Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly and facilities were nice and clean. Didn't care for the noise from the car races just down the road on Friday night.
Jun 11, 2017
Really enjoyed this camp ground. Clean, nice views, and they even have a breakfast. Easy to get to as well. Highly recommended.
Jun 11, 2017
The campgrounds were clean and very well taken care of!!! The staff were all so nice!!! Thank u for all that u do
Jun 11, 2017
Showers/restrooms were good. Staff was ok. Needed an extension cord to reach electrical hook up and was forced to buy one for $37.00. That sucked. Should be a courtesy or rental I think. Staff was friendly.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff, clean cabins, great laundry facilities, bathrooms and showers. Pool was nice too.
Jun 10, 2017
The office staff was very disrespectful when we asked about a military discount, they said if we wanted a military discount we should go stay at fam camp at the base, next time I will. Asked for a spot with some shade and was put in a spot with nothing. Shower rooms are hot and humid need better air flow to keep the smell of mold from bothering health. Just need some improvements.
Jun 10, 2017
Great in every respect
Jun 09, 2017
Loved how clean the bathrooms and showers were. Also liked the breakfast available in the mornings. Conveniently located to many different attractions.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice campground clean an extremely quiet, and in a great central location. if we travel to Rapid City again we will stay there.
Jun 08, 2017
Stayed here on a trip to Black Hills. Nice campground! Location is good. Wifi does not work very well. Breakfast is available for a fee. Would stay here again if in the area but have noticed other nicer campgrounds in the area after multiple trips to the area.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice play areas for kids, pool was relaxing, cabins were perfect for our needs.
Jun 08, 2017
Not great, but good thanks
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Staff was friendly an helpful. Grounds were very clean. Restrooms were clean, only suggestion would be air conditioning in laundry or more fans, hot in there. Great place would stay again.
Jun 07, 2017
Absolutely loved the pool and cleanliness of the KOA, hated the fact that our site was up against apartment buildings. Not exactly what we have come to expect from KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry we are unable to help with the location. We were one of the first KOA's ever built 53 years ago. We were in the country but the city has built up around us. Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
Jun 06, 2017
It's a lovely campground with lots of amenities. Our cabin was nice and comfortable. The only thing I missed was Shade. The cabin was directly in the sun and it was hot. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful park, close to all the major attractions in the area. Spacious sites, great views, friendly staff and extremely clean/maintained park.
Jun 06, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 06, 2017
We spent 3 nights there & were very pleased.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
The employees were really friendly and very helpful. We loved the breakfasts. The breakfast crew were great especially the pancake maker! Could use a few more dryers at laundry. The internet service was TERRIBLE!!! For that reason only we were happy to move on to another KOA. We are at Spearfish and the internet is A-1.
Jun 04, 2017
What sets this KOA apart is the efficient,caring staff. There was a medical emergency while we were there, and we saw first hand the compassionate, sacrificial attention that Cliff, a KOA employee, gave to a family in need, even to the point of making himself available to drive the family back to the campground after a late night hospital emergency visit. The staff are the STARS oof this KOA.
Jun 04, 2017
If you are planning a stop-over in Rapid City, this clean, quiet, comfortable KOA is a nice place to stop. The staff is amazing, there is a nice playground for the kids, and while the trees aren't yet mature, they catch the wind nicely and provide a little shade. We would stay here again.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice campground, lots of room, easy to manuver rv in, clean bathrooms, clean laundry rooms,(high price to wash though)and great staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Just a beautiful park
Jun 02, 2017
Car rental convenient,good customer service, breakfast program is good.
Jun 02, 2017
We loved this cabin set up. This trip is our first time using KOAs. We started in Maine and headed west. Now heading south. Looking forward to our next KOA
Jun 01, 2017
Pancake breakfast was something new. Site level shower and washrooms very clean
Jun 01, 2017
This is a very nice campground. I enjoyed my stay, the people were nice & pancakes were great.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
housekeeping began cleaning @8AM--each day, not 11AM as posted-most men are in bathroom 8-9 AM
May 30, 2017
Great service. Bathrooms are excellent! Loved it
May 30, 2017
The staff were great! We had a little problem with our camper and they allowed us to borrow a ladder so that we could fix it.
May 30, 2017
The facility was awesome! We had a great time.
May 30, 2017
i think this was the best koa we have ever stayed at! we have stayed at 15 different koas.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
Very nice clean well run Park. A definite nice place to stay if in Rapid City.
May 29, 2017
This was one of the very best KOAs we've stayed at! They have a great friendly staff, neat store, wonderful pancake breakfast and very nice bathrooms!
May 29, 2017
Uneventful stay. Disappointed pool and hot tub were not operational. Understand it was early season and likely couldn't be helped. Seems a discount should be made for the off season service. Great breakfast deal.
May 29, 2017
Wifi didn't work.
May 28, 2017
Lovely place to rest! Neat, clean, friendly, helpful staff. Would recommend!
May 28, 2017
great staff, great site
May 28, 2017
Very nice, clean and the staff was very nice and very competent! Thoughly enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend it!
May 28, 2017
Well run site, staff is very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
I enjoyed it
May 26, 2017
Great amenities. The staff could be more friendly😥
May 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy