
no issues to report. good stay
Aug 23, 2017
The pool water was not heated the hot tub was not any warmer and the lady to get the Internet code was very rude Carla I believe was your name
Aug 22, 2017
We love Rapid City KOAðâ¼ï¸ Carla works hard to make campers happy!ðâ¤ï¸ðð
Aug 22, 2017
Well run KOA, campground sits on a high hill overlooking Rapid city, conveniently located to major roads.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice would recommend to friends
Aug 22, 2017
It was a great clean place... however I didn't like the fact we were next to the electric box very tall even tho I did indicate we had a slide out and it was only inches away from the camper!!! Too tight of a fit but we made it work.
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there -can't think of anything I would change.
Aug 22, 2017
It was short and sweet. But the staff were pleasant and accommodating. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2017
It was fun luv staying thier
Aug 22, 2017
Facility's are clean, would stay again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was well set up and well maintained. The problems we had was that we had made a request that our campsite would be close to the camping cabin that members of our group were going to be staying in and when we arrived we found that we were going to placed quite a distance away. We felt that having made the reservations in February this should have been easy to do.Firewood price???
Aug 21, 2017
Very, very clean establishment with very helpful and courteous staff.
Aug 21, 2017
Clean cabin, clean bathrooms, easy access.
Aug 21, 2017
It was so friggen loud, with screaming children and the highway. It wasn't very relaxing or private. Also 5.50$ for a tiny bundle of wood is robbery. My daughter did enjoy the pool and staff was very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice facility, easy to get to off I-90 but there is traffic noise which is understandable.
Aug 21, 2017
very nice, I love SD. Beautiful country. The campground was very nice, and the restrooms were clean and well maintained. Friendly and great for our 2 dogs who could run in the dog pen without leashes. Thank you
Aug 21, 2017
There wasn't a handicap stall in the restroom but otherwise it was a nice place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy